Aztech 7009 RG Discussions

c1steady

I think its likely that the secondary router has vlan removed on access point mode.

Maybe you can try connecting it to WAN port of 7009 and see if it works? I dont recall 7009 has integrated access point mode.. so not sure if it will work..

hi , may I know what is this vlan about (in laymen term) ? I mean how does vlan affect moitv ?
Probably I will reset/reconfigure secondary router as AP again this weekend.

renfred89

hi , may I know what is this vlan about (in laymen term) ? I mean how does vlan affect moitv ?
Probably I will reset/reconfigure secondary router as AP again this weekend.

VLAN stands for virtual LAN. it's a protocol used by networking gurus as a form of network management, also comes with a set of security policies etc. I'm not too sure of it in professional terms but roughly that's how it is.

I have no singtel tv now, so a bit hard to verify though I have my 7003 with me acting as an access point too. :D

c1steady

VLAN stands for virtual LAN. it's a protocol used by networking gurus as a form of network management, also comes with a set of security policies etc. I'm not too sure of it in professional terms but roughly that's how it is.

I have no singtel tv now, so a bit hard to verify though I have my 7003 with me acting as an access point too. :D

Thanks renfred89 for the support, I will update after this weekend if still have problems for my miotv after setting secondary router as AP mode.

StanII

what's the current firmware on your router guys, mine's 339.6.2-011, SingTel told me they did a remote upgrade of firmware to see if it solves my 5Ghz wifi issues.

Radical_Rat

@armada, i could not reply your PM due to insufficient post.
but you can try to call Singtel they have a new update for the modem to solve the 5Ghz issues. As for using the 7008 firmware it works and solve the issues just download the firmware from their support site. latest firware date should be 7dec15. if there is any issues after using the firmware, do a factory reset.

stamina

Hi, anyone there do not want their new unopened Aztech 7009 modem? Im looking for one. Msg me at 97549003. Thanks.

neoslover0

3 days ago singtel send me letter say they free upgrade me from 500mbps to 1Gbps, but my old router aztech 7002GRS(S) need upgrade to aztech 7009GR(AC) then i say ok, then their technician come install. plug and play only.

– Device Info –
Model FG7009GR(AC)
Firmware Version 339.6.2-006
Software Version V4.16L.02A
Bootloader (CFE) Version 1.0.38-116.174

then hor my lenovo X260 which i bought during 2016 march IT show with Intel® Dual Band Wireless-AC 8260 shows it is connected to the router at 867Mbps, which is the top speed for intel wireless AC 8260 but i go speedtest.net do testing on singtel server, viewquest, only max get 180Mbps, why ah? i'm sitting like half a metre away from my Aztech 7009 router only sia.

what the fk. can someone pls help me? why only 180Mbps when do speed test? wired speedtest 650Mbps

wad3v3r

3 days ago singtel send me letter say they free upgrade me from 500mbps to 1Gbps, but my old router aztech 7002GRS(S) need upgrade to aztech 7009GR(AC) then i say ok, then their technician come install. plug and play only.

– Device Info –
Model FG7009GR(AC)

then hor my lenovo X260 which i bought during 2016 march IT show with Intel® Dual Band Wireless-AC 8260 shows it is connected to the router at 867Mbps, which is the top speed for intel wireless AC 8260 but i go speedtest.net do testing on singtel server, viewquest, only max get 180Mbps, why ah? i'm sitting like half a metre away from my Aztech 7009 router only sia.

what the fk. can someone pls help me? why only 180Mbps when do speed test? wired speedtest 650Mbps
wireless got alot influence from surroundings..
cannot compare theoretical to reality...

maybe try configuring another channel through router settings etc..

this is probably the reason why many people rather wire ethernet ports everywhere than to use wireless.

MrAppleCrumble

– Device Info –
Model FG7009GR(AC)

u ask them come down install no need to pay ah

neoslover0

only need pay for the new router money only. install free, just plug and play only. no need set anything.

keewee0415

– Device Info –
Model FG7009GR(AC)

Wired speedtest also quite low. Singtel SLA is at least 750Mbps for 1G plan.

Anyways, I ever saw a Singtel technician used his company notebook to do speedtest at my friend's home. His notebook has no firewall or anti-virus software installed. Even Windows Firewall was turned off and his notebook speedtest results were consistently above 900M.

For a start, you might want to try rebooting your notebook into Safe Mode with Networking and try to do speedtest again. Good luck.

jury_pack

Wired speedtest also quite low. Singtel SLA is at least 750Mbps for 1G plan.

Anyways, I ever saw a Singtel technician used his company notebook to do speedtest at my friend's home. His notebook has no firewall or anti-virus software installed. Even Windows Firewall was turned off and his notebook speedtest results were consistently above 900M.

For a start, you might want to try rebooting your notebook into Safe Mode with Networking and try to do speedtest again. Good luck.
Consumer plans do not have bandwidth speed SLA. Else telcos would have bankrupt a long time ago....

Bagenda

previously on singnet 500mbps plan (using asus rt-n56u router) n upgraded to 1g plan now using fg7009gr(ac), not really happy with the speed, can i use back my asus rounter ? do i need to do any setting/adjustment when i plug back my asus ?

renfred89

previously on singnet 500mbps plan (using asus rt-n56u router) n upgraded to 1g plan now using fg7009gr(ac), not really happy with the speed, can i use back my asus rounter ? do i need to do any setting/adjustment when i plug back my asus ?

You need to at least reset the router and set back how u set for 500mbps.

The usual iptv profile needs to be applied.

benart

It seems is the same problem as mine. ST did not change your speed in your profile. Still Old speed. Told all the times to technicians but none listen. Technician who is the 5th time comes, after 4 weeks then admit profile problem but must wait another few days to change by some department.
ST now so bad service, most technician knows nothing on such a simple straight forward technology with only a few items to check.
One of them always meddle with wires and said my home fiber problem! Another said my telephone problem! Another blames on my telephone line and filter but he has no cables brought. Another replaced a second hand dusty modem and still claims its new. Later this modem gives another intermittent problem.

renfred89

It seems is the same problem as mine. ST did not change your speed in your profile. Still Old speed. Told all the times to technicians but none listen. Technician who is the 5th time comes, after 4 weeks then admit profile problem but must wait another few days to change by some department.
ST now so bad service, most technician knows nothing on such a simple straight forward technology with only a few items to check.
One of them always meddle with wires and said my home fiber problem! Another said my telephone problem! Another blames on my telephone line and filter but he has no cables brought. Another replaced a second hand dusty modem and still claims its new. Later this modem gives another intermittent problem.

Perhaps it's an outsource issue lor.. technicians have different level in terms of their support. Usually they won't allocate the same level of tech to your home twice, that's what I heard..

Give and take, heng suay one..

Bagenda

btw, fg70009gr(ac) n d-link dir 865l router, wat the ac stands for ?
wat is different fr asus rt-n56u ?

2016-04-16%2018.47.221_zpsvpu4imnx.jpg

deathblade82

Bagenda

thx for the links
so can i say tat ac more beneficial to wifi rather than wired connection ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.