Bread is very expensive...

klim668

Diam lah ts, today is the day to celebrate the landslide win for pap, nobody wants to hear your rant about expensive roti.

diequick

The poor will probably die faster while the rich enjoy healthy food.
I think a myth. Rich die younger(60s-70s) bcos of stress. Poor live longer despite poor health bcos the meds can prolong their lives. The diseases the rich kena, even if gt $ also cannot cure type.

Bread at $1.90 for 7? servings is pretty unbeatable. Closest is 10 eggs for $3, so 7 eggs is $2.10. Hard-boiled or if really lazy, microwave 30-60s, remember to poke the yolk, but 1/2 serving nia, so eat 2. If using bread as a sandwich, then consider vietnamese rice paper.

Yoghurt? 1L UHT (2 for < $4) milk can make ~7 servings of 100ml. Starter is buy yogurt with live culture. If more hardcore, from green chillies or lemon. The 1st batch (from green chilli or lemon) is used again, if nt u get spicy yogurt. Really ez, almost zero effort. I use residual heat/water from boiling water b4 sleep. Put in double-walled kettle to keep warmth. Propagate until sian.

Other alternative include, cooking extra rice for dinner, store in fridge overnight, next day cook porridge in rice cooker, add water/bullion cube (abit), throw in egg/minced pork/shredded chicken. If make enuff, as brunch. Dinner repeat.

B/w processed bread vs not eating, unless bui bui or into IF, eat bread lor mybfd.

Mancunian2

I went to buy bread.
Looking for a affordable bread.
But those healthy bread is very expensive.
And those low quality one is chap.
I go for $1.90 bread. (Daily's wholemeal bread).

On the way back, took a lift with one elderly lady.

She look at the bread n the price.
I told her bread very expensive.

She told me she buy one packet of bee hoon cost $5.

I told her everything getting expensive.
if bread is expensive, eat a keto or paleo diet - it's healthier
refined grains are bad for metabolic health

Mancunian2

Try Massimo bread if you can find it.
I only know the Goalkeeper Massimo Taibi

matt-le-tissier-massimo-taibi.gif

randyap

I went to buy bread.

$1.90 per load bread you eat 3 slices maybe then full. A good old school sourdough one slice already damn full and also don't contain a list of chemicals. U think it's expensive because u have yet to see the value.

Lchlch

$1.90 per load bread you eat 3 slices maybe then full. A good old school sourdough one slice already damn full and also don't contain a list of chemicals. U think it's expensive because u have yet to see the value.
I am not well form.
Already fully stretch....

happy8nding

I went to buy bread.

artncraft

I went to buy bread.

Learn how to make bread at home...

lovemyself123

I went to buy bread.

did u ask the elderly lady who did she voted for?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.