• Yes - training class when young / parents taught

• Yes - natural can swim/ self learn

• No - I can't swim

• Others: elaborate below

Results are only viewable after voting.

batuchka

moi sec sch got swimming lesson so heng know how to swim b4 NS! i see the PTI tekan non swimmers in the pool not fun wor...

Nanduleg

Most taught by parents or school courses, if parents/training program never proactive teach, high chance cannot swim for life. But there will be a few who will self-learn some time during late teens or early adulthood.

If hit 40yo still cant swim, then chances are forever cant swim for life.
Not like that... I didn't learn swimming till my mid 40 for the fear of ear infection every time I swim..
Learnt swimming for a few weeks.. and then self improved .
Now can swim well.. but still fear of deep water

AuraKUPO

Self taught breast stroke and free diving in the sea.

Hardest to learn is free diving since the sea is not readily available. I can only learn the breathing techniques on dry land and with a pail of water. But it's very different from in the sea

BMWguy

frog style.. can swim quite well.. in fact i go swim 3-4 times every week. 30 mins = 20 laps = 1km

I find swimming frog style even if i chiong all the way not tired one.. I think I can swim for one whole day
also can frog style

free style swim 1 lap liao tired like mad

mocax

onli learn during sec sch.... after ns then no more... :frown:

Kavairs

swimming can relearn one meh

it becums innate ability once learnt
like cycling also...

You throw me in deep pool, I wont drown and can swim.
But knowing how to swim and swimming efficiently fast are two different things.

What I mean by relearning is improving your swimming form, fixing all the lazi mistakes.

Anyway, different ppl got different goals. Some juz wanna know how to swim.

But I enjoyed swimming fast last time when young. So I have some interest in getting back my swimming form.

batuchka

frog style.. can swim quite well.. in fact i go swim 3-4 times every week. 30 mins = 20 laps = 1km

I find swimming frog style even if i chiong all the way not tired one.. I think I can swim for one whole day
also can frog style

this is cos froggy is far more forgiving w.r.t technique IMHO? freestyle your technique cui would panchet jin fast! btw i see ownself bui wif good technique can freestyle over longer distance vs fitkia wif cui technique...

Kavairs

also can frog style

Its becoz your core & leg muscle are used to breast stroke endurance.

Free style is a lot faster & efficient than breast stroke. If you master it, most will prefer it over breast stroke. At least during my time in class is like that, talking to other ppl.

IAmChiobu12M

Can u swim?

Did you self learn or went classes?

How frequently u swim?
Nope can't swim and is being proven caz I didn't swim to the right ovaries to be born as an easy mode rich man's daughter.

But jokes aside. I did learn swimming at primary school until last lesson still can't swim and barely float caz too scared of water probably.

ExcuseRMJ

i cant swim. Tried to swim forward but end up looking like splashing water and stuck at one spot.

vee4044

Can u swim?

Did you self learn or went classes?

How frequently u swim?
Why ? U want to test water on me ? :LOL: :ROFLMAO: :D :p
even until now? u rarely go for a swim w/ your friends or by your own at all? :o
My first Dating with gal.... Meet at Swimmimg Pool.....Swimming Costume too big....Ownself eat Ownslef......... :D :ROFLMAO: :D :giggle:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.