August Enlistment!

reddevil0728

Not really, more about just being posted to a siao on vocation if you don't express interest for OCS or SCS in general.
there's always a possibility. even if you dun go into OCS or SCS, you can still be posted to siao on unit as man

dorkykaya

there's always a possibility. even if you dun go into OCS or SCS, you can still be posted to siao on unit as man

I see, which ones are the tougher vocations? Haha I'm hoping to get into a slack one without stay in. Some of my friends told me that your vocation is already chosen for you from the start, is that true?

reddevil0728

I see, which ones are the tougher vocations? Haha I'm hoping to get into a slack one without stay in. Some of my friends told me that your vocation is already chosen for you from the start, is that true?
engineers, guards, infantry pretty tough.

well the more u hope for something, usually the more you wouldn't get.

ask your friend how they know?

GreatKen

well, true and not true. it still depends on ur BMT performance.

other aspect is the quiz u've done at CMPB and ur clearance level. just something i observed and i can't confirm it. anyway, no need to discuss abt this lah. just do ur best and u'll find out after u POP.

zero90

Pray hard that you won't get into AI Trooper as well.Currently 41SAR is still having BMT.

FroztSpectre

Sian la need book in soon :[
Then the next book out is Sunday and the book in is Sunday also :[

dorkykaya

well, true and not true. it still depends on ur BMT performance.

other aspect is the quiz u've done at CMPB and ur clearance level. just something i observed and i can't confirm it. anyway, no need to discuss abt this lah. just do ur best and u'll find out after u POP.

I seriously just want to go to a slack vocation, I didn't express interest for SCS/OCS, will that affect my chances?

Sian la need book in soon :[
Then the next book out is Sunday and the book in is Sunday also :[

Yup :sad: then after that week is Field Camp, so it's like 3 weeks confinement again, but at least the two weeks after Field Camp we get to book out on Thursday.

u guys got any siao on or wayang pple in ur platoon? :s22:

In my section have 2-3 wayangs lol, all the other people from our platoon don't like them as well because our platoon is the laziest one. There was only less than half of our platoon who got to book out on time because a lot had their 4D numbers reported for not keeping their beds in standby area condition, and some had RT for failing IPPT.

reddevil0728

I seriously just want to go to a slack vocation, I didn't express interest for SCS/OCS, will that affect my chances?
dude. manage expectations please. if not you will be more emo if u end up in a very siao on vocation.

Not expressing interest for SCS/OCS doesn't mean you will end up in a slack vocation. Being a man in a siao on vocation may to some be more crazy than being a commander after going thru "hell" during the SCS and OCS term.

dorkykaya

dude. manage expectations please. if not you will be more emo if u end up in a very siao on vocation.

Not expressing interest for SCS/OCS doesn't mean you will end up in a slack vocation. Being a man in a siao on vocation may to some be more crazy than being a commander after going thru "hell" during the SCS and OCS term.

Haha it's a bit hard when I'm in such a slack coy right now, I just want to hope it stays this way. How does vocation posting work anyway? Do you get posted to just one vocation for the rest of your NS term or will you get posted to different ones?

reddevil0728

Haha it's a bit hard when I'm in such a slack coy right now, I just want to hope it stays this way. How does vocation posting work anyway? Do you get posted to just one vocation for the rest of your NS term or will you get posted to different ones?
You can hope whatever you want, but I am telling you NOW to manage your expectations if not the transition from BMT to a siao on vocation will be much worse than the transition from civilian life to BMT.

Well it depends, if say you get posted to SCS or OCS, you will go through the training to be a sergeant or officer than get posted to a unit where you will probably be there for the rest of your 2 years.

If you are a man, you will probably get posted to a unit and be there for the rest of the 2 years.

dorkykaya

You can hope whatever you want, but I am telling you NOW to manage your expectations if not the transition from BMT to a siao on vocation will be much worse than the transition from civilian life to BMT.

Well it depends, if say you get posted to SCS or OCS, you will go through the training to be a sergeant or officer than get posted to a unit where you will probably be there for the rest of your 2 years.

If you are a man, you will probably get posted to a unit and be there for the rest of the 2 years.

I'll just LLST lol, nothing I can do.

So either way you'll stick to the vocation you're posted with for 2 years??

reddevil0728

I'll just LLST lol, nothing I can do.

So either way you'll stick to the vocation you're posted with for 2 years??
So you would rather not manage your expectations now?

Unless you want to play punk maybe you can go into kranji and squat every now and then to have a change of environment.

dorkykaya

So you would rather not manage your expectations now?

Unless you want to play punk maybe you can go into kranji and squat every now and then to have a change of environment.

Yup, never had expectations for anything I can't control so why bother? I'll just take things as they come.

I was wondering because one of the officers got posted elsewhere after a few weeks, don't know where, never asked.

reddevil0728

Yup, never had expectations for anything I can't control so why bother? I'll just take things as they come.

I was wondering because one of the officers got posted elsewhere after a few weeks, don't know where, never asked.
What I mean by "manage expectations" is to be prepared for the worst! and not keep fantasising you will get a slack vocation. The more u hope usually the more u wouldn't get

Then you go OCS lor?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.