Best JB condo

Ronaldo88

not taking tis kind of risk with huge outlay..moi budget rm300k...

andyhtc

not taking tis kind of risk with huge outlay..moi budget rm300k...

Indeed, it is risky.

Perhaps the value of a dollar has shrunk a lot and RM $300k cannot get you anything there.

Nowadays, to buy a 3 bedroom condominium in Singapore is S$2 mil+ and it is typically 99 years leasehold.

Okmolly

Thats why i love jb/msia. If one were to live in Msia, one nid to have a car. Afterall is so affordable. Why nid grab which is getting expensive and longer to wait. With my own tpt i could drive to KL and all the way to Hatya/bangkok. Thats my retirement life. Instead of collecting cardboards as form of exercise. :ROFLMAO:
Government say collect cardboards is a form of exercise and can exercise until die

mcylo

Ts long time never post liao….something happened to his wife and kids?

andyhtc

I have been looking around the condominiums near RTS for own use.

So far the most reasonable one is the Setia Sky 88 Tower A. The TOP was around 2017 but the developer maintained the condominium quite well. The flooring is marble, appliances are branded and other items are of high quality. The common facilities are many and top-notch. There is also a shuttle MPV to the custom.

Since the developer has slashed the prices from RM $1k+ psf to around RM $750+ psf, I might get a 3 room unit soon. The unit that I want has almost 0 defect. I will treat it as buying a BMW/Mercedes in Singapore.

iceblendedchoc

Just rent will do instead of buying. With 1 sgd to 5 ringgit in future, whatever you buy now is a loss after conversion

Laguna123

Anyone here bought paragon gateway condo? Also near rts after built.

FrontierX

astaka is my holiday home. quite nice la i wuld say, but still need to drive around.

RTS next time see if can walk. if can walk i will rent out my condo and come here liao since astaka i paid in cash.

JustForFun

Advice ?

Don't even buy any housing in Malaysia is best advice ?

Rent will do ?

andyhtc

astaka is my holiday home. quite nice la i wuld say, but still need to drive around.

RTS next time see if can walk. if can walk i will rent out my condo and come here liao since astaka i paid in cash.

It is not a pleasant walk to RTS. People who can afford the rent would rather take a shuttle service.

Some Astaka owners withdrew their sub-sale units in view of strong demand and anticipation of the launch of the expensive new Astaka block.

andyhtc

Anyone here bought paragon gateway condo? Also near rts after built.

I come across this as well. It is about a 15-min shuttle. The integrated mall below looks good. About RM $1k psf though.

If buying small 1 or 2 bedroom units, it will be hard to sell in the future since foreigners can only buy above RM $1 mil units.

rtfm38

Go chiang mai? 300m above sea level if this polar icecaps melting thing turns out to be true at least hedge your bets.

Can buy a unit here for ~$180k.

Laguna123

I come across this as well. It is about a 15-min shuttle. The integrated mall below looks good. About RM $1k psf though.

If buying small 1 or 2 bedroom units, it will be hard to sell in the future since foreigners can only buy above RM $1 mil units.
If got JH girlfriend then she buy you stay there quite a good deal right?

mistersatki_

how anyone know is it safe to buy jb property in name of malaysian relative under trust?
Can you trust your money with an outsider ?
If say your relative urgently need money for their kid , will they sell away your house and fund their kid stuff ?

In your heart you will say no no
But logically , LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.