Best JB condo

pmetpmet

Setia Sky 88 (Tower A) is next to it and it is cheaper and its facilities are much better - in fact way better than 5-star hotel e.g. St Giles at Mid-Valley. Just don't buy to invest!
Oasis and this Setia are far from the RTS lah. Not walkable = BKY :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

The traffic there gonna be cluster fug once RTS is ready, cannot drive nor take grab :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

sunsetbay

ART eventually still goes to RTS, not only you can't avoid the congestion it would be worse since you're further and arrive later than people staying around RTS :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Stay within walkable distance to Bukit Chagar RTS is still the best :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

If just transit from RTS to ART, then the outside jam won't affect the commuters~

Near RTS is nice but I felt the price is getting exp~ :s22:

yobyella

Once MM2H becomes available, they will try to drive sinkies to apply to meet their agenda :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

I think VISA runs will become a thing of the past liao, now with egate even easier to catch :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Nowadays dont even nid to register for mdac. How to catch? Provided the system able to detect :ROFLMAO:

pmetpmet

If just transit from RTS to ART, then the outside jam won't affect the commuters~

Other than RTS, don't get your hopes up for Malaysia's public transport. Moreover, nothing has been confirmed :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

If you're taking RTS, why would you want to live further away? If sinkies can afford to live in the CBD, why live in Bedok or Tampines? You take ART still end up behind people who were there first :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

ATM, the condos around RTS are still affordable. Next 2 years will see higher prices :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

pmetpmet

Nowadays dont even nid to register for mdac. How to catch? Provided the system able to detect :ROFLMAO:
System has computer records of all your entries and exits, no? It can count better than the officer sitting behind the booth :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

testerjp

Buy around RTS area.
Noisy like fug from vehicles passing.
Can apply for normal mm2h.
Silver 5 years visa. Deposit usd 150k.
Gold 15 years visa. Deposit usd 500k.

Buy forest city or medini.
Heard it is full of PRC.
Can apply mm2h 10 years visa. Deposit usd 30 to 60k.
Property can only buy from developer, not agent or owner. Means your home almost instantly becomes worthless to foreign buyers.
Freehold units but land is leasehold left 90 years.

Concerning your deposit, take note that iirc banks only cover rm250k of protection.

It appears that in 2027 there will be a new law to tax foreign income. This includes your rental, and likely your cpf life.

Also note that grab prices are increasingly higher and will get higher.

If u intend to stay at some outskirt then think of travelling to Singapore.
Take note:
1. The traffic will be cluster fug as the RTS is just next to the already jam fug customs.
2. Typical waiting time for grab is 15 minutes these days. Even 2km journey taking half an hour is not surprising with the traffic jams.

So if you tot RTS can do you magic, I doubt so. You can save abit of time from crossing the bridge during peak hours, not much during off peak as buses can do almost equally well with their bus lanes.

Your potential time saved from the RTS will be taken away by traffic jams entering/exiting the customs.

Your potential savings will be eroded by the cost of transport taking grab and crossing the border. For sinkies, you are also most likely to be taxed if you have rental or cpf life in the near future.

Don't because of go to Malaysia for a few days of day trips think it's a good place to retire. The visas are not for retirees and they are currently designed to clear their overhang of properties.

Having a property there don't mean you have the right to stay. The visa cost a bomb and is very unstable. It is now designed for millionaires.

pmetpmet

Buy around RTS area.
Noisy like fug from vehicles passing.
Can apply for normal mm2h.
Silver 5 years visa. Deposit usd 150k.
Gold 15 years visa. Deposit usd 500k.

Buy forest city or medini.
Heard it is full of PRC.
Can apply mm2h 10 years visa. Deposit usd 30 to 60k.
Property can only buy from developer, not agent or owner. Means your home almost instantly becomes worthless to foreign buyers.
Freehold units but land is leasehold left 90 years.

Concerning your deposit, take note that iirc banks only cover rm250k of protection.

It appears that in 2027 there will be a new law to tax foreign income. This includes your property, and likely your cpf life.

Also note that grab prices are increasingly higher and will get higher.

If u intend to stay at some outskirt then think of travelling to Singapore.
Take note:
1. The traffic will be cluster fug as the RTS is just next to the already jam fug customs.
2. Typical waiting time for grab is 15 minutes these days. Even 2km journey taking half an hour is not surprising with the traffic jams.

So if you tot RTS can do you magic, I doubt so. You can save abit of time from crossing the bridge during peak hours, not much during off peak as buses can do almost equally well with their bus lanes.

