Can you afford a car?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

batniss

Car so expensive, why waste money. Public transport is so easy in Singapore don't waste money lah. By the way, have you watched this yet? - youtube.com/watch?v=1H6-XacfcBs
1. Time
2. Convenience

Something you probably wouldn't understand

Frankboi2

Pay 5k a month with 250k savings
Enuff to buy 2nd hand car comfortably?
Married with 1kid

eversomighty

with new cat b at 52k and maybe upwards on the next round of bidding, I think my income cannot overcome the hike lor. GG

eversomighty

saw it. really rich singaporeans.
got many newly minted rich singaporeans mah. I just meet this lady who just gotten her pink card who bought a 8000sq ft bungalow in bukit timah but only drive 1 merc cos her current condo don't have enough parking lots for her.

Kia7200

Car so expensive, why waste money. Public transport is so easy in Singapore don't waste money lah. By the way, have you watched this yet? - youtube.com/watch?v=1H6-XacfcBs
This is provided u stay next to a met station, single, don't travel after mid night n don't carry heavy items

And think abt, if buying cars is not a wise decision, they most probably the rich bosses r not as smart as u ? Lol

subprimelive

Any recommendations for budget car that is that wheel chair friendly? Easy to load in and out the wheelchair securely

believe88

anyone know if i take a bank car loan now, then in future when apply HDB loan, hdb will look at remaining loan or full loan amount?

andyhtc

honda shuttle. the boot space is deep in.

I ever transported a 3-seater sofa in my Honda Shuttle with the rear seats folded down.

Pay 5k a month with 250k savings
Enuff to buy 2nd hand car comfortably?
Married with 1kid

A 2nd hand car could cost you around $1-1.2k a month all in. This is a little tight but okay if you sacrifice dining at restaurants or going for movies etc.

eversomighty

I ever transported a 3-seater sofa in my Honda Shuttle with the rear seats folded down.

A 2nd hand car could cost you around $1-1.2k a month all in. This is a little tight but okay if you sacrifice dining at restaurants or going for movies etc.
sh!t! seriously? never knew Shuttle is that deep!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.