[Build Log] Ebony and Ivory

monikernemo

cannot next time, next time means upgrade all together.
change parts and change block, change everything.

sell 780ti, buy 980ti sli, then build WC.
can last few at least 2-3 years without changing.

Haha for me the whole point is for me to stop changing parts. Keep buying and selling so feel remorseful...

IMO 780Ti still quite relevant card in 1080p (using measly 1080p) performance matches 980 just that much hotter than 980. Hold for a year or two when 4k is sibei affordable/when Pascal come out then say bah.

Then again if you tio poison me or I strike 4D/Toto won't exclude the possibility...

Sent from microwave oven using GAGT

avsquare

Haha for me the whole point is for me to stop changing parts. Keep buying and selling so feel remorseful...

IMO 780Ti still quite relevant card in 1080p (using measly 1080p) performance matches 980 just that much hotter than 980. Hold for a year or two when 4k is sibei affordable/when Pascal come out then say bah.

Then again if you tio poison me or I strike 4D/Toto won't exclude the possibility...

Find another 2nd hand 780Ti same model and SLI, make the rig look more satki :s13:

gaoxing84

that's why when WC, hoot all satki stuff at one time.
do one time swee swee.
so when you think wanna change part, need drain, clean, re-loop, change block, you will feel sian and say f it. hahaha

monikernemo

Guys, got any recommendation/experience for Fan hub/controller? Some choices I chanced upon:

Swiftech 8 Way PWM Splitter

Pros:
Cheap
Can detect fan speed thru PWM Fuction

Cons:
Only detects speed of 1 fan.
No variance in speed between fans (since mobo detects whole unit as one fan)

Corsair Commander Mini

Pros:
PWM detection for all fans
Can also use for led
Software controllable for fan settings

Cons:
Costly
Corsair link...

NZXT Sentry 3

Pro:
Convenient, can link fan speeds together.
Intuitive to use.
Touchscreen!!!

Cons:
Costly (compared to Swiftech solution)
Blue led does not fit theme.
No PWM...
Cannot detect fan speed?

Hmm still deciding.. Swiftech's solution may not be too bad after all...
Lamptron CM615 looks nice but ** so expensive :(

shadow84

Lamptron fc5v2 at us$59.95. Cant choose colour at front panel but at the back. But it is 30w per channel and it works differently from other fc in the sense that it will not shoot to 12v at start up and thrn go down to desired voltage. It will slowly increase de.

monikernemo

Lamptron fc5v2 at us$59.95. Cant choose colour at front panel but at the back. But it is 30w per channel and it works differently from other fc in the sense that it will not shoot to 12v at start up and thrn go down to desired voltage. It will slowly increase de.
when switch on will be at the voltage we set? Sounds interesting hmmm

But dont know to consider software or just manual hardware controller hmmm...
Understand that some software like quite chui/inaccurate also though...

monikernemo

Minor updates!

1. Update on purchase of CPU (thanks Avsquare!!) and RAM

2. Finally decided on loop order and choice of fittings (but not colours of fittings)

gaoxing84

you want use 3 pin or 4pin?
3 pin i got the NZXT Grid+ to let go.
lol

gaoxing84

4 pin cannot fit inside leh haha
bo bian
2421638-a.jpg

you going flexi or rigid tubing?

i got alot of barrows rigid fittings left over haha

gaoxing84

haha i also first time.
just yolo. hahaha do the hardest one then the rest will be easy. LOL
actually flexi also can la. depends on what you're looking for.

this
500x1000px-LL-1db640d5_107final.jpeg

VS

this
10534967_731348173593850_457546533_n.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.