筍盤來了!!!Canninghill Piers

defron

Bro sorry to put u down, but 700k u cannot get any new launch 2Br even those in OCR w only one bath..unless u are saying u have 700k cash..

The developments u look at are attas guessing IR is Irwell Hill Residence which is even more impossible.
Yup. 700k cash part investment that can be liquidated.

Would TWR 2Br/3 be viable option?

Passerboy

Yup. 700k cash part investment that can be liquidated
Oh then i think u can try ur luck on the smaller quantum units at CHP or IHR.. assuming ur CPF OA portion is sizeable too. All the best! Most importantly is get a good queue number!

daheigou999

The size of CHP 2Bdr is 732sqf assuming conservative guesstimate of $26xxpsf is $1.9m alr, both CHP and TWR are worlds apart in terms of product. I don’t think $1.7m can get too.

unless ur crypto assets are really that huge, or u have a lot of savings if not quite a huge overstretch. I would suggest u to look at OCR condos instead, perhaps Commodore.

u need about 29% down payment inclusive of stamp duties and other fees, not 20% u forecasted.

For the $1.9m unit, he'll need ~$1.4m loan and ~$4.6k monthly mortgage (eventually) :o
  • I think $8.5k monthly combined income can only get you $1.0-1.1m loan? :o
  • Even if you can get the bank loan, you're willing to spend 55% of your gross income on housing? Add 20% of employee CPF and income taxes, you'll probably be eating cai png everyday :o
Property so huat ah? :o

Passerboy

For the $1.9m unit, he'll need ~$1.4m loan and ~$4.6k monthly mortgage (eventually) :o
  • Even if you can get the bank loan, you're willing to spend 55% of your gross income on housing? Add 20% of employee CPF and income taxes, you'll probably be eating cai png everyday :o
I assuming he got $300kCPF OA total $1m outlay, he only require $900k loan.. haha I think he wanna buy for own stay first property.. though I would advise him to look at OCR condo instead like Commodore.

NiShiZhu

Nb I got more savings and income than him u ask me go buy strata titled toilet cubicle. U 👍

NiShiZhu

Would 2 BR woodleigh residence be appropriate? I see the price is hovering between 1.7 - 1.8 psf. Just have a good gut speculation that it will increase once the development are built.

Those who bought WLR road facing 2 bedder early are paying 1.7xkpsf. Now still got such price meh? Thought the left overs r mostly 2kpsf and above

Passerboy

Would 2 BR woodleigh residence be appropriate? I see the price is hovering between 1.7 - 1.8 psf. Just have a good gut speculation that it will increase once the development are built.
Now where got $17-18xxpsf for Woodleigh Residence? Tot all above $20xxpsf alr..

scanner007

Based on this pay, likely the loan is much lower. Have to factor in the yearly bonus for banks to evaluate too.

dareaper

CHP 2 bedders likely 2M upwards. Smallest config 732 sqft 2bdrm are from level 25 upwards... Smallest 2 bdrm at level 4 is 807 sqft, assuming 2650 psf as a starting from psf as some has posted here, would be 2.14M excluding stamp duties. If we assume a $4K/level increase to level 25, then a 732 sqft 2 bdrm might be 2.02M...

bujingyun82

He got 700k cash, tbh one bedder should be well within his limits.. two bedder quite hiong.

have 700k cash also doesn’t mean to splash 100% of your savings on down payment… don’t need to use for other things? Monthly repayment alone will be very cor on 8.5k income.

Passerboy

have 700k cash also doesn’t mean to splash 100% of your savings on down payment… don’t need to use for other things? Monthly repayment alone will be very cor on 8.5k income.
Haven’t account for his CPF OA mah… which I assume would be $300k since he mention combined w his wife.. if loan only $500k, monthly repayment should be pretty ok, think he mentioned he don’t intend to get a car too.

Passerboy

With that cash.. and if BTO no luck, you can consider go for EC instead.. within your reach and next time still can earn some $.. got grant some more..
True too, but the properties he looking at all attas one IHR, CHP, TWR. Recommend him OCR condos instead like Commodore.

bujingyun82

Haven’t account for his CPF OA mah… which I assume would be $300k since he mention combined w his wife.. if loan only $500k, monthly repayment should be pretty ok, think he mentioned he don’t intend to get a car too.
Advise him the right thing to do… you honestly think with 700k cash and 8.5k income he should buy 2br in CHP?

Passerboy

CHP 2 bedders likely 2M upwards. Smallest config 732 sqft 2bdrm are from level 25 upwards... Smallest 2 bdrm at level 4 is 807 sqft, assuming 2650 psf as a starting from psf as some has posted here, would be 2.14M excluding stamp duties. If we assume a $4K/level increase to level 25, then a 732 sqft 2 bdrm might be 2.02M...
If it’s 25level upwards configuration, don’t think we see a $4k loading per floor likely much more and well over $2mil alr.

Passerboy

Advise him the right thing to do… you honestly think with 700k cash and 8.5k income he should buy 2br in CHP?
No. Haha I told him earlier, overstretched and I gone w conservative estimate of $26xxpsf ~$1.9m now ppl mention 25level onwards to get smallest 2bedder likely $2.1m upwards. so my advise was to look at OCR instead.

Unless all his holdings are crypto and crypto happen to reach the moon before CHP launch.

CHP is luxury condo not mass market condo, need to be very financially able to get one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.