Bartley Vue condo

Sg_qwerty

i for one will never ever buy boutique, unless price is super low. if land acquired at 885, then anything above 1.6k psf is bad because developer is gg for high margin first and drop price later if inventory doesnt sell....But well 100 units i think with recent euphoria 1.8k psf also can sell.

I still want to call out for investors never ever buy boutique, buy only if its for own stay and you like it. Next time very difficult to exit and minimal price appreciation, esp if launch price is 1.8k
I asked an agent why should we enter bartley vue if the psf is similar to FH Gazzania and Lillian when their sale can’t even move. The agent replied that it may be because of their layouts and design but I don’t find it very convincing

arctician

I asked an agent why should we enter bartley vue if the psf is similar to FH Gazzania and Lillian when their sale can’t even move. The agent replied that it may be because of their layouts and design but I don’t find it very convincing
he may be right though, if you keen can just share the layout here n everyone will help u to strip it apart, some of the more passionate members really very good at dissecting layout.

just notice G&L is by singhaiyi, developer of parc clementis...if you google their track record and news on media...sorry no :o

arctician

sorry if my post caused confusion, bartley vue is by Wee Hur.

G&L by singhaiyi
i see then that may be one reason why G&L is not selling well. beside the past record of developer their furnishing is very very very average, those who went check out furnishing and white goods in PC will know. i think mainly electrolux and compressed marble.

NO idea whos wee hur but as long as its boutique i will skip.

testestprop

Anyone has any views on this development? Wondering if it’s worth the extra 350-400 psf (based on indicative pricing) as compared to the surrounding condo. maintenance fee is rather steep too.

CaptainSGP

Anyone has any views on this development? Wondering if it’s worth the extra 350-400 psf (based on indicative pricing) as compared to the surrounding condo. maintenance fee is rather steep too.
Look at the performance of small projects in general. Look at the facilities available & the maintenance fees (both current & long term). I think u can come to a good conclusion.

Falafell

Heres an indicative price that i received
o8hddpJ.jpg

arctician

Heres an indicative price that i received
o8hddpJ.jpg
LOL starting indicative $17xx...people here were predicting 1.6k psf and they really went out to kill with 1.7-1.8k psf. to me is a HUGE NOOOOOOOO. Sadly to say with only 100 units and recent euphoria, 1.8k psf also can sell one.

scanner007

LOL starting indicative $17xx...people here were predicting 1.6k psf and they really went out to kill with 1.7-1.8k psf. to me is a HUGE NOOOOOOOO. Sadly to say with only 100 units and recent euphoria, 1.8k psf also can sell one.
All new launch prices has increased. LOL

arctician

if this project new launch is poor, early buyers have to be prepared for discounting to clear inventory, their margins are very high for this one at 18xx for 2 bedder. Very very opportunistic, typical of a smaller scale developer, mont botanik is good case study.

scanner007

Indeed. Seller market now. The tide has raised, floating all boats (condo price) to new height.

The_Dark

Anyone went down to the showflat? Was there over the weekend, the 2b showflat layout looks pretty good. Location also decent, but starting price for 2b1b is a bit steep, about 1820 PSF.

Not sure if i should deposit a cheque. Thoughts?

holasingapura

Break even is estimated to be $1,3XXpsf. Last month Allgreen laughed to the bank. September shall be Wee Hur's turn. 20+% profit margin! Gongxi gongxi. Huat lah... (y) ㊗️

ZergRush

The 2b1b layout like kind of funny. wasted space in hs and foyer which denied second bathroom.

meepokkia

isnt the new bartley hdbs around that area like opp Bartley Ridge would affect private pricings in future? They may build more hdbs in the Joo seng area in future.

1993newbie

isnt the new bartley hdbs around that area like opp Bartley Ridge would affect private pricings in future? They may build more hdbs in the Joo seng area in future.
Hmm this is interesting, how would HDB build near Private condo affect pricing of the latter? Positively or negatively you mean?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.