Bad experience. Avoid this shop in SLS!

my only shops to patronize these days probably Cybermind and PCT. Previously is Bell but closed shop liao:(

Kusanagi

had good experience with vii gamers

personally i think if you know the market price and you snagged yourself a deal, it’s no biggie if the shop claims that it was a mistake

i’d be carrying a try my luck mentality. in your case i think i’d be abit pissed too because you made a reference to the order over the phone and made you waste a trip down. not apologizing didn’t help too

m.garz

Purchased my GPU from them as well and when I went to self-collect, I was told OOS. I insisted so they "borrowed" stock from another shop instead.

Mclairs83

why bother going down and risk heading back empty handed? just order online and pay abit of shipping fees lor.

Tried to find any fault of TS but cant. Shop should honor their picing even though i'm very sure somewhere there will be fine print that cover their A$$.

agreed. the shop should honor their pricing, it's not that TS ordered 10 or 20 pieces of gpu to profit from good deal pricing.

lifeishard

agreed. the shop should honor their pricing, it's not that TS ordered 10 or 20 pieces of gpu to profit from good deal pricing.

They are not legally bound to. Even for big companies like amazon or dell, if they want to honor it is only for good PR, but they can choose not to.

Of course, consumers do have the option of recourse via civil suit if they think it is worth it.

tmfwy

Few years back, all the DIY shops dying. Nowadays see new shop open shop liao. Techdeals, VIP PC, Dynacore, Dynetcore, Batucore, until I see Best Value not mentioned much anymore liao.
I remember got UNLIMITED and FUJICHEW long long ago...

Koenig168

Probably a blessing in disguise, with the Pascal refresh to be announced next month.

Ark Law

I remember got UNLIMITED and FUJICHEW long long ago...

Moi very noob and junior. Moi only started to DIY around a year before Bell closed :(

nv heard of VIP PC, Dynetcore and batucore b4....like is it in the sls listing?

Of course not. Just surprised to see many new and (on the surface at least) well stocked shops sprouting when for the past few years, SLS was seen as pretty much a ghost town for PC DIY and more of an android TV pasar malam cum Newstead spam.

They are not legally bound to. Even for big companies like amazon or dell, if they want to honor it is only for good PR, but they can choose not to.

u said it all, after this incident, do u think there will be more or less customers supporting this shop? i would just blacklist that shop and buy from other shops...

queerquirks

not that they dont want to honor the sale but they already explain they made some price mistake........TS should just move on.......it is also problem for them as they are making business to make money not to lose more money.....firstly they need to pay the rent and lastly also need to make some profit too for their food and expenses

same thing if someone here sell something and put it @ the market place but make a mistake by putting the price lower...someone who agreed to buy get pissed off because he pull out from the sale.....confirm the buyer get angry too and make hoha about the issue......same scenario

dont tell me if u want to sell anything and mistakenly put lower price u wont bail out...then u are really best seller ever :D

a shop pr points vs a carouseller pr is way different.
what you're saying is this shop cannot be trusted, since they do reserve the right to forfeit and cancel any sale even if its their mistake. regardless of an item that is discounted by $100 or $10, one should still always buy from other shop since it could be a pricing mistake, right

watzup_ken

I think for mispricing, there is nothing much you can do locally. Depending on person or shop, some may honor it for goodwill, while others will quickly shoot it down.

symbiote28

well if the shop really thinks it's something that will affect their business from my sole purchase, and it was an honest price mismatched, then how come the listing is still well advertised in qoo10 without any changes made to the price AND get this, they still haven't cancelled my order yet. you would think this error would be a priority to fix.

FlipGor

well if the shop really thinks it's something that will affect their business from my sole purchase, and it was an honest price mismatched, then how come the listing is still well advertised in qoo10 without any changes made to the price AND get this, they still haven't cancelled my order yet. you would think this error would be a priority to fix.

wa if liddat then the shop really deserve to die already man. Honest mistake is one thing, but trying to drive traffic by baiting customers with non-existent low prices are just plain unethical :( time wasted is jin expensive

shadow84

So they told you it will be cancelled yet they haven cancel yet? Presume also wun ship out? They waiting for u to cancel so that they wun kena fined?

symbiote28

So they told you it will be cancelled yet they haven cancel yet? Presume also wun ship out? They waiting for u to cancel so that they wun kena fined?

i already had this perception in mind when an hour after yesterday's happening, nothing was done to my order. already wrote to qoo10 about it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.