BYD sealion 7

EJB

Big brother @EJB have u considered xpeng G6? Think the only 2 EV SUV worth considering now is the G6 and sealion. Even tesla MY also no match in terms of value for money.
Kind of tilted towards the Sealion7 actually. I like the interior, but the boot design a bit weird, I don't know how to put wheel chair in.

Tesla is out, I won't buy Tesla. The other I thought of is iX3 or the EQC but EQC very small like that. GLC seems bigger.

koster

Kind of tilted towards the Sealion7 actually. I like the interior, but the boot design a bit weird, I don't know how to put wheel chair in.

Tesla is out, I won't buy Tesla. The other I thought of is iX3 or the EQC but EQC very small like that. GLC seems bigger.

Boot design is weird cos it's supposedly a SUV coupe.

Ix3 or mercs is abt 100k more? So it's not really apple to apple comparison liao.

tckrto

Mercs EQ series very famous. Cause Koreans to panic countrywide 😬

SecretAgent

Whats with all these talks about getting EVs now?

Even if it doesn't chibaboom on the road, you don't get to charge it like you can go petrol station.... You guys not scare tio unfriend by folks or get beaten up somewhere for driving an EV meh?

It is like an unforgivable crime to own EV!

EJB

Boot design is weird cos it's supposedly a SUV coupe.

Ix3 or mercs is abt 100k more? So it's not really apple to apple comparison liao.
The boot more friendly for wheelchair.

icyflame

All the China EVs have no track record and are not known for reliability. Battery isn't the only thing to worry about when driving an EV.
No track record in Singapore.

But for those who read or travel more, especially to China, they will know how reliable EVs are.

Based on statistics, the odds of EV fire are far lesser than ICE. Just that when EV burns, it is more news worthy

aceminer

Same Tesla is out for me. The flake on Tesla ard the world makes it too damn risky.

icyflame

One thing which many doesn’t know is that Sealion and G6 are cheaper than Tesla. But in Singapore, it is about the same price as Tesla (if you factor in that Tesla has 10k more parf value). Reason being the dealers are making 40-50k per car whereas Tesla only mark up 15-20k.

Btw, a very nice car from Zeekr will be coming soon. The 7x is an amazing car that can charge 10-80% in less than 10 mins. Unfortunately Singapore probably will not get the infrastructure to support this charging speed for the next 3-5 years. Road tax will be more than 5k too.

The new Xpeng G6 will also be able to charge in less than 10 mins. Unfortunately it is only available in China now.

EJB

Same Tesla is out for me. The flake on Tesla ard the world makes it too damn risky.
Never did like Tesla, anyway, EV shift is still slowly happening, I won't want to adopt it too early myself either. Wait until my COE is up ba. But the Sealion7 really looks good.

Forever84

One thing which many doesn’t know is that Sealion and G6 are cheaper than Tesla. But in Singapore, it is about the same price as Tesla (if you factor in that Tesla has 10k more parf value). Reason being the dealers are making 40-50k per car whereas Tesla only mark up 15-20k.

Btw, a very nice car from Zeekr will be coming soon. The 7x is an amazing car that can charge 10-80% in less than 10 mins. Unfortunately Singapore probably will not get the infrastructure to support this charging speed for the next 3-5 years. Road tax will be more than 5k too.

The new Xpeng G6 will also be able to charge in less than 10 mins. Unfortunately it is only available in China now.
There lot of new EV innovations. Like BYD god eye and 1k kWh charger but all won’t come so fast one… regulation here so strict

sneggg

Ev really like phone technology keep changing and updating.

really must be prepared to drive for long unless v rich

see those old Tesla depre inly 15/16 k

2 most important factors really is charging speed and the range for long term

icyflame

There lot of new EV innovations. Like BYD god eye and 1k kWh charger but all won’t come so fast one… regulation here so strict
True. But it not only the government.

Chinese cars taken1 to 1.5 years to export globally because of the strong internal demand when new cars are launched.

This is a problem because they typically upgrade their cars every 2 years. Means that those who buy in Singapore will see their cars lagging in tech very soon. G6 was launched in Singapore in Sep last year and by March this year, much better G6 is launched.

For those so don’t care much about tech is fine. But I can’t accept it.

On tech, I will say that buy BYD if you are happy with the car as it is and don’t expect much software updates

If you want software updates that matters, like how Apple introduces new features to their own iPhones, Tesla and Xpeng are better buys.

djkopikat

edmwers really the most satki bunch, can talk caipng wat to order then pivot to ev which model to buy like the cost is nothing lol

icyflame

BYD offering 10 years of free servicing for their EV.....haha
Not only servicing. They provide 10 years warranty for battery. Xpeng upped theirs from 8-10 years too. But the catch is it must drop below 70%, which is very unlikely even for NCM batteries.

For LFP batteries, studies show that it will take 20-30 years before it drops to below 70%. Personally I will buy one LFP batteries and not NCM batteries. Reason being it is safer, it can charge to 100% (instead of 80%), and it last longer (30 years or more based on studies).

focus1974

no nice lah.

the byd seal looks more chio ,,,
and if want Suv, the telsa model Y looks better

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.