Bak Kut Teh Lovers

kediraksith

This one recently went, not so good already, soup diluted.
whoa i feel like going back again coz long time never go back and eat already...

hear you say this i sian 1/2 ;iao...

I love both herbal and pepper.

DigDub

So last year, we brought the kids to sungei buloh in the morning to be with nature. After that, we passed by this kopi tiam on kranji. Strangely, it's located in this small industrial estate where there are 3 kopi tiams side by side. Lol

Theres a stall selling herbal type bkt. It was surprisingly good. Price is reasonable too. They have pork leg vinegar, pig innards...

Location is far but if u are around there, can consider giving it a shot. This kopi tiam is nearest to the western union iirc. :(

Didn't know there got bkt, next time cycle there to try. The wanton mee there also ok.

chiokcc

I prefer Song Fa .... personal taste and choice, may not be everyone's favourite....

KingOfSbw

Song fa, i only like their trotter nia
The bkt so so

Sent from Samsung SM-G985F using GAGT

DigDub

eh yi qi leh! but Im not roadie i doubt i can make it there in a single day LOL

We cycle there on foldies. Ard 2+hrs can reach liao. :D

xbuqU0p.jpg

DigDub

whoa i feel like going back again coz long time never go back and eat already...

hear you say this i sian 1/2 ;iao...

I love both herbal and pepper.

Herbal one I think new manlee not bad. Bugis+ got.

maniamcool

Wait till can go jb then eat there bah. I tried the one at Taman sentosa, quite good.

They got premium iberico pork there but I only tried the normal pork version there

wah never knew there got bkt leh

got address bo? :o

DigDub

Jia jia bkt at tangkak. Quite popular also.

CD2g8Sb.jpg

Velana

I find the 188 Cafe along Balestier Road have the best herbal BKT, but then again I have not tried too many herbal BKT, and there might be better ones, but I've tried a few and I found their's the best. A bit pricey, but still nice.

As for traditional, I used to always find Founder's nice. But too pricey.

I think in general, my go to BKT is Eng Kee BKT at AMK Ave 1.

Most BKT stalls are now too commercialized. Just like Yu Hua, Rong Hua, Song Huat, Founder's and they are too dependent on Tourist for business, which makes their value drop.

aspenco

Didn't know there got bkt, next time cycle there to try. The wanton mee there also ok.

ya, gotta look for the correct kopi tiam first. the bkt stall is hidden at the corner of the kopi tiam. i think most of the food sold there are meant for the people working in that area, so prices are reasonable.

ok, that kranji rd is industrial area, so the whole stretch are mainly factories. so look out for the buses, big trucks and container trucks...

DigDub

ya, gotta look for the correct kopi tiam first. the bkt stall is hidden at the corner of the kopi tiam. i think most of the food sold there are meant for the people working in that area, so prices are reasonable.

ok, that kranji rd is industrial area, so the whole stretch are mainly factories. so look out for the buses, big trucks and container trucks...

My house near there and I usually cycle ard that area also. But usually didn't go to that coffeeshop. :D

aspenco

This one ah? Google review 4.0 from 26 reviews

Xiang Lai Bak Kut Teh
259 Kranji Rd, Singapore 739505
9144 3744
https://maps.app.goo.gl/2SFiZTNM4CLUHUbs9

and for those of you looking for spare parts for your beamer merc audi maser... can try this scrapyard across the street. the deal mainly with continental veh. i accompanied a friend there to buy some parts for his merc last year.

desiresale

Personally prefer peppery type of bkt. Like Ya Hua and Seng Poh rd BKT

Posted from PCWX using Oh! Jo-Delicious!

aspenco

My house near there and I usually cycle ard that area also. But usually didn't go to that coffeeshop. :D

ah, then it makes sense to try that kopi tiam...

ive also tried the cze char in that same kopi tiam. quality is above average. i cant complain cos the price was reasonable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.