Those late buyers got it at market price. Early buyers overpaid IMO.Hehe it reminds me of 38 jervois. Though the leftover not bounce out units.
cfm those buy earlier jialat Liao.
Those late buyers got it at market price. Early buyers overpaid IMO.Hehe it reminds me of 38 jervois. Though the leftover not bounce out units.
cfm those buy earlier jialat Liao.
Yap, the huge discounted units to me is just market price. Not cheap vegetable priceThose late buyers got it at market price. Early buyers overpaid IMO.

did u make actual profit from these bounced units?
The interesting thing about bounced out units is after developers marked up the price and managed to find takers, many existing owners believes they had made a paper gain.![]()
It’s call “rather let developer earn my $200psf than benefitting the reseller” syndrome![]()
Exactly, many options elsewhere lah.17xxpsf for a 2nd floor, with one of the bedroom hardly can fit queen size bed. jia ba buay?![]()
wow I thought sales at One Bernam was lacklustre, still got price increase for bounced unit and 1.162m (2570psf) for a middle floor unit? So much optimissim?Another bounced unit! Tiakong this unit a lot of people eyeing it. Need to ballot some more. Really hyped the atmosphere. Previously bought $1.139m in may!
http://www.ytreporp.com/pricelist.php
correct, this price can get either espada or illuminaire at CCR D9 FH atas somerset already![]()
Omg. the unit price can buy freehold orchard 1br apartment!
Although it’s orchard FH, if for own stay sometimes I imagine where to buy my food? Groceries... if I suppose I don’t drive.. if take public transport carry 3 bags full back.. in hot weather.. ayeee..![]()
Omg. the unit price can buy freehold orchard 1br apartment!
To me.. if I like the unit, price acceptable. I will purchase .. don’t matter dev direct or vendor###
I am still trying to ascertain my hypothesis that buyers are willing to pay about 200 psf lower when they buy from resale owner as compared to Developers.
This is called the ‘reseller -200 psf gap’
Case in point... if a developer has units still available upon TOP, buyers are willing to pay 1900 psf, for example. However if the TOP unit belongs to a private owner, buyers are only willing to pay up to 1700 psf...
Seen a few examples to that effect already...
###
When mentioned price support. Does it mean 1 BR (eg) psf avg 1.8k ; 2BR avg 1.7k ; 3BR avg 1.6k is better ?..no idea too usually if OTP issued and buyer never proceed to execute on S&P agreemnt developer will relaunch, or maybe developer extend the otp for this buyer, or intentionally keep stock due to upmarket. Anyway parc clementis is not good if one is getting a 3 or 4 bedder..i rather go kismis, forett or daintree where the 1 BR is supporting price of 3 bedder and not other way round
I can think of Parc Clem..When mentioned price support. Does it mean 1 BR (eg) psf avg 1.8k ; 2BR avg 1.7k ; 3BR avg 1.6k is better ?..
Have condo sell inversely to the above ??.. 1BR 1.6k; 3BR 1.8k ??!!!...
Espada opp NTUC killiney…Although it’s orchard FH, if for own stay sometimes I imagine where to buy my food? Groceries... if I suppose I don’t drive.. if take public transport carry 3 bags full back.. in hot weather.. ayeee..
I think I choose a ocr/ rcr closer to markets / supermarkets better ..
When mentioned price support. Does it mean 1 BR (eg) psf avg 1.8k ; 2BR avg 1.7k ; 3BR avg 1.6k is better ?..
Have condo sell inversely to the above ??.. 1BR 1.6k; 3BR 1.8k ??!!!...
Although it’s orchard FH, if for own stay sometimes I imagine where to buy my food? Groceries... if I suppose I don’t drive.. if take public transport carry 3 bags full back.. in hot weather.. ayeee..
I think I choose a ocr/ rcr closer to markets / supermarkets better ..
yes you are right, espada prices have started recovering, i rem last week there was a 300+ SF unit sold at $26xx PSF and not top floor units, personally i find espada too small for stay or investment, but fact is there are indeed resale units with <$1M quantum in D9 FH, and some are around $2k psf.Espada opp NTUC killiney…
Makan area just along Killiney stretch..
This year espada 1 bedder resale > $898-965k
Rental (300-400sqft) > $2200-2850
Sorry bro. Can PM the reasons why ah?... I won’t go to showflat at all if I have no interest in the area..yes of course you need the 1 bedder to support price of development because the quantum is more affordable and they can help drive up the PSF, imagine if you buy a 1 bedder at $1600+, which buyer will want to pay you $1700-1800 psf for 2 or 3 bedder because typically for all projects, the larger the size / quantum the lower the PSF.
Parc clementis is the only project i know that has such a pricing strategy and its not by choice, if you go to the showroom and speak to the agents, you will know why they have to do it. I walked away from the showroom the moment developer agent shared on the 1 bedder transactions.
yes you are right, espada prices have started recovering, i rem last week there was a 300+ SF unit sold at $26xx PSF and not top floor units, personally i find espada too small for stay or investment, but fact is there are indeed resale units with <$1M quantum in D9 FH, and some are around $2k psf.
Espada is near to 2 NTUC, one finest and one at killiney. Cheap food can be found at killiney and 10 min walk down to martin road is robertson quay. Of course it also depends if you are buying for stay or investment.
i think one of the old condo near SPC kiliney is trying to enbloc now, i saw a agent put up a marketing banner to buyers for bids with potential to build up to 30+ floors
355 sq ft...... hk man... it’s been a while since I visited HK for holiday...Espada opp NTUC killiney…
Makan area just along Killiney stretch..
This year espada 1 bedder resale > $898-965k
Rental (300-400sqft) > $2200-2850