Your potential time saved from the RTS will be taken away by traffic jams entering/exiting the customs.

Your potential savings will be eroded by cost of transport taking grab and crossing the boarder. For sinkies, you are also most likely to be taxed if you have rental or cpf in one in the near future.

Don't because of go to Malaysia for a few days of day trips think it's a good place to retire.

Having a property there don't mean you have the right to stay. The visa cost a bomb and is very unstable. It is now designed for millionaires.
No problem if staying at princess cove. Like I said, traffic there will be cluster fug, can't drive or take grab. Walking is best and it takes only 1 minute via link bridge if you parked a scooter or bicycle :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

As for noise, what noise? Sea-facing units of PC are the quietest. Moreover, any self-respecting condos there would provide double-glazed soundproof windows :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

RTS is different from bus as it links to SG's MRT network. You can reach any part of SG via MRT and according to LW yesterday, SG is not done expanding her MRT network :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

yobyella

System has computer records of all your entries and exits, no? It can count better than the officer sitting behind the booth :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

I better not talk or comment much on their system. Sekali kana sabo by jhk. Important thing is i in and out smoothly. :ROFLMAO:

pmetpmet

I better not talk or comment much on their system. Sekali kana sabo by jhk. Important thing is i in and out smoothly. :ROFLMAO:
Good luck then. But I suspect at some point they will start barring some overstayers to push people to apply for their MM2H :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

andyhtc

The ART will be nice. The proposed stations are below.

Johor-ART-routes-iskandar-malaysia-IMBRP.jpg

“There will be three lines – the 14.8km Iskandar Puteri line, the Skudai line (18.8km) and the Tebrau line (14km).

“The study is underway and will be completed in August. After which, it will be presented to the Cabinet,” he told reporters outside the Johor assembly building in Kota Iskandar here.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/c...ohor-bahrus-elevated-art-to-have-32-stations/

pmetpmet

The ART will be nice. The proposed stations are below.

Johor-ART-routes-iskandar-malaysia-IMBRP.jpg

“There will be three lines – the 14.8km Iskandar Puteri line, the Skudai line (18.8km) and the Tebrau line (14km).

“The study is underway and will be completed in August. After which, it will be presented to the Cabinet,” he told reporters outside the Johor assembly building in Kota Iskandar here.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/c...ohor-bahrus-elevated-art-to-have-32-stations/
Cars there are so cheap, why you want to take their public transport is beyond me :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

yobyella

Cars there are so cheap, why you want to take their public transport is beyond me :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Thats why i love jb/msia. If one were to live in Msia, one nid to have a car. Afterall is so affordable. Why nid grab which is getting expensive and longer to wait. With my own tpt i could drive to KL and all the way to Hatya/bangkok. Thats my retirement life. Instead of collecting cardboards as form of exercise. :ROFLMAO:

sunsetbay

We talking about properties~ Cars are cheap there but can't drive back to SG~ 🤦🏻‍♀️ The ART lines allow you to travel back to SG avoiding the traffic jam~

while properties around RTS are attractive but the price is much higher and smaller in size than those further in~ :s22:

Lchlch

I want to retire in JB due to high cost of living in SG.

Any expert can recommend some condo for me to buy? I want big at least 2000sqft and above, near amenities and maybe sea view (optional).
Do you really need such big house for retirement?

testerjp

Saw this lowyat thread highlighted in the MM2H Facebook discussion talking about Malaysian properties.
Get local sentiments on the property value in Malaysia..
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5464674

Most see drop in value. Those in MM2H also lost alot from currency exchange.
If can even sell off, i think many lost more than 50%.

Most locals are just dealing with properties within RM500k
1 Million for the forest city is really for chopping Roberts.

andyhtc

Saw this lowyat thread highlighted in the MM2H Facebook discussion talking about Malaysian properties.
Get local sentiments on the property value in Malaysia..
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5464674

Most see drop in value. Those in MM2H also lost alot from currency exchange.
If can even sell off, i think many lost more than 50%.

Most locals are just dealing with properties within RM500k
1 Million for the forest city is really for chopping Roberts.

RM $500k in good locations is pre-Covid price range. Most new terraces and 3-bedroom condominiums in JB hot locations are launching close to or above RM $1 mil already.

andyhtc

Astaka is launching a new block beside the existing two towers next week. It will comprise smaller units e.g. 2 bedrooms next week. Prices are expected to be from about RM $1 mil.

I think by the end of the year, there will be no more 3 bedroom units > 1,000 sqft and within 5-min shuttle to RTS under RM $1 mil.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.