Best JB condo

RyanJ

I have been looking around the condominiums near RTS for own use.

So far the most reasonable one is the Setia Sky 88 Tower A. The TOP was around 2017 but the developer maintained the condominium quite well. The flooring is marble, appliances are branded and other items are of high quality. The common facilities are many and top-notch. There is also a shuttle MPV to the custom.

Since the developer has slashed the prices from RM $1k+ psf to around RM $750+ psf, I might get a 3 room unit soon. The unit that I want has almost 0 defect. I will treat it as buying a BMW/Mercedes in Singapore.

No doubt better than buying a car in Sg.

andyhtc

I have been looking around the condominiums near RTS for own use.

So far the most reasonable one is the Setia Sky 88 Tower A. The TOP was around 2017 but the developer maintained the condominium quite well. The flooring is marble, appliances are branded and other items are of high quality. The common facilities are many and top-notch. There is also a shuttle MPV to the custom.

Since the developer has slashed the prices from RM $1k+ psf to around RM $750+ psf, I might get a 3 room unit soon. The unit that I want has almost 0 defect. I will treat it as buying a BMW/Mercedes in Singapore.

I just booked a 4+1+1 unit at Sky 88 today. At 40+ floor, it is bird's eye view towards Singapore and very windy. At my age and current savings, I don't think I can afford something similar in Singapore without depleting my savings. I hope things look good after RTS opens in another 1 year+.

heroking

I just booked a 4+1+1 unit at Sky 88 today. At 40+ floor, it is bird's eye view towards Singapore and very windy. At my age and current savings, I don't think I can afford something similar in Singapore without depleting my savings. I hope things look good after RTS opens in another 1 year+.

this one is serviced aprtment? got concierge?

andyhtc

this one is serviced aprtment? got concierge?

Tower A was designed and built as a service apartment.

However, the developer dropped the concierge idea when sales were not good as the psf was about RM $1k+.

It was relaunched at $700+ psf last year and now less than 20 units are left direct from the developer.

So one is getting Tower B/C prices 12 years ago with Tower A premium quality and dedicated facilities now.

andyhtc

Walking times from condominium to RTS at Bukit Chagar based on video sequence below.

Sky 88 ~ 10 min
Princess Cove (phase 1) ~ 13 min (with slight detour - might be closer to 11 min)
Tri Tower/ Twin Tower ~ 1 min
Suasana ~ 8 min

andyhtc

Just signed the SPA for a 4+1+1 unit at Sky 88 today. Some photos to share :)

Sky 88 model (leftmost)

IMG-20240801-111414.jpg

Balance units (RM $7xx psf)

IMG-20240801-115609.jpg

My unit's room view (towards Senoko)

IMG-20240801-122816.jpg

Another room's view (towards Kranji)

IMG-20240801-122908.jpg

Toilet 🤤

IMG-20240801-122828-1.jpg

Waiting for RTS to huat :giggle:

andyhtc

Got any studio left? Don't need such a big unit

The small units were sold around last year to early this year.

When I went there in June this year, only the 3 bedders and 4+1+1 bedders were left.

The quality is better than Astaka but the view from Astaka is better if you buy high floor units.

pmetpmet

Just signed the SPA for a 4+1+1 unit at Sky 88 today. Some photos to share :)

Sky 88 model (leftmost)

IMG-20240801-111414.jpg

Balance units (RM $7xx psf)

IMG-20240801-115609.jpg

My unit's room view (towards Senoko)

IMG-20240801-122816.jpg

Another room's view (towards Kranji)

IMG-20240801-122908.jpg

Toilet 🤤

IMG-20240801-122828-1.jpg

Waiting for RTS to huat :giggle:
Good job! I was considering Sky88 too but the walk to RTS along the forested area didn't seem safe to me, unlike Princess Cove where there's a direct link bridge, Moreover, the view may be blocked by Princess Cove phase 4 & 5 :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Nonetheless, still a good buy. Price so cheap! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Huat ah!!! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

pmetpmet

Walking times from condominium to RTS at Bukit Chagar based on video sequence below.

Sky 88 ~ 10 min
Princess Cove (phase 1) ~ 13 min (with slight detour - might be closer to 11 min)
Tri Tower/ Twin Tower ~ 1 min
Suasana ~ 8 min

rnf.png

sky.png

Looks like the walk from Sky 88 is further. This agent obviously has an agenda :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

andyhtc

Good job! I was considering Sky88 too but the walk to RTS along the forested area didn't seem safe to me, unlike Princess Cove where there's a direct link bridge, Moreover, the view may be blocked by Princess Cove phase 4 & 5 :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Nonetheless, still a good buy. Price so cheap! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Huat ah!!! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

There is a 5-10 min mini bus shuttle service to/from CIQ. I will be too old to walk for long distance in future.

Eventually, most views will be blocked in another 10-20 years as JB develops with the help of RTS..

Below RM $800 psf is cheap consider the location, floor level and quality. Recent ones near RTS are launched above RM $1k psf.

gld998

There is a 5-10 min mini bus shuttle service to/from CIQ. I will be too old to walk for long distance in future.

Eventually, most views will be blocked in another 10-20 years as JB develops with the help of RTS..

Below RM $800 psf is cheap consider the location, floor level and quality. Recent ones near RTS are launched above RM $1k psf.
My wife don't feel safe.. I did a Airbnb for a couple of days to feel before buying. A couple of disco as neighbors plus very jam at night.

touchring1

anyone knows if "serviced apartment" will also be considered "private property" so next time can't buy hdb?

sunsetbay

anyone buying Larkinton township project~? foreigners are eligible to buy rm400k units~

jazz2005

JB still expensive lah, go further north the more ulu the lower the cost of living.

jazz2005

anyone knows if "serviced apartment" will also be considered "private property" so next time can't buy hdb?

How HDB check? So many PRs own properties in their home country also declare not owning property in foreign land.

sunsetbay

service apartment should be considered as commercial property, better check with the agent~ the loan interest, property tax, stamp duty are higher than residential property~

lifeafter41

I want to retire in JB due to high cost of living in SG.

Any expert can recommend some condo for me to buy? I want big at least 2000sqft and above, near amenities and maybe sea view (optional).
Why buy when you can rent and change every 1 or 2 years in terms of location?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.