Audio Technica Appreciation Thread

Haonan

Ok can. Thanks!

Lol i also hooted the phone le. Will arrive on friday.

Still got alot of things to hoot... laptop / dap / white parterre... omg

Lol i see i see, so is that Fujitsu keitai in the end? Anyway show me next time when we meet up lor, I think I might be changing to that MEDIAS W N-05E by NEC soon, i'm like missing out so much stuffs these days such as whatapp group chat/instagram compared to my frens sia, lol always tio suaned by them. Also kinda sick of my current phone liao since I have been sticking with it for the last 1 yr 8 mths.

Those white Parterre's commercial model won't come out so fast de, I suspect Mr. Keita Suyama is aiming for Q1 2014 Spring. I just srsly hope he won't go change/tweak its signature further from the initial prototype we have all heard, as I really preferred the white over the black ver plainly.
:s22:

shsh91

Lol i see i see, so is that Fujitsu keitai in the end? Anyway show me next time when we meet up lor, I think I might be changing to that MEDIAS W N-05E by NEC soon, i'm like missing out so much stuffs these days such as whatapp group chat/instagram compared to my frens sia, lol always tio suaned by them. Also kinda sick of my current phone liao since I have been sticking with it for the last 1 yr 8 mths.

Those white Parterre's commercial model won't come out so fast de, I suspect Mr. Keita Suyama is aiming for Q1 2014 Spring. I just srsly hope he won't go change/tweak its signature further from the initial prototype we have all heard, as I really preferred the white over the black ver plainly.
:s22:

yea Fujitsu F06E. Lol. Yea you dont have whatsapp. Whatsapp most impt leh.. haha

The colors on Fujitsu much better than sharp one. Sharp one too bright.

Randius

yea Fujitsu F06E. Lol. Yea you dont have whatsapp. Whatsapp most impt leh.. haha

The colors on Fujitsu much better than sharp one. Sharp one too bright.

Although very OT, I will be getting the Xperia x Miku one instead :D

Too expensive liao, cannot get 2 sets...

shsh91

wah all my music sound like **** after selling my teac... I think later i go down to get the Calyx Cofee

Haonan

then why you sell?!

He found that the overall sig doesn't seemed to suit with his W-series ATH cans, and he's leaving SG to study overseas in a few mths time. So not exactly suitable for him to keep the TEAC dac/amp setup ard with him, since he somehow finds it too bulky to bring along overseas also.

I believe he's using the Calyx Coffee with Vorzuge Duo now though.
:o

destrozer

He found that the overall sig doesn't seemed to suit with his W-series ATH cans, and he's leaving SG to study overseas in a few mths time. So not exactly suitable for him to keep the TEAC dac/amp setup ard with him, since he somehow finds it too bulky to bring along overseas also.

I believe he's using the Calyx Coffee with Vorzuge Duo now though.
:o

Wa! Another ATH fanboy! :s13:

Everyone's leaving Singapore. How sadddddd.

shsh91

Yep. Lol. Don't think I'm bringing my W3000ANV with me. Kaede and maybe the white parterre is enough! Hopefully when I come back, I can get a desktop rig. Years down the road.

destrozer

Yep. Lol. Don't think I'm bringing my W3000ANV with me. Kaede and maybe the white parterre is enough! Hopefully when I come back, I can get a desktop rig. Years down the road.

You don't bring then the w3000anv will be very lonely. I volunteer to keep it company. no charge. :s13:

Hi guys, have any of you tried pairing the W3000ANV with the PanAM? like to hear of your thoughts.. TIA

The PanAm is good :)
Never tried the combo before.
Not sure if there's anywhere to audition.
PanAm IIRC only sold at E1 or ConnectIT. E1 I'm sure got no W3000ANV. Not sure if ConnectIT got carry the W3000ANV...

orangecounty

The PanAm is good :)
Never tried the combo before.
Not sure if there's anywhere to audition.
PanAm IIRC only sold at E1 or ConnectIT. E1 I'm sure got no W3000ANV. Not sure if ConnectIT got carry the W3000ANV...

I think W3000ANV is exclusive to Stereo.

Thanks for the replies.. i think i will go and try how the combo is then decide for myself. Never had a tube amp before.. haha... for the kick of it... and it is chio and reviews are good...

OR wait for the HA22 Tube... heh

Randius

Thanks for the replies.. i think i will go and try how the combo is then decide for myself. Never had a tube amp before.. haha... for the kick of it... and it is chio and reviews are good...

OR wait for the HA22 Tube... heh

I think HA22Tube is likely to be released around same time as HA5050, so should be spring next year.

juggakey

Joining the club. Got the ck100pro from amazon. Very much cheaper compared to the price locally, even after tax and shipping.

edwinz

recommendations to buy from Japan airport?

Hi Guys
I have a CK7 and a CKS70

Loved the details of cK but wished for a tad more bass, liked the bass of cks70, but there is lack of clarity...
My CK7 has some wear on the cable and is beginning to split to expose the wires...

So.. I may be going to japan for a business trip, but i am not sure where. Probably some industrial area that may not have AT IEMs i want to buy, was hoping to find some stuff at the airport of haneda or narita (not sure flying in to which airport too)

Have not tested CK100pro or CK90proMKII yet, but feel like getting either 1. CK90proMKII seems more affordable..
Anybody has any thoughts on this?

Hi Guys
I have a CK7 and a CKS70

Loved the details of cK but wished for a tad more bass, liked the bass of cks70, but there is lack of clarity...
My CK7 has some wear on the cable and is beginning to split to expose the wires...

So.. I may be going to japan for a business trip, but i am not sure where. Probably some industrial area that may not have AT IEMs i want to buy, was hoping to find some stuff at the airport of haneda or narita (not sure flying in to which airport too)

Have not tested CK100pro or CK90proMKII yet, but feel like getting either 1. CK90proMKII seems more affordable..
Anybody has any thoughts on this?

Why not try both and decide for yourself?
I tried both and I can say I really liked the CK100Pro and didn't like the CK90ProMKII. Just the price locally is a little scary. But if gotten from Japan it should be a lot better. :) Not sure where to get from though... The bigger departmental stores or Akihabara should have...

Joining the club. Got the ck100pro from amazon. Very much cheaper compared to the price locally, even after tax and shipping.

Congratulations on your new purchase and welcome to the club. :)
Just curious, how much was the damage?
I think cheapest is shipping from Japan direct...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.