BOC SmartSaver

furryballs

Hi guys, when would the bonus interest be in? Only received one credit transaction since 1st may, and the amount is not the full rebate...

VacheronLim

Hi guys, when would the bonus interest be in? Only received one credit transaction since 1st may, and the amount is not the full rebate...

within 15 business days from start of following month as stated on their T&Cs

mostly around second week so far from user experience

tinky123

weird that they bank in on 3 different occasion. but the amount in total quite substantial, quite shiok

christinehyf

BOC Smart Saver/Family card

Hi all, I took the leap to BOC from OCBC in April and am encountering some probs

I have signed up for Smart saver, intending to link the spendings to the Family card. Understand that the smart saver spending requirements ($500) is per calendar month. However, I just received my Family CC and understand from the call centre that the billing cycle for my Family CC is 18 April to 17 May. (This I feel is absurd since my card only got approved on 4 May? CSO said it is a randomly assigned date and insist it cannot be changed).

Just want to check- is this normal? Everyone using Smartsaver/Family will have to monitor their spending to ensure that they meet $500 per calendar and billing cycle? Any suggestions/recommendations?

hyperbole

Hi all, I took the leap to BOC from OCBC in April and am encountering some probs

I have signed up for Smart saver, intending to link the spendings to the Family card. Understand that the smart saver spending requirements ($500) is per calendar month. However, I just received my Family CC and understand from the call centre that the billing cycle for my Family CC is 18 April to 17 May. (This I feel is absurd since my card only got approved on 4 May? CSO said it is a randomly assigned date and insist it cannot be changed).

Just want to check- is this normal? Everyone using Smartsaver/Family will have to monitor their spending to ensure that they meet $500 per calendar and billing cycle? Any suggestions/recommendations?
Yup this is their practice and there's nothing you can do about it

christinehyf

OMG. sigh....so i basically must meet $500 spending within half a mth..
btw, do you know how to see the CVV behind BOC CC? i see 6 numbers at the back. XXXX XXX ( is the last 3 digits the CVV?)

many thanks...guess i will have alot of "shocks" frm boc gg fwd

hyperbole

btw, do you know how to see the CVV behind BOC CC? i see 6 numbers at the back. XXXX XXX ( is the last 3 digits the CVV?)

The first four digits are the last four digits of your credit card number. The last 3 digits is the cvv

wealth_farmer

Yes last three digits.

No worries, these are teething problems. I had a bit of a rant when I first opened my account too (mine was primarily against their internet banking interface lol), but once you see the cashback and interests, it should make you feel better :)

christinehyf

Yes last three digits.

No worries, these are teething problems. I had a bit of a rant when I first opened my account too (mine was primarily against their internet banking interface lol), but once you see the cashback and interests, it should make you feel better :)

Thanks all for the quick replies!

I had expected that it will be painful as I briefly read the forum..like unfriendly iBanking website...having to go down branch to link credit card to iBanking etc. BUT I didn't expect the billing cycle to be like that!! Maybe I missed that in the forum .... Super painful process . It won't be so bad if they gave me a billing cycle 20ish or 1-10...at least I have 3 wks leh. Now I only have like 17 days a mth.

Btw how to activate netsflash pay? I tried to tap at MRT but no auto topup like 365 :(

Trazora

I had expected that it will be painful as I briefly read the forum..like unfriendly iBanking website...having to go down branch to link credit card to iBanking etc. BUT I didn't expect the billing cycle to be like that!! Maybe I missed that in the forum .... Super painful process . It won't be so bad if they gave me a billing cycle 20ish or 1-10...at least I have 3 wks leh. Now I only have like 17 days a mth.

Btw how to activate netsflash pay? I tried to tap at MRT but no auto topup like 365 :(

Actually you have the whole month to do the spending eg can spend min $250 in each half of the month.

Need to apply for nets flashpay auto top up via nets website https://atu.nets.com.sg/schemeatu/showreg.action or nets flaspay app.

AH CHIA

Actually you have the whole month to do the spending eg can spend min $250 in each half of the month.

Need to apply for nets flashpay auto top up via nets website https://atu.nets.com.sg/schemeatu/showreg.action or nets flaspay app.

I think he/she might be referring to the remaining spending period in order to attain the spend bonus for the BOC account for May month.

AH CHIA

Not that difficult lah, actually it's the same, just like what trazora mentioned, just need to manage your spending and do some monitoring.

Can't be lazy if u want the bonus / rebate to come in rite !

kennethtbh

any idea if the bonus daily interest is calculated based on acct balance or available acct balance?

christinehyf

Not that difficult lah, actually it's the same, just like what trazora mentioned, just need to manage your spending and do some monitoring.

Can't be lazy if u want the bonus / rebate to come in rite !

Trazora: Yes, logically I have one mth to spend. just that i have to plan swee swee lor...coz sometimes i have a big spending in a day ma...which cld satisfy $500 alr. ...
thanks for the atu link!

ah chia: yup, thats what i meant! jus wanted to rant...eventually still have to monitor my spending to meet the requirement so as to get the rebates ...tough for me as i have difficulty meeting the $500 spending (coz we have another 365 min spending to meet)..and this billing /calendar mth cycle is making it more difficult.

i got my card today..and i managed to spend 300ish alr (thanks for grab credit promo) ...urgently trying to meet the 17 may deadline !!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.