BMTC School 2 - CO: LTA Jeffrey Tan

Lolicious

im surprised so far no commando come in share. to be frankful, as a fellow commando i could understand, he probably think the normal bmt are too pampered.

when i went for my sispec course , the old sispec in rocky hill camp, i was really suprised how relax it was in contrast for sispec training. the so call 10bx is rubbish and 5bx is a joke . . as a commando, sure attract alot attention lah, spoke to afew pc as well and was really suprised how bmt was in tekong

i_served_ns

Ah, the commando guy. I remember him. I enlisted back in M Coy back in '05 and I dare say M & N coys back then were the toughest shitholes for recruits to be in. Non stop punishment for the slightest things.

Hell, my csm evem made some recruits eat unfinished combat rations that were dumped in the rubbish bin. Knn, those days were crazy.

Btw, One of my ocs mates got posted to n Coy as a pc under Jeffery. He is a nice guy and leads by example, I was told.

shamuslee

Duty Honour Country.

I just met him not long ago, still the same shout shout shout. :o

shamuslee

i did urban ops with him and i do agree with the points he brought up.

dragging boots is like giving away your presence to the enemy, so one shouldn't do that. :o

fat_boyz

My encik went east timor as peacekeeper and came back in a piece. Heard camp kena raid and got casualties. Before went there he was a cool but on the ball dude, after come back maciam lost his soul liao......everyday looked stunned and dazed.

My Dy G1 last time went Eritrea and Ethiopia during their civil war as UN peacekeeper..... come back jitao resign go DBS sell credit card.... :s22:

lycans

And excessive training is detrimental to the soldier? Then going by that theory, the seals and delta force etc are weaker?

Games day does not mean a thing and has nothing to do with welfare or whats not. You guys from Leopard treats the games day competition like some holy grail and actually prepare and train for it.

Empiricism is right, I have read a similar article in a medical journal and ironically the PIs based their research on Navy SEAL recruits. They found that during training all the way to hell week, the recruits suffer loss in muscle and higher risk of injuries. But I guess that was the whole point of SEAL training, to see who can push through all that nonsense.

roburn

Like 1-2weeks in my bmt he came. We are like siao liao
new to bmt somemore commando
i rmb made us everything out before the 16km route march just to write our names down on everything single piece of item even the tissue
2-3hrs spent under the afternoon sun
a few fell out even b4 the march started

He did it cos during field camp ppl were throwing rations

He wants to tekan you all la.

My Coy also got lots of ppl throwing rations. What my OC did is this, during meal time, sgts will ensure all eat. After meal, everyone will show the sgt the empty green pack before disposing.

tekster

wa lao eh! you guys still talking about NS after ORD.

get a life and MR LOH!

stop living in yr fantasy world. the FT beside you is stealing yr job while you're all reminiscing about the past.

Dr. Sbaitso

Was my OC. Everyone rly scared of him siol, but once we knew him better, actually he is a very good person. Really leads by example and treats everyone fairly.

Scold scold scold is just doing his job.

carey

i did urban ops with him and i do agree with the points he brought up.

dragging boots is like giving away your presence to the enemy, so one shouldn't do that. :o

Actually i also hate guys who drag their boots

First thing i told my platoon when i came in haha

But i think i am the most slack - as long as they do what they are supposed to do swee swee, the rest i dont really care :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.