Aztech 7009 RG Discussions

WWE_Fan

You can try TP Link Archer C7. Choose Exstream mode when configuring the settings. Can work with miotv.
But if you call the hotline, they cannot assist you because of third party router. Tell u first.

recca798

type this in your browser:

192.168.1.254/singtel or Singtel.

userID: admin
password: H3ll0t3ch

Anyone managed to change the admin password for the adv page?

It keeps redirecting me to 404 after change. User account is fine except admin account.

Is there a CLI i can use to change the password? it's annoying that the admin password is so generic....

jury_pack

It keeps redirecting me to 404 after change. User account is fine except admin account.

Is there a CLI i can use to change the password? it's annoying that the admin password is so generic....
It's locked from Singtel side.

renfred89

how does it annoy you? not as if anyone can enter your admin menu and do something.. :D:D

king_of_diamonds

any1 having issues gettin DC on 5ghz? mine always intermittent dc leh, called st changed modem still same. knn this aztech is really crap any1 can adcie a good router for 1gbs fibre plan to cover a 5 room flat wif wifi?

renfred89

any1 having issues gettin DC on 5ghz? mine always intermittent dc leh, called st changed modem still same. knn this aztech is really crap any1 can adcie a good router for 1gbs fibre plan to cover a 5 room flat wif wifi?

Explore the Asus threads, netgear and dlink bah.. they are better than the 7009 in terms of wifi performance..

lalaboiz

It looks like the 7008 repackaged in a SingTel logo and custom firmware renaming it 7009 like they did with the 7003 model. If so, would flashing the 7008 firmware work?
I have high hopes for this.

renfred89

It looks like the 7008 repackaged in a SingTel logo and custom firmware renaming it 7009 like they did with the 7003 model. If so, would flashing the 7008 firmware work?
I have high hopes for this.

You try then let us know lor.. I think the customised firmware will not accept the normal firmware upgrade...

Radical_Rat

This router cmi. the port forward settings also not working. wifi signal full but no internet connection. revert back to my dsl7000grvs

StanII

Facing this as well, do to call SingTel and feedback to request for replacement anot, sticking to 2.4ggz for now.

Radical_Rat

other than Wifi issues, this router can't handle port forwarding properly. My NAT is always restricted, and only after rebooting the router a few times will the NAT be open. i had no issues the older Aztech modem.

renfred89

other than Wifi issues, this router can't handle port forwarding properly. My NAT is always restricted, and only after rebooting the router a few times will the NAT be open. i had no issues the older Aztech modem.

If it happened again, try pressing the reset button while powering on the unit.. if u hold the reset button long enough, the power LED will either blink red or turn from green to red. Once u see the changes u release the button then set up as per normal with nat configuration.

It worked when I had the 7008, 7009 shouldn't be too different I hope..

Radical_Rat

ok i manage to use 7008 firmware for 7009.
the 5GHz seem more stable now. While the NAT still having issues.

stanlee2008

the jist of the matter is this aztech 7009 is a crap router when wifi is concerned. Even the 7000 for 200 mbps is better range wise.

singtel just won't admit it is the worse performance router compared to others like dlink or asus, or even netgear.

I think someone should report singtel to IDA for providing inferior equipment . The fact that they are selling the "mesh" to boost the wifi range of this aztech 7009 is already proof it is an unacceptable equipment to support the 1g. Honestly singtel shouldn't be selling the 1g plan if they cannot support adequate wifi coverage, or use a better router , or if they insists , provide this junk of a router but include the mesh for to be fair to consumers for their 1g plan:(

renfred89

the jist of the matter is this aztech 7009 is a crap router when wifi is concerned. Even the 7000 for 200 mbps is better range wise.

singtel just won't admit it is the worse performance router compared to others like dlink or asus, or even netgear.

I think someone should report singtel to IDA for providing inferior equipment . The fact that they are selling the "mesh" to boost the wifi range of this aztech 7009 is already proof it is an unacceptable equipment to support the 1g. Honestly singtel shouldn't be selling the 1g plan if they cannot support adequate wifi coverage, or use a better router , or if they insists , provide this junk of a router but include the mesh for to be fair to consumers for their 1g plan:(

No doubt the 7009 is not performing as good as the peers.. even the original 7008 is no better when it was launched for unlimited fibre..

I heard singtel has a new ac1900 gigabit wireless router in pilot testing that is not of aztech brand.. don't know if it's true or not..

c1steady

Not sure if I post on the right thread. I have a 2nd router connected to 7009 in AP mode. However my MioTv cannot work when connected to my 2nd router. It work for 7009. Is it possible to get MioTv to work at 2nd router in AP mode ?

Sent from apple using GAGT

jury_pack

Not sure if I post on the right thread. I have a 2nd router connected to 7009 in AP mode. However my MioTv cannot work when connected to my 2nd router. It work for 7009. Is it possible to get MioTv to work at 2nd router in AP mode ?

Your second router in AP mode is it connected to lan port to wan port on the second router?

renfred89

I think its likely that the secondary router has vlan removed on access point mode.

Maybe you can try connecting it to WAN port of 7009 and see if it works? I dont recall 7009 has integrated access point mode.. so not sure if it will work..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.