Bangkok help...

flowerpalms

Only in pratunam you find $100 plus hotel but with shitty service. Outside of pratunam some $70 or less hotel servicing can be way better.

Spenza hotel is less than 100 per night which i booked. But when see those class hotel in pratunam, wah make my heart itchy itchy

BlackCube

Simi soapy? I not lup sup 1 hor not soi cowboy

Massage i will go to the Arunda oriental massage beside Spenza hotel. I will choose back massage instead of leg. I cannot take it for leg massage if someone keep touching my feet is tickish for me and i will keep laughing. So i will go for back massage better since my back need masaage

Not sure if they are good for back massage treatment

Soapy also got back massage. :s13: :s13:

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3

turtlezhu

My last trip I book S31 duplex for me alone not bad at $170 a night. Can’t comment on service as I’m not around in the room most times. But their call center person service not bad.

Only in pratunam you find $100 plus hotel but with shitty service. Outside of pratunam some $70 or less hotel servicing can be way better.

hwaa

Spenza hotel is less than 100 per night which i booked. But when see those class hotel in pratunam, wah make my heart itchy itchy

try stay intercon, pathumwan or amari watergate next time and compare the difference.

turtlezhu

Intercon service wise I would prefer holiday inn service instead. But of course don’t compare the room standard. Both same owner.

Just notice my last stay in intercon was in 2017. April going back still unsure to stay intercon or holiday inn.

try stay intercon, pathumwan or amari watergate next time and compare the difference.

dede1217

Next time find a friend along . Can split cost.
U would be able to stay at a more luxurious hotel.

No.1AHOLE

Stay in the capital 50 and 30, Ebina, de botan and few more forget Liao. It’s not convenient but cheaper by a lot.

Jeremy1

Am curious to know why singaporeans are willing to pay 100++ per night in pratunam atas hotel? I mean, what's the catch??

I think they are too rich till don't know where to spend their money................................. :s13:

turtlezhu

Hmm. To be honest Bkk 4/5 star hotels are not to expensive especially when you get a good deal.

It’s not rich till don’t know where to spend. They are just more willing to spend comparing to others.

I think they are too rich till don't know where to spend their money................................. :s13:

No.1AHOLE

Hmm. To be honest Bkk 4/5 star hotels are not to expensive especially when you get a good deal.

It’s not rich till don’t know where to spend. They are just more willing to spend comparing to others.

Rather spend more on food and shopping right :s13: Because end of the day when one go to Bangkok, they will tend to know they need to shop a lot and will only go back to the hotel when they are tired. Therefore if there is a nice place to rest it should be more than enough as they don't spend so much time in the hotel too.

Jeremy1

Yup, actually I think it depends on individual budget.

For me, 4D3N, my hotel accommodation is about 350 is still acceptable.

I saw some 1000, that's a bit too much for me liao.

turtlezhu

That’s why I say it’s about spending power. Got the money can stay luxury 4/5 star hotel and still whack good food and shopping Everyday.

If one can stay 4/5 star hotel you think they won’t have the money to spend on food and shopping meh further more shopping in Bkk is cheap unless you go for branded goods.

Rather spend more on food and shopping right :s13: Because end of the day when one go to Bangkok, they will tend to know they need to shop a lot and will only go back to the hotel when they are tired. Therefore if there is a nice place to rest it should be more than enough as they don't spend so much time in the hotel too.

turtlezhu

Really depends. Each has their own earning and spending capability.

Each has their own budgeting on what they wanna do / spend on.

So end of the day it’s about spending power / willing or unwilling to spend.

Like my Friend go for my wedding in November some of them book suite room at the property I did my wedding. Another treat me and paid $2k+ SGD for my bachelor party.

So it’s each to its own.

Yup, actually I think it depends on individual budget.

For me, 4D3N, my hotel accommodation is about 350 is still acceptable.

I saw some 1000, that's a bit too much for me liao.

No.1AHOLE

That’s why I say it’s about spending power. Got the money can stay luxury 4/5 star hotel and still whack good food and shopping Everyday.

If one can stay 4/5 star hotel you think they won’t have the money to spend on food and shopping meh further more shopping in Bkk is cheap unless you go for branded goods.

You do have a point. But when you talk about staying at 4/5 star hotel and go everywhere also want to bargain, just to save that few cents. Sometimes see in night market can really make you vomit blood one.
Got money to stay in luxury hotel but that few baht also want to bargain.

Andrew833

How you go khao yai from bkk?

Khao Yai is 2-3hr away from bkk, best way is self drive or book driver. I decided to book Klook 3d2n custom trip very ex, wanted to go for more days but too ex.
Khao Yai is more suitable for couple or family.

Jeremy1

I am willing to spend on makan.

The rest see price. I saw 1 leather backpack in CTC which I like but cost 4000 Bahts. Next trip maybe I go there and bargain....................... :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.