Depends on your commanders?
it already been confirmed. nvm lah, more training!

Depends on your commanders?

Is this related to being in a slack coy?
there's always a possibility. even if you dun go into OCS or SCS, you can still be posted to siao on unit as manNot really, more about just being posted to a siao on vocation if you don't express interest for OCS or SCS in general.
there's always a possibility. even if you dun go into OCS or SCS, you can still be posted to siao on unit as man
engineers, guards, infantry pretty tough.I see, which ones are the tougher vocations? Haha I'm hoping to get into a slack one without stay in. Some of my friends told me that your vocation is already chosen for you from the start, is that true?
I see, which ones are the tougher vocations? Haha I'm hoping to get into a slack one without stay in. Some of my friends told me that your vocation is already chosen for you from the start, is that true?

u guys got any siao on or wayang pple in ur platoon?![]()
well, true and not true. it still depends on ur BMT performance.
other aspect is the quiz u've done at CMPB and ur clearance level. just something i observed and i can't confirm it. anyway, no need to discuss abt this lah. just do ur best and u'll find out after u POP.
Sian la need book in soon :[
Then the next book out is Sunday and the book in is Sunday also :[
then after that week is Field Camp, so it's like 3 weeks confinement again, but at least the two weeks after Field Camp we get to book out on Thursday.u guys got any siao on or wayang pple in ur platoon?![]()
dude. manage expectations please. if not you will be more emo if u end up in a very siao on vocation.I seriously just want to go to a slack vocation, I didn't express interest for SCS/OCS, will that affect my chances?
dude. manage expectations please. if not you will be more emo if u end up in a very siao on vocation.
Not expressing interest for SCS/OCS doesn't mean you will end up in a slack vocation. Being a man in a siao on vocation may to some be more crazy than being a commander after going thru "hell" during the SCS and OCS term.
You can hope whatever you want, but I am telling you NOW to manage your expectations if not the transition from BMT to a siao on vocation will be much worse than the transition from civilian life to BMT.Haha it's a bit hard when I'm in such a slack coy right now, I just want to hope it stays this way. How does vocation posting work anyway? Do you get posted to just one vocation for the rest of your NS term or will you get posted to different ones?
You can hope whatever you want, but I am telling you NOW to manage your expectations if not the transition from BMT to a siao on vocation will be much worse than the transition from civilian life to BMT.
Well it depends, if say you get posted to SCS or OCS, you will go through the training to be a sergeant or officer than get posted to a unit where you will probably be there for the rest of your 2 years.
If you are a man, you will probably get posted to a unit and be there for the rest of the 2 years.
So you would rather not manage your expectations now?I'll just LLST lol, nothing I can do.
So either way you'll stick to the vocation you're posted with for 2 years??
So you would rather not manage your expectations now?
Unless you want to play punk maybe you can go into kranji and squat every now and then to have a change of environment.
What I mean by "manage expectations" is to be prepared for the worst! and not keep fantasising you will get a slack vocation. The more u hope usually the more u wouldn't getYup, never had expectations for anything I can't control so why bother? I'll just take things as they come.
I was wondering because one of the officers got posted elsewhere after a few weeks, don't know where, never asked.
What I mean by "manage expectations" is to be prepared for the worst!
Then you go OCS lor?