Maybe that could make Sunway think twice about its.pricing for continuim####
think the worst performer till date is Terra hill
Some say rhymes with terrible sales, but 3x% also not too bad…
###
Maybe that could make Sunway think twice about its.pricing for continuim####
###
How come demand is decent then even though results quite cui?Fairfield methodist is ahbeng pai kia school
Have to say Terra Hill achieved below 40% launch day sales because Hoi Hup wants to maximise profits. Land cost is 1318 psf ppr. The average launch price is 2650 psf####
###
Have to say Terra Hill achieved below 40% launch day sales because Hoi Hup wants to maximise profits. Land cost is 1318 psf ppr. The average launch price is 2650 psf
Interestingly, Continuum developer is also Hoi Hup. Land cost is higher at 1440 psf ppr. Assuming similar margins, the average launch price could be 2800 psf. Around a 13-14% premium to TG.
For Blossoms, land cost is 1246psf, i think EL is trying to move more units for capital management reasons, so we should expect more units sold on launch day. I am expecting at least 75% of units sold with an average price close to 2400 psf.
Would be interesting to see demand for DK, especially after the recent IRAS audit of 99/1 after OTP was exercised.
30% to 40% sold on launch day is a sweet spot for developers. Leave them room to stage the price upwards. If the top 2 spot means more profits - why not haha####
thank you for your insights.
looks like HH is fighting for the number 1 spot.
no 1 for the least % of units sold over launch weekend… maybe can even sweep 2 of the top spots.
congrats
####
30% to 40% sold on launch day is a sweet spot for developers. Leave them room to stage the price upwards. If the top 2 spot means more profits - why not haha
My thought is same as you.. not a natural first choice for big extended families, but perhaps the elders are there to look see and give opinions to their adult childrenWhich layout are you going for ?
Interesting to see grandparents, parents & children given that Blossoms would not be the natural 'first choice' for the bigger family units. Only 110 parking lots are available here.
I would have expected to see more 1st time buyers and local investors.
I also think so for Continuum unless it wants to follow a maximise profit strategy that of Terra. One article said if follow the same profit margin as Terra, Continuum will be ard 29xx. If lower than 2800, the price surely is very palatable and may make ppl give up 1.25% for those booked TG lolHave to say Terra Hill achieved below 40% launch day sales because Hoi Hup wants to maximise profits. Land cost is 1318 psf ppr. The average launch price is 2650 psf
Interestingly, Continuum developer is also Hoi Hup. Land cost is higher at 1440 psf ppr. Assuming similar margins, the average launch price could be 2800 psf. Around a 13-14% premium to TG.
For Blossoms, land cost is 1246psf, i think EL is trying to move more units for capital management reasons, so we should expect more units sold on launch day. I am expecting at least 75% of units sold with an average price close to 2400 psf.
Would be interesting to see demand for DK, especially after the recent IRAS audit of 99/1 after OTP was exercised.
The primary school is popular thoughFairfield methodist is ahbeng pai kia school
This is quite impressive. Think like one North Eden, will get more than 1k cheques and indication of interesthttps://www.edgeprop.sg/property-news/el-development-draws-4000-three-day-preview-blossoms-park
Pretty impressive for an under 300 units launch that is mainly rental play.
The launch is scheduled on April 29. I think average price should be slightly below 2,400psf
Fairfield Methodist primary is quite popular and ballot every year for 2B and 2C, comments on the school seem good too and it’s affiliated to the sec school. For Fairfield sec, they have both Express and Normal streams la, Express stream is not bad actually and again it’s affiliated to ACJC. So once you are in the primary school, you basically have affiliation all the way to JCHow come demand is decent then even though results quite cui?
Haha psle results cui leh, that's a key consideration of mineFairfield Methodist primary is quite popular and ballot every year for 2B and 2C, comments on the school seem good too and it’s affiliated to the sec school. For Fairfield sec, they have both Express and Normal streams la, Express stream is not bad actually and again it’s affiliated to ACJC. So once you are in the primary school, you basically have affiliation all the way to JC
30% to 40% sold on launch day is a sweet spot for developers. Leave them room to stage the price upwards. If the top 2 spot means more profits - why not haha
Now still got PSLE results to see meh? Never announced for like 8 years already. My friends kids there do quite well. Now even harder to get in after all the BTOs around the areaHaha psle results cui leh, that's a key consideration of mine
Henry park also like not very impressive but at least can mix and network with the elites that live around that area
I hear is tiagong one, so not confirmNow still got PSLE results to see meh? Never announced for like 8 years already. My friends kids there do quite well. Now even harder to get in after all the BTOs around the area
I like how PLB make it very casual. Plus a slightly different perspective from Melvin who is a resale expert.
And very nice sharing from Grayce who stays there and has loads of friends who work there. The 'hottest' sector for fresh grads to work in now is tech, which is mostly located in One North & Science Park.
Exit audience would be younger professionals rather than HDB upgraders. I think this could be the launch which has the lowest average buyer age
I think 1+S/2b/2+S and 3b dual key would likely be almost/fully sold on launch day.
Fun fact - the 3b dual key is only 915 sqft, resulting in a (relatively) low quantum.