furryballs
Hi guys, when would the bonus interest be in? Only received one credit transaction since 1st may, and the amount is not the full rebate...
Anyone knows if it is possible to get sup card for BOC SmartSaver debit card?
Pls check your account.3 diff occasions?weird that they bank in on 3 different occasion. but the amount in total quite substantial, quite shiok
ya on 3 different days
Yup this is their practice and there's nothing you can do about itHi all, I took the leap to BOC from OCBC in April and am encountering some probs
I have signed up for Smart saver, intending to link the spendings to the Family card. Understand that the smart saver spending requirements ($500) is per calendar month. However, I just received my Family CC and understand from the call centre that the billing cycle for my Family CC is 18 April to 17 May. (This I feel is absurd since my card only got approved on 4 May? CSO said it is a randomly assigned date and insist it cannot be changed).
Just want to check- is this normal? Everyone using Smartsaver/Family will have to monitor their spending to ensure that they meet $500 per calendar and billing cycle? Any suggestions/recommendations?
OMG. sigh....so i basically must meet $500 spending within half a mth..
btw, do you know how to see the CVV behind BOC CC? i see 6 numbers at the back. XXXX XXX ( is the last 3 digits the CVV?)
many thanks...guess i will have alot of "shocks" frm boc gg fwd
OMG. sigh....so i basically must meet $500 spending within half a mth..
btw, do you know how to see the CVV behind BOC CC? i see 6 numbers at the back. XXXX XXX ( is the last 3 digits the CVV?)
many thanks...guess i will have alot of "shocks" frm boc gg fwd
Yes last three digits.
No worries, these are teething problems. I had a bit of a rant when I first opened my account too (mine was primarily against their internet banking interface lol), but once you see the cashback and interests, it should make you feel better![]()
Thanks all for the quick replies!
I had expected that it will be painful as I briefly read the forum..like unfriendly iBanking website...having to go down branch to link credit card to iBanking etc. BUT I didn't expect the billing cycle to be like that!! Maybe I missed that in the forum .... Super painful process . It won't be so bad if they gave me a billing cycle 20ish or 1-10...at least I have 3 wks leh. Now I only have like 17 days a mth.
Btw how to activate netsflash pay? I tried to tap at MRT but no auto topup like 365![]()
Actually you have the whole month to do the spending eg can spend min $250 in each half of the month.
Need to apply for nets flashpay auto top up via nets website https://atu.nets.com.sg/schemeatu/showreg.action or nets flaspay app.
Thanks all for the quick replies!
I had expected that it will be painful as I briefly read the forum..like unfriendly iBanking website...having to go down branch to link credit card to iBanking etc. BUT I didn't expect the billing cycle to be like that!! Maybe I missed that in the forum .... Super painful process . It won't be so bad if they gave me a billing cycle 20ish or 1-10...at least I have 3 wks leh. Now I only have like 17 days a mth.
Btw how to activate netsflash pay? I tried to tap at MRT but no auto topup like 365![]()
Not that difficult lah, actually it's the same, just like what trazora mentioned, just need to manage your spending and do some monitoring.
Can't be lazy if u want the bonus / rebate to come in rite !