Blossoms by the Park

CaptainSGP

NP was launched on Jan 2021. There were still loads of units available at Treasure at Tampines. Jadescape, Whistler Grand, Park Colonial, Stirling, Daintree, Clavon, Forett, Penrose, Florence, Parc Clematis still had significant balance units then. PR8, ONE, Midtown Modern, Canninghill Piers, Watergardens etc not yet launched. Disagree on nothing much to buy.

Seemed like NSZ changed his opinion after seeing the post launch sales momentum despite price increases 😂

Anyway, I think those critical of NP values walkable to MRT, near Kopitiam/Hawker & within 1km of popular primary school greatly. I.e Attributes which typical HDB upgrader look for. NP doesn’t offer any of that.

We will see the results in 2024 once SSD expires for some buyers 😃. I do think ‘smart money’ got NP right.
Power of NP 😉 Pretty amazing how Blossoms new launch ended up being a debate on NP 🤣

ThinkCarefully

NP was launched on Jan 2021. There were still loads of units available at Treasure at Tampines. Jadescape, Whistler Grand, Park Colonial, Stirling, Daintree, Clavon, Forett, Penrose, Florence, Parc Clematis still had significant balance units then. PR8, ONE, Midtown Modern, Canninghill Piers, Watergardens etc not yet launched. Disagree on nothing much to buy.

Seemed like NSZ changed his opinion after seeing the post launch sales momentum despite price increases 😂

Anyway, I think those critical of NP values walkable to MRT, near Kopitiam/Hawker & within 1km of popular primary school greatly. I.e Attributes which typical HDB upgrader look for. NP doesn’t offer any of that.

We will see the results in 2024 once SSD expires for some buyers 😃. I do think ‘smart money’ got NP right.

####

that’s why let’s see in 2024 where we can put the development and numbers side by side to compare

Some numbers we know…

We know that Florence initially launched at 14xx, currently seeing transactions at 19xx to 21xx

Whistler Grand launches as low as 12xx to 13xx seeing transactions 17xx to 19xx

Jadescape launched 16xx to 17xx. Seeing transactions 20xx to 22xx psf

Stirling and PC also quite Huat…

These you can all find online so no need to predict debate or be defensive

again for those buying for own stay, making less money never mind type… please… there is no need to compare numbers… you happy can already

#####

De SantaClaus

####

that’s why let’s see in 2024 where we can put the development and numbers side by side to compare

Some numbers we know…

We know that Florence initially launched at 14xx, currently seeing transactions at 19xx to 21xx

#####
Im defensive about nothing. Just that your point on nothing much to buy is factually wrong 😀. New launch supply in Jan2021 is still very healthy. Unlike Jan 2023 where we are way undersupplied.

rlskyline

####

Some numbers we know…

again for those buying for own stay, making less money never mind type… please… there is no need to compare numbers… you happy can already

#####
hopefully when more GLS are released, resale condo prices will start to drop to be more sustainable

ThinkCarefully

Im defensive about nothing. Just that your point on nothing much to buy is factually wrong 😀. New launch supply in Jan2021 is still very healthy. Unlike Jan 2023 where we are way undersupplied.

####

did I say Jan 2021 nothing much to buy?
Or were you the one writing about Jan 2021?
Were you also trying to confuse others or be factually wrong?

Read again…

quote”
get sold out because really nothing much to buy
unquote””

Can check out when (which month) NP last unit was sold and it became sold out.

####

sellipad2

#####

TT sharing what is good buy for investment. like Whistler Grand (west)
What is not so good buy, better not say, you watch and find out

it is not so much east, central or west but what is a Huat project

#####

This TT horse back cannon leh, everything is easy on hindsight. You cannot read his cynism meh when sellers don't give him exclusivity or his bitterness when other agents undercut him

I used to think he is good but not anymore because simply there is no one who can time entry and exit perfectly, unless its on hindsight.

He claims he can help buyers enter and exit at right time, to prove he is right he naturally will pull data from WG or jadescape, on hindsight

Savvykia

This TT horse back cannon leh, everything is easy on hindsight. You cannot read his cynism meh when sellers don't give him exclusivity or his bitterness when other agents undercut him

I used to think he is good but not anymore because simply there is no one who can time entry and exit perfectly, unless its on hindsight.

He claims he can help buyers enter and exit at right time, to prove he is right he naturally will pull data from WG or jadescape, on hindsight
Yeah there’s no such thing as perfect timing. Maybe more of better market reading than perfect.

At least he shows data to prove his point, rather than just talking at the camera and not showing actual numbers.
So I can pick up some ideas from there since history teaches us lessons.

Btw how can I know what to look out for in showflats?

VanquishShadow

Yeah there’s no such thing as perfect timing. Maybe more of better market reading than perfect.

At least he shows data to prove his point, rather than just talking at the camera and not showing actual numbers.

At showflats, other than dimensions and layout I typically pay attention to the built in stuff that developer provides, while trying to ignore all the ID treatment.

Key thing is that you need to like the developer choices (e.g. flooring, cabinets) unless u are prepared to spend money to tear down brand new carpentry and rebuild after u collect key.

