BOC SmartSaver

vsvs24

hi all. i dun have a physical desktop or laptop. i tried logging in boc using my hp browser and it kept saying wrong password or username, b it using hp or desktop mode. it used to work earlier this month and now this happens. super sigh.

do i need to "fake" the last letter of the below link?

https://ap.ebs.bankofchina.com/login_sin.html?bn=SG&bo=inv&lan=E

I presume you saved the login page as bookmark.

Maybe try to go in from the BOC website.

https://www.bankofchina.com/sg/

Good luck and Merry Christmas.

chopra

tks vsvs. called boc officer using English menu. officer addressed me in chinese. she's quite nice tho. told me her side cannot do anything.

think got locked already. got to go BOC on Monday or tomorrow to settle. jin waste time.

vsvs24

tks vsvs. called boc officer using English menu. officer addressed me in chinese. she's quite nice tho. told me her side cannot do anything.

think got locked already. got to go BOC on Monday or tomorrow to settle. jin waste time.

When you are at the branch, maybe can also check with them on using BOC mobile app. Can't recall if need a separate set of user ID and password (although you can set both to be the same).

I find the mobile app easier to use than desktop.

chopra

When you are at the branch, maybe can also check with them on using BOC mobile app. Can't recall if need a separate set of user ID and password (although you can set both to be the same).

I find the mobile app easier to use than desktop.
agree. i have that for myself but not my parents.

htc_user

can confirm minimum monthly average balance is $1500 for smartsaver and $3000 for supersaver to avoid fall below fee?

oceanicmanta

alamak, just realised my Debit Card expired Nov 20 ...

does BOC replace automatically ? ... I did not receive

called but CSO said unable to check if any replacement was sent out, need to ask other dept blah blah .. or go to Branch to replace ...

Squaredot

called but CSO said unable to check if any replacement was sent out, need to ask other dept blah blah .. or go to Branch to replace ...

:eek: so fast?!

mine expires 07/22. Maybe some years back I changed my Great Wall debit card to the Chinese Cultural debit card at branch during promo for $10 taka voucher :D

Usually banks will send us replacement cards for expiring cards, not sure about BOC :o

vsvs24

They did not send replacement because think they phase off the great wall debit card. I went to branch. They issued the cultural debit card on the spot.

oceanicmanta

They did not send replacement because think they phase off the great wall debit card. I went to branch. They issued the cultural debit card on the spot.

Thanks ! yah, mine is the Great Wall card

CSO damn jialat, made no effort, without verifying my account info, just said unable to check, dont know why no replacement n have to go to branch to replace

Squaredot

Ocean and VS didn't replace your Great Wall debit card :s11:
I can't remember exactly when, BOC sent me an SMS to change Great Wall debit card to Chinese Cultural debit card at branch and get $10 taka voucher..

vsvs24

Ocean and VS didn't replace your Great Wall debit card :s11:
I can't remember exactly when, BOC sent me an SMS to change Great Wall debit card to Chinese Cultural debit card at branch and get $10 taka voucher..

Vaguely remember have but I did not bother till it expired.

chiokcc

My Great Wall card expires in 2 months' time, and BOC just send me a Chinese Cultural card as replacement.

Called the customer service, he was unable to activate for me, and sounded uninterested to provide further help. Just said go physical branch to do so.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.