Blossoms by the Park

Lurkingaround

Just went down to view today, wow everywhere I walk it’s all Chinese buyers in the showroom, seems like the Chinese peeps like this. Overheard one Chinese guy saying to his wife “Huh 3m only so cheap? Can buy more!”

No one found issue with the parking lots? Only 40% eh for parking lots and not sure how they’ll assign

ThinkCarefully

Just went down to view today, wow everywhere I walk it’s all Chinese buyers in the showroom, seems like the Chinese peeps like this. Overheard one Chinese guy saying to his wife “Huh 3m only so cheap? Can buy more!”

No one found issue with the parking lots? Only 40% eh for parking lots and not sure how they’ll assign

#####

that’s why certain countries ban China buyers like NZ

should make them pay 100% stamp duty since they find our properties so cheap in order to level the playing field

####%

roflolmao

The smart people will know they can go park at ntu alumni house, but cannot out right say. Not sure if you recce that area but it is very under utilised. Maybe add 2k per annum for parking? Not much compared to an increase of 50 psf

27 floors is nearly double the number of floors of one North at Eden and it is already very attractively priced (most say will launch at 2.4k) so something has to give.

Lurkingaround

The smart people will know they can go park at ntu alumni house, but cannot out right say. Not sure if you recce that area but it is very under utilised.

27 floors is nearly double the number of floors of one North at Eden and it is already very attractively priced (most say will launch at 2.4k) so something has to give.
Yeah but still quite sian to park there and walk back to the unit. Rather prefer park basement and take lift up directly to unit without all the hassle…

ThinkCarefully

Yes I did mention he also slam TG. Not sure which project does he recommend though? But at least it's a breathe of fresh air when someone plays devil advocate

####

his logic was that ONE was 19xx to 20xx psf,
Why pay 23xx psf (his estimate) for blossom?

agree if TS price estimate of 22xx psf becomes 23xx psf... risk increases.

for comparison, NP in the middle of nothingness was launched 17xx to 18xx psf.
likely sub sale will be 20xx to 21xx psf

Therefore, I still maintain 22xx psf is a reasonable entry price for blossoms near BV mrt

####

ThinkCarefully

#####

My estimate is blossoms will outdo TG 53% sale over launch weekend.

TC, GD and Lentor parcels 2 and 3 will be the ones to watch. Either one or all may sell below 53% on launch weekend and one may even become the worst performing new launch weekend sales in 2023 (for non boutique, > 250 units).... let’s see

#####

VanquishShadow

#####

My estimate is blossoms will outdo TG 53% sale over launch weekend.

TC, GD and Lentor parcel 2 will be the ones to watch. Either one or all may sell below 53% on launch weekend and may even become the worst performing new launch weekend sales in 2023.... let’s see

#####
I also think it'll be >53% driven by investor demand

For own stay maybe Blossoms less suitable, the living room 2.5m width versus most new launches at 2.8m

De SantaClaus

Let's see what % of the buyers are non-Singaporeans. I still believe that the majority of buyers would be SIngapoeans and not Chinese, mainly because of ABSD.

I think because of the proximity to One-North commercial buildings & Buona Vista MRT, the majority who stay here would not drive. The 40% parking is also made known upfront so those buying for own-stay and drives may avoid it.

Most units here would be rented out so probably not an issue.

De SantaClaus

####

Therefore, I still maintain 22xx psf is a reasonable entry price for blossoms near BV mrt

####
22x psf likely for the lower floor units. imo the average price for blossoms will be nearer to 2400psf and will be near fully sold on launch day.

roflolmao

####

####
If that's his reasoning, it's retarded. Private non landed prices have been inching up. Since 2021. Think 2.2k (even 2.4k) is within market benchmarks, especially considering what the other condos have went at recently in lousier neighbourhoods

marshmallow96

Yesterday i went got Chinese buyers but mostly local families, some more is grandparents parents children all went together… really like excursion 🤣

De SantaClaus

Yesterday i went got Chinese buyers but mostly local families, some more is grandparents parents children all went together… really like excursion 🤣
Which layout are you going for ?

Interesting to see grandparents, parents & children given that Blossoms would not be the natural 'first choice' for the bigger family units. Only 110 parking lots are available here.

I would have expected to see more 1st time buyers and local investors.

De SantaClaus

Don't think Blossam can help push his NP to $2.4k psf lah lol. The lack of carpark lots and white goods really a turn off for me, plus developer reputation.
I wouldn't buy it for my own stay for the lack of carpark lots, and high maintenance fees. For the lack of white goods, I will just add a $5 psf on top of the price to account for it.

But it is an attractive investment, especially if the investor is primarily looking at rental income. Would make a lot of sense for those decoupling and planning to use this as a form of retirement or passive income.

TT made a strong case for Capital Gains over rental yield. But for those who are retired or/and have low taxable income, it would make a lot of sense !

One North Eden had almost every unit sold on launch day in early 2021. If the actual price follows indicative, this could be the new launch that sold one of the most units (in % terms) this year on launch day.

roflolmao

Which layout are you going for ?

Interesting to see grandparents, parents & children given that Blossoms would not be the natural 'first choice' for the bigger family units. Only 110 parking lots are available here.

I would have expected to see more 1st time buyers and local investors.
Grandparents might be helping to top up, that's why they must also go see lor

Fairfield methodist isn't a top school in terms of psle results, even though there is reasonably strong demand, maybe bring kid to see sch also

lovemyself123

Grandparents might be helping to top up, that's why they must also go see lor

Fairfield methodist isn't a top school in terms of psle results, even though there is reasonably strong demand, maybe bring kid to see sch also
Fairfield methodist is ahbeng pai kia school

holasingapura

Must be the chinese SWE working next door at SEA group and Grab.

ThinkCarefully

I wouldn't buy it for my own stay for the lack of carpark lots, and high maintenance fees. For the lack of white goods, I will just add a $5 psf on top of the price to account for it.

But it is an attractive investment, especially if the investor is primarily looking at rental income. Would make a lot of sense for those decoupling and planning to use this as a form of retirement or passive income.

TT made a strong case for Capital Gains over rental yield. But for those who are retired or/and have low taxable income, it would make a lot of sense !

One North Eden had almost every unit sold on launch day in early 2021. If the actual price follows indicative, this could be the new launch that sold one of the most units (in % terms) this year on launch day.

####

think the worst performer till date is Terra hill
Some say rhymes with terrible sales, but 3x% also not too bad…

###

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.