BOC Visa Infinite

SoulEraser

went to use the card at swensens for 20% off and the staff said there was a minimum spending of $50? even no where on the site it states about the 20% off lol...

jovialger

went to use the card at swensens for 20% off and the staff said there was a minimum spending of $50? even no where on the site it states about the 20% off lol...

Bring brochure everywhere u go when u want to "use" the benefits and discounts šŸ˜

benlau1

According to the cso, the list of the 1st 350 cardmembers to charge to the BOC VI card will only be known at the end of Apr.. ie at the end of the 3 month promo! What a joke!

Receiving the welcome letter which mentions the 6% rebate does NOT imply you are the first 350 ... *duh

Looks like just use the card to charge up to $500 min spend, and claim confirmed rebates elsewhere...

Actually the welcome letter states clearly that you are entitied to the 6% rebate. If don't have can show the letter as proof. I think the BOC call centre always got some disconnect with their HQ.

highsulphur

Actually the welcome letter states clearly that you are entitied to the 6% rebate. If don't have can show the letter as proof. I think the BOC call centre always got some disconnect with their HQ.

The letter doesn't guarantee you are the first 350 clients

nokiatech

The letter CLEARLY indicates that the 6% rebates is subjected to the T & Cs .

highsulphur

The T & C in the welcome pack never state the 350. Only the application form states this.

Firstly the letter address you as "cardmember" rather by name so it is deemed generic.

Secondly, although the condition of the first 350 members is not stated in the welcome letter, there's still a clause at the bottom of the letter saying t&c apply.

We can believe that the letter is proof of us being the first 350 clients but boc so far has yet to confirm that so nothing is really confirmed so far.

benlau1

Firstly the letter address you as "cardmember" rather by name so it is deemed generic.

Secondly, although the condition of the first 350 members is not stated in the welcome letter, there's still a clause at the bottom of the letter saying t&c apply.

We can believe that the letter is proof of us being the first 350 clients but boc so far has yet to confirm that so nothing is really confirmed so far.

I get your point. But when I put everything in the welcome pack together I really don't see the first 350 customers being mentioned.

Kind of weird that they are taking their infinite card members for a ride by saying that welcome letter doesn't mean that you are confirmed. A staff from the call centre did say that she has not seen the welcome letter though..

benlau1

Which the applicant signed and agreed to .

Also , the application form CLEARLY makes reference to other T & Cs of the bank ...Which the applicant agreed to .

So.. This is a "spend at your own risk card"? Lol.

You all got spend on the card or not?

jovialger

TGIF and Huat ah! :s12:

Good news to share.. no need to gamble anymore .... Now you can ring up call centre and find out if you are within the 1st 350, then you can safely do your spending up to $5k for next 2 months...

Heng ah... I am within this group... but it's already fulfilled so if you have not started using the card by now, no need to try.

polarbearking

TGIF and Huat ah! :s12:

Good news to share.. no need to gamble anymore .... Now you can ring up call centre and find out if you are within the 1st 350, then you can safely do your spending up to $5k for next 2 months...

Heng ah... I am within this group... but it's already fulfilled so if you have not started using the card by now, no need to try.

thanks bro. I applied. when it comes I just use,don't even need to care about 1st 350. just support BOC

jovialger

alamak, received letter still dun believe, and your facts are wrong leh, spend 5k for the first 3 mths lah, first 350 to apply not spend lah, hahaha

To me, about half a month already gone, so left another 2 months+, and it is the 1st 350 to apply and CHARGE to the card, if you apply but did not spend until now, you will not be the first 350 to have "spent". This part is not clear, but that's what I understood.

Good luck.

bubblegirl86

haha, was hoping to go makan at mezza 9 before cny...looks like not possible now :s13:

just got the card - t&cs said dining at Hyatt hotel only for mon to say lunch , so not applicable for dinner and not applicable for mezza9 Sunday brunch?

Thai_Rak_Thai

just got the card - t&cs said dining at Hyatt hotel only for mon to say lunch , so not applicable for dinner and not applicable for mezza9 Sunday brunch?

Yes, the Sunday brunch is definitely out

has anyone tried any of the restaurants, is the food good? Not Swensen's the one that offers 50% dine for two :)

timothybo

I'm unable to make payment for this card on e-AXS. It'll prompt invalid card number. The bank seems unaware of this. So just checking if anyone else encountered?

timothybo

Only mastercard can be used

Hey thanks. Maybe I wasnt too clear. I mean I want to pay this credit card bill. But it couldnt recognise the credit card number saying its invalid. Thinking maybe its a new card series. So just checking if anyone else encountered

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.