Bowling

craz03

oh okie.. i actually went to read up on the borderlinx and do some estimated calculation on the ball and convert to SGD is slightly cheaper by 30 to 40 bucks than buying from pro shop. anyway thx for the info :yawn:

oh..
which ball did u did the calculation? n from which website..
i prefer bowlersparadise.com coz its so far the cheapest bahz.... =)
not every balls can be shipped over coz of the price over there.. but if share shipments will be much cheaper

sorry btw.. u using autoship or flexiship?

autoship since i dun have other products waiting.. if u buying clothes, bags, etc etc from other webbies, u can use flexiship..
maybe in the long run next time if i keep shipping, i will use flexi as its much cheaper..

any guys ordering shoes from online? i need to get a pair..might wanna join up to save shipping if anyone is doing it

cheers!

which site u ordering from? i wanna get shoes too

good idea!

more people share should be cheaper.

haha... i also need a new pair of shoes... i tinking of sst 8 or 7.. but 8 doesnt have lefty online.. only 7.. hmzz...

anyway.. i tink shoes are ard the same in sg.. maybe saving on 20+ bucks...

but if get in bulk might be cheaper up to 40 bucks coz of shipping?>? =)

craz03

btw.. i juz did a quick calculation of sst 7...
without the borderlinx shipping to sg is already ard sgd 220....

samchia

oh..
which ball did u did the calculation? n from which website..
i prefer bowlersparadise.com coz its so far the cheapest bahz.... =)
not every balls can be shipped over coz of the price over there.. but if share shipments will be much cheaper

autoship since i dun have other products waiting.. if u buying clothes, bags, etc etc from other webbies, u can use flexiship..
maybe in the long run next time if i keep shipping, i will use flexi as its much cheaper..

haha... i also need a new pair of shoes... i tinking of sst 8 or 7.. but 8 doesnt have lefty online.. only 7.. hmzz...

anyway.. i tink shoes are ard the same in sg.. maybe saving on 20+ bucks...

but if get in bulk might be cheaper up to 40 bucks coz of shipping?>? =)

i check from www.buddiesproshop.com i cant remember which ball i calculate already.. haha.. buddiesproshop if u buy USD 75 and above the UPS Ground shipping within USA is free.. i think is quite cheap from tis website maybe u can take a look and give ur comment =)

as for shoe.. SST 8 only gt 1 model.. both lefty and righty wear the same 1.. cos the both side of slide and stopper are interchangable.. if i nv calculate wrongly.. from buddiesproshop.. the SST 8 plus shipping is abt SGD 210 if buy through borderlinx.. i dunno if i calculate correctly nt.. :yawn:

giansong

sigh.. everytime i play with my group of friends, i'll always get last.. :( at best second last!!

sad lor!! imagine the pain when your friend keeps getting strikes while you rot at the longkangs :s27: or if lucky, get all but one pins

I think u are under pressure , that's why . Bowling is quite a mentally challenged game and developing a gd strategy on the mental game part is very vital to scoring well . Sometime u feel pressured when u are not performing up to yr usual standard but when u are bowling with yr friends , be happy and cheer for them when they strike thats because when u try to think positively and let other ppl result influence u in a positive way , it will comes to u naturally too , some more you are with yr friends right so no need to feel the pain of sour or depressed just be yrself ...U need to trust yrself .

Btw I am a noob too just started and I learned this very effective tip from Ron Clifton site . Check it out if u are interested :)
http://www.bowl4fun.com/ron/tip8.htm

giansong

dun say until lidat la....
who isnt noob when they start on a sport... =)

is remy a noob when he first bowl? is tiger a champion when he first swung his club?

lol.....

sometimes i meet up with qiansong n his friend at ehub in the night to bowl... seldom in the morningz or afternoon..

i do go tampines there b4.. but a few mths b4 i was there to play darts.. haha...

maybe u pm me ur no, or add me to msn

den we chat easier

craz_03@hotmail.com

Hahaha "giansong" and his friend ... this nick sounds wrong la ! :s13:

ps-three

is remy a noob when he first bowl? is tiger a champion when he first swung his club?

lol.....

sometimes i meet up with qiansong n his friend at ehub in the night to bowl... seldom in the morningz or afternoon..

normally which day and wat time u guys play?

craz03

lol.....

normally which day and wat time u guys play?

"usually" midnight and usually its a "ready go" thing no pre plans earlier or what , something like mobilisation :s13: ....

haha..
too bad ehub already changed back the operation timings to sun-thurs 10 or 10.30 - 1am..

den fri n sat is until 3am..
normally we bowl at night.. coz i have quite alot of wrk to handle.. =)

sometimes, i might be able to make it for morning or afternoon bowling sessions.. but juz sometimes...

but currently this sun - 14 or 15th july i will be qiute busy.. n 16-18 i going up genting.. haa

Cl3M3NT

haha..
too bad ehub already changed back the operation timings to sun-thurs 10 or 10.30 - 1am..

den fri n sat is until 3am..
normally we bowl at night.. coz i have quite alot of wrk to handle.. =)

sometimes, i might be able to make it for morning or afternoon bowling sessions.. but juz sometimes...

but currently this sun - 14 or 15th july i will be qiute busy.. n 16-18 i going up genting.. haa

woosh finally manage to get back this acc ! seems like no bowling for u for this few weeks liao

genetic_ares

i think my computer something wrong or what. why like the msg quoted from wrong person de. >.<Y

yah lor he around 1 month lehz. eh if got session b4 sunday night de. jio mi i try to go down. :)

Cl3M3NT

i think my computer something wrong or what. why like the msg quoted from wrong person de. >.<Y

yah lor he around 1 month lehz. eh if got session b4 sunday night de. jio mi i try to go down. :)

not yr fault i think is the way the forum software use to quote other TU words .. last time my forum also got this problem .

If u just want to play casual can join us but if u want someone to give tips and advise must wait for "da ge" to be free

craz03

anyone wanna share shipping costs for any bowling balls or accessories ????

i m thinking of buying a pair of dexter sst 7 o 8 over.... if shipping costs shared.. i can see a saving of 80-100+ dollars than in singapore pro shops.. =)

pls leave ur name n contact if interested to purchase any products frm the website...
i tink i will be sharing with samchia if he wants

i will be purchasing from buddiesproshop.com or bowlersparadise.com

leave ur contact , name n item u wanna purchase ( special requests can be made for ball purchases also)

1) Ervin 90695757 ( 1 pair sst 8)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)

craz03

and also, my friend will be going to hongkong, then to US for the world youth bowling..

i will be asking her to chekc out the price in the proshops, if cheaper, i might get her to buy n bring back for me also.. =)

cheery

any suggestions for a bowling ball for a lady like me who is used to a 8 pound polyester ball? (spare ball)

I thought of getting a reactive material ball but mostly the weight is at least 10 pounds... :(

samchia

its 134,95 in USD...
with the free shipping over to borderlinx... add ard 20 bucks for shipping...

its ard 220 in sgd... the most 230

tat is if u ship alone by urself

yea ard tis price.. which is cheaper than outside shops by 30 - 60 bucks depending on where u purchase =)

but my shoe condition still ok and i no available cash for nw to buy new shoe :s22:

genetic_ares

ervin bro!. i want buy things lehz. like ball also. and some accessories.
but nid u to take a look at my stuff first and ur advise LOLz >.<

my internet spoilt, if can, contact mi via phone kkz.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.