Savvykia

At showflats, other than dimensions and layout I typically pay attention to the built in stuff that developer provides, while trying to ignore all the ID treatment.

Key thing is that you need to like the developer choices (e.g. flooring, cabinets) unless u are prepared to spend money to tear down brand new carpentry and rebuild after u collect key.
Thanks man this is helpful!

sellipad2

Ya he can use data because it's backward and on hindsight. Ask him name the top performer among the 3 D15, blossam and Reserve 3 years down and see if he is as good when predicting future using foresight

For me its always white goods and layout, sun orientation and if main door facing lift or chute. Most important thing is entry price, developer breakeven, URA masterplan and district performance

ThinkCarefully

####

you are right…

TT is not a crystal ball reader or fortune teller, else he will not be doing u tube

even that Hao Lian EC kept boasting he knows everything also get his predictions wrong.

dun think the intention is to show he is good at fortune telling. But look at his prepared data and analysis rather than spending time putting them together…

if one feels his data give confidence to work with him so be it, if not, can always diy or find someone else…

#####

ThinkCarefully

####

my 2c,

I am more 3-d. I look at the model and take photos (if allowed) facing, height, access where are the a-j, bin chute, entrance, gate etc

Also, note what are provided in the unit and which are just ID, least you be shocked when collect keys and think certain cabinets are there but they are not.

It’s always a challenge buying off floor plans
So, I have walked out of ballot sessions so often without regret if price and availability (the unit I want) is not matching

####

ThinkCarefully

####

I remembered the authorities came out with certain suggested guidelines like the door must be present, dimensions cannot deviate by certain tolerance, walls cannot he hacked, no additional fixtures except those actually provided in units etc

even price was proposed to be release x days before launch so that buyers have time to due consideration…

Saw this in GEM residence full display of all prices on the boards of showflat. Buyers only need to check availability and buy as all prices are already released and known..

These days, developers keep prices close to their chest like top secrets and pressure buyers to decide in some case 2 mins…

all these intended changes seem to have disappeared subsequently

####

sellipad2

Actually all the projects in first half are profitable, i think sometimes alot got to do with timing, any projects with entry in 2018-2020 near the cyclical upturn give one good profit, though Clavon, forett, NP and Penrose do not have subsale yet.

Some projects that didnt have alot fanfare like ASR, Ki, Parc Clematis and Daintree already have subsales and 1-2 already top the list, in the end how many so called experts got it right with foresight?

https://www.99.co/singapore/insider/top-condo-gainers-sub-sales-jan-mar-2023/

De SantaClaus

Actually all the projects in first half are profitable, i think sometimes alot got to do with timing, any projects with entry in 2018-2020 near the cyclical upturn give one good profit, though Clavon, forett, NP and Penrose do not have subsale yet.

Some projects that didnt have alot fanfare like ASR, Ki, Parc Clematis and Daintree already have subsales and 1-2 already top the list, in the end how many so called experts got it right with foresight?

https://www.99.co/singapore/insider/top-condo-gainers-sub-sales-jan-mar-2023/
For any projects that sells well (but not too well) during launch, it is usually indicative of market pricing. For decent projects, I agree market timing usually is the main factor when it comes to profit.

imo 'Fanfare' is subjective. Is selling more than 500 units on launch day considered 'fanfare' ? Or is 'popularity' in this forum considered 'fanfare' ? NP is the best example of divided opinion. Those agents that 'hype' up NP bought a unit for themselves, and it probably is the development with the most agent purchase.

There were a few projects e.g. PR8, ONE that were sold below market pricing and were fully snapped up or the developer have to make price adjustments on the launch date. For these projects, it is essential to note that even an excellent ballot number may not be able to get a unit.

When comparing projects it is essential to take away the impact of market timing, i.e. comparing projects with similar buy date & sell date. It is not fair to compare a unit that was bought in 2019 versus a unit that was bought in 2022. Likely the 2019 unit will have larger profits, and the difference is due to market timing. And I prefer to compare developments with substantial 'balance' units as these developments do not require balloting 'luck'. No point saying xxx was a superb buy when you need loads of luck to even have a chance to buy the unit.

Riverfront, Stirling & Park Colonial makes for a very good comparison because they were all 'launched' on the cooling measure announcement day in 2018.

NP, Parc Clematis, Florence, TAT can also be easily compared because these mega developments have many 'balance' units available. But have to compare units sold after Jan 2021 to be fair to NP.

sellipad2

When comparing projects it is essential to take away the impact of market timing, i.e. comparing projects with similar buy date & sell date. It is not fair to compare a unit that was bought in 2019 versus a unit that was bought in 2022. Likely the 2019 unit will have larger profits, and the difference is due to market timing. And I prefer to compare developments with substantial 'balance' units as these developments do not require balloting 'luck'. No point saying xxx was a superb buy when you need loads of luck to even have a chance to buy the unit.
if one knows how to see the data, a buyer who enters later in 2022 can get a lower or same entry price than someone in 2019 because developer held price or gave discounting, just need to get agent to provide tower view. Its good to take a look at popular projects but it should not be sole determinant of a purchase decision as developer may have staged price up along the way, e.g. Ki Residences, stacked from 17xx to 24xx psf

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.