BOC SmartSaver

ekardo

Just tried to pay to my BOC credit card via DBS and also via UOB but both failed.
What’s happening sia?

ekardo

Confirm its user problem.
Every thread u go sure got problem to report one.
It could be user problem if I only use 1 bank to pay, but using 2 bank to pay and yield same problem then it's unlikely user problem.
Do u have any constructive feedback to contribute? Eg, u tried using either of the mentioned bank for bill payment to boc credit card and it was successful?

Also, how do you qualify that "every thread" I visited I have issue?

sgbird

Recently I changed new company and the salary credit cannot be recognized by BOC anymore as the payroll states "SUPP" instead of "SALARY" in the bank statement. Anyone encounter this issue before?

Can DIY ourselves from personal banks? Must be from company? Has talked to company finance seems they dont bother change the system.....

Cumzilla

Recently I changed new company and the salary credit cannot be recognized by BOC anymore as the payroll states "SUPP" instead of "SALARY" in the bank statement. Anyone encounter this issue before?

Can DIY ourselves from personal banks? Must be from company? Has talked to company finance seems they dont bother change the system.....
SUPP? what a weird code to use for salary payment. Can just trial and error transferring from your other personal bank account.

mynickname

SUPP? what a weird code to use for salary payment. Can just trial and error transferring from your other personal bank account.
HR used wrong giro code. Finance is paying him as a supplier. Maybe not enough time to onboard scared pay late

itchying

boc locked my funds bcos there is only one less than 100k outflow transaction to my added payee n descr alr indicated my name and local bank name to my own bank account. No reason or excuse to suspect anything. Beware.

royalmix

boc locked my funds bcos there is only one less than 100k outflow transaction to my added payee n descr alr indicated my name and local bank name to my own bank account. No reason or excuse to suspect anything. Beware.
It does not mean you are ok when you transfer to own name/local bank. There are many other triggers the banks use.

vsvs24

Don't understand. What did you do or not do ?

Will they release the funds ?

itchying

It does not mean you are ok when you transfer to own name/local bank. There are many other triggers the banks use.
They tried to call me few times about the transaction, i dont pick up unknown call numbers and sometimes i might be busy too. I understand on the safety fraud concerns. But shouldnt they send an sms to leave a number for me to call back or email me on this to my registered email first before locking my fund? The transaction was days ago somemore and now then they lock ?

NTTDoCoMo

They tried to call me few times about the transaction, i dont pick up unknown call numbers and sometimes i might be busy too. I understand on the safety fraud concerns. But shouldnt they send an sms to leave a number for me to call back or email me on this to my registered email first before locking my fund? The transaction was days ago somemore and now then they lock ?

Is it a newly added Payee?
How much is the transferred amount?

Meaning the transfer did not went thru? Or the transfer went thru and the remaining funds got locked?

EKthree

lock your fund the most you call in to unlock.

Dont lock your fund then u kena scammed then kpkb go MP, go stomp , go wanbao, then all these bad press for wat sia.

itchying

lock your fund the most you call in to unlock.

Dont lock your fund then u kena scammed then kpkb go MP, go stomp , go wanbao, then all these bad press for wat sia.
Ya that transaction already successful and now then lock my rest of funds. Good anti scam move lah.

royalmix

Calling is the fastest and most sensible to do, if uncontacted, take action!

I also dun answer phone calls cos I am using prepaid sim, dun want to waste money, but I will check who called and if needed I will call back, otherwise just ignore.

vsvs24

So have you called to explain that you did the transaction and did they agree to release the funds ?

itchying

So have you called to explain that you did the transaction and did they agree to release the funds ?
I called that number twice, no one pick up. I called cs hotline twice and explained. Cs can only put up case request n call me back again.

itchying

Is it a newly added Payee?
How much is the transferred amount?

Meaning the transfer did not went thru? Or the transfer went thru and the remaining funds got locked?
Newly added but done a few transactions prior. Would think is the amount that is concerned. I suggest do in a few batches of small amount next time if you dont want any potential hassle.

The transfer went thru days ago but locked my rest of funds days later bcos they couldnt reach me to verify. They should had hold that transaction first and call me immed to verify like other bank did.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.