Bad experience. Avoid this shop in SLS!

symbiote28

so this happened to me a couple of hours ago:

bought a Asus Strix 1050ti 4G from Qoo10 in the morning when i saw a very good deal and made payment. I opted for shipping as there's no self collect option. since i was near SLS, i called them up, asked them to cross refer my order and ask if i could collect and they say i could but they would still send me an empty box. Ok, no issue.

came to the shop, while they were bring me out the item, they asked me how much it was so i said $300+. they called someone and then said couldn't sell me the item because it was actually $400+ and the guy listed in on Qoo10 made it mistake.

sorry, not my problem. it was there, i bought it. they should have honored. they say they're losing $100+ if they were to sell to me. no apologies, nothing. just said they will cancel. gave them both a piece of my mind and left.

They are Vii GAMER SHOP on Qoo10 and asusgamer on Shopee.

MfMGhMO.jpg

JXJOo3T.jpg

wwenze

Lol lots of people here recommend buying from them lel.

Ark Law

Few years back, all the DIY shops dying. Nowadays see new shop open shop liao. Techdeals, VIP PC, Dynacore, Dynetcore, Batucore, until I see Best Value not mentioned much anymore liao.

ZrE0_Cha0s

Few years back, all the DIY shops dying. Nowadays see new shop open shop liao. Techdeals, VIP PC, Dynacore, Dynetcore, Batucore, until I see Best Value not mentioned much anymore liao.

nv heard of VIP PC, Dynetcore and batucore b4....like is it in the sls listing?

yusoffb01

so this happened to me a couple of hours ago:

bought a Asus Strix 1050ti 4G from Qoo10 in the morning when i saw a very good deal and made payment. I opted for shipping as there's no self collect option. since i was near SLS, i called them up, asked them to cross refer my order and ask if i could collect and they say i could but they would still send me an empty box. Ok, no issue.

came to the shop, while they were bring me out the item, they asked me how much it was so i said $300+. they called someone and then said couldn't sell me the item because it was actually $400+ and the guy listed in on Qoo10 made it mistake.

sorry, not my problem. it was there, i bought it. they should have honored. they say they're losing $100+ if they were to sell to me. no apologies, nothing. just said they will cancel. gave them both a piece of my mind and left.

They are Vii GAMER SHOP on Qoo10 and asusgamer on Shopee.

MfMGhMO.jpg

JXJOo3T.jpg

You could have received the item, but you chose to highlight the fact that you got it at a bargain...

Next time got mistake keep quiet.

symbiote28

You could have received the item, but you chose to highlight the fact that you got it at a bargain...

Next time got mistake keep quiet.

i didn't 'highlight' that i got a bargain. they'd see the same amount on the order.

_DeS__

One of their guys also manages Monster Pc which is recommended here by some people too.

bunnypangsai

shop should just honor the sale and move on. If mistakes were made, then rectify from there. :o

Personally had a pleasant experience with them, bought a hdd that came faulty and did a quick 1-1 exchange on site.

symbiote28

shop should just honor the sale and move on. If mistakes were made, then rectify from there. :o

Personally had a pleasant experience with them, bought a hdd that came faulty and did a quick 1-1 exchange on site.

last week, i bought a mobo from them and when i re-confirm if can come down to collect, they say can. came to shop, they say distributor haven't shipped yet. had to come again a couple of days later :s27:

xtractor

not that they dont want to honor the sale but they already explain they made some price mistake........TS should just move on.......it is also problem for them as they are making business to make money not to lose more money.....firstly they need to pay the rent and lastly also need to make some profit too for their food and expenses

same thing if someone here sell something and put it @ the market place but make a mistake by putting the price lower...someone who agreed to buy get pissed off because he pull out from the sale.....confirm the buyer get angry too and make hoha about the issue......same scenario

dont tell me if u want to sell anything and mistakenly put lower price u wont bail out...then u are really best seller ever :D

FlipGor

Bought my old zotac 1050ti from them also, no problems no nothing. fast and pleasant experience leh..

But then again they should maybe offer TS a discount on something like 350+ somewhere in the middle to compromise and kakin cancel the remaining orders liao leh =(

symbiote28

not that they dont want to honor the sale but they already explain they made some price mistake........TS should just move on.......it is also problem for them as they are making business to make money not to lose more money.....firstly they need to pay the rent and lastly also need to make some profit too for their food and expenses

same thing if someone here sell something and put it @ the market place but make a mistake by putting the price lower...someone who agreed to buy get pissed off because he pull out from the sale.....confirm the buyer get angry too and make hoha about the issue......same scenario

dont tell me if u want to sell anything and mistakenly put lower price u wont bail out...then u are really best seller ever :D

moved on already bro. just that they could have done better management i felt.

Bought my old zotac 1050ti from them also, no problems no nothing. fast and pleasant experience leh..

But then again they should maybe offer TS a discount on something like 350+ somewhere in the middle to compromise and kakin cancel the remaining orders liao leh =(

yes i was hoping for those lines, but i didn't initiate it. it should come from them. it's just how they've managed it.

xtractor

they cannot simply give more discount or lower price than other shop....a few dollars yeah but not to extend until $20,$30,$40 lesser....then other shop will also say that they are boycotting them for selling lower price...they complain to their organisation also headache for them

lifeishard

they cannot simply give more discount or lower price than other shop....a few dollars yeah but not to extend until $20,$30,$40 lesser....then other shop will also say that they are boycotting them for selling lower price...they complain to their organisation also headache for them

haha, who came out this of selling lower than other shops and will tio boycott one? and complain to their organisation? what organisation and what will happen (will tio fine or closed shop?) sls merchant organisation?

Last time video pro gave so much discount coupon in q10 also got others come out say things like what you said but still their discount coupon continues for many weeks. I see they still in business leh. Where's your source of information regarding this boycott thingy? Am very curious who decides cannot undercut your competitors in price? Internationally, some countries protect their certain industries by disallowing importers to do such things (i.e. dumping) but among SLS diy shops? come on....

However I do agree that the shop can choose to honour or dishonour the sale lah, likewise TS can choose to shame them or not as well.

So lesson here is diam diam wait for item to arrive, if item arrive good. if not, means they discover the mistake and rectify it by claiming oos or whatever and cancel at their end.

koroshiya8

Tried to find any fault of TS but cant. Shop should honor their picing even though i'm very sure somewhere there will be fine print that cover their A$$.

Anyway i will recommend Dynacore, they got listing on lazada too... reliable and it's my place to go to over the last 1 year.

shadow84

Tried to find any fault of TS but cant. Shop should honor their picing even though i'm very sure somewhere there will be fine print that cover their A$$.

Anyway i will recommend Dynacore, they got listing on lazada too... reliable and it's my place to go to over the last 1 year.

Some items listed by dynacore are OOS and they may recommend another similar model as alternative when self collected.

wwenze

I find a certain amount of irony with the "just move on" comments

TS didn't argue with the shop further, he "just moved on"

But TS buay song and wants to let people know, he couldn't "just move on" from this

People who read this thread couldn't "just move on" and have to reply

singupingu

They are okay to deal with before crypto mining s**t hit the fan. Then their patterns all come out.

Before crypto boom, they are quite competitive in pricing and availability. Can't say the same for now.

klap_hanz

Ah Tiong owned shop...Bought my In-Win Chopin from them last yr...The AT boss kept asking me to buy more stuffs from them and not just the casing only...

koroshiya8

Some items listed by dynacore are OOS and they may recommend another similar model as alternative when self collected.

true but this applies to other shops as well. Whether is purposely or simply no time to update their pricelist is up to individual interpretation. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.