ASUS Zenfone 2

dlrowehtleah

the 4/32GB model is time sale now at Qoo10 for S$342 nett. :s12: (won't post the link here and don't want to be accused of any affiliation).

dlrowehtleah

are you also on M1? there were a few similar problems reported by M1 users earlier in this thread.

i'm using starhub line but have yet to encounter this problem before or after the few updates. you may consider sending your handset to asus service centre for a check.

Software Version : WW_2.20.40.58
After update, occasionally SIM card not found.

Software Version : WW_2.20.40.59
After update, cannot call out must switch to 3G.

Occasionally SIM card not found, must always check phone for "SIM card not found" as notification is silence.

Looks like customer doing the testing.......
Will never buy another ASUS brand.

forumer

are you also on M1? there were a few similar problems reported by M1 users earlier in this thread.

i'm using starhub line but have yet to encounter this problem before or after the few updates. you may consider sending your handset to asus service centre for a check.
Me on Singtel and also have yet to encounter
this problem too. Had done all the updates since June when first bought it.A great phone at a great price.

comtt74

Greetings.

For those who are looking for Asus Zenfone 2 ZE550ML, the shop below is selling them.

I have been searching high and low for the above phone in many areas in Singapore and I managed to find it in the shop below.

According to them, they are selling the local set.

Connection Mobile at Toa Payoh
Please call 6-255-6331 or 6-253-0838 to enquire.

I am not related to them as I am looking for the above phone too.

Thank you.

Gixxer1000

Greetings.

For those who are looking for Asus Zenfone 2 ZE550ML, the shop below is selling them.

I have been searching high and low for the above phone in many areas in Singapore and I managed to find it in the shop below.

According to them, they are selling the local set.

Connection Mobile at Toa Payoh
Please call 6-255-6331 or 6-253-0838 to enquire.

I am not related to them as I am looking for the above phone too.

Thank you.

Any idea how much they selling?

roommate

hey guys, i managed to use a iphone style keyboard on my zenfone 6. but ive resetted it, now i wanna have simple iphone style keyboard on my zenfone 2. any idea?

gasband

Best price quoted was $290.

I just bought my ZE550ML (black only) from StarHub Tampines at $299.

Mobilesquare has stock too but black only.

Cheers.

how about the Ze500CL? what is the difference between this one? This seems to be the cheapest one.

shawniiex

hey guys, i managed to use a iphone style keyboard on my zenfone 6. but ive resetted it, now i wanna have simple iphone style keyboard on my zenfone 2. any idea?

It's an app? Lol, how would we know what you've used.

hyper_megaman

anyone want buy my grey zenfone 2 ZE551ML 4/32? just bought on 31st july only for 385, comes with local asus warranty. mint condition, in navy blue flip cover and tempered glass screen prot from day 1, everything works fine as far as i have noted. comes with the screen protector and flip cover too, and the original box and all as well as the purchase receipt

i just can't tolerate the m1 call problem, sian

one day if i'm dying by the roadside, this phone will be the death of me... call 999 and see the signal change from 4G-3G-H-H+ over and over.... lie there bleed to death liao

sam39sg

My friend with M one oso kana this problem til now he is beri sad of owning dis phone. Can't Asus just update it from Lollipop 5.0 to 5.x??

roommate

anyone want buy my grey zenfone 2 ZE551ML 4/32? just bought on 31st july only for 385, comes with local asus warranty. mint condition, in navy blue flip cover and tempered glass screen prot from day 1, everything works fine as far as i have noted. comes with the screen protector and flip cover too, and the original box and all as well as the purchase receipt

one day if i'm dying by the roadside, this phone will be the death of me... call 999 and see the signal change from 4G-3G-H-H+ over and over.... lie there bleed to death liao

I have this issue too. ZenFone 2 with M1 line. sometimes 1 try can call out, sometimes need 3-4 times.

ze3roo

I have this issue too. ZenFone 2 with M1 line. sometimes 1 try can call out, sometimes need 3-4 times.

not sure u guys with lemon set
i'm using m1 n can call out with 4G mode w/o issue
probably head down to service center to check

december_blues

Oh dear, have you check if it is SIM card issue?
I bought my set last week, using the latest firmware and have no issue with calling out from my M1 line with reception stronger than my Note 3 and colleague's iphone 5s.
That said, I'm using a new SIM that was replaced in April this year.

Upon replacing your SIM card and if you're still experiencing this issue, then it is definitely your phone having problem and I would recommend you to send in for servicing rather than 'passing' the issue to the next buyer.

hyper_megaman

Oh dear, have you check if it is SIM card issue?
I bought my set last week, using the latest firmware and have no issue with calling out from my M1 line with reception stronger than my Note 3 and colleague's iphone 5s.
That said, I'm using a new SIM that was replaced in April this year.

Upon replacing your SIM card and if you're still experiencing this issue, then it is definitely your phone having problem and I would recommend you to send in for servicing rather than 'passing' the issue to the next buyer.

I just changed my sim on 3 August 2015

Also a sim is merely identification, it does not influence connectivity

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.