Car owner maths ??!?!

mel1888

no doubt its ex but its a choice.
call me a fool or whatever but i like drivin my own.
Im not slave to the car.
Newbies prob scream at every lil dent but thats jus a rite of passage of ownin one...lol

endlssorrow

The question wasn't is it better to own a car for 20km to and for a day but rather how is $10 - $15 for a 7km ride so out of this world for someone who pays so much to have a car ? Even if it's not any cheaper, it would be thereabouts.
With e price cross $160k, one had to do your own calculations liao

Meemoosaa

Hi I bought my 10 year old civic in 2018. I paid 13k for the car and 38.8k for the coe. It will last me till 2028. I would not sell my car and possibly scrapping it in 2028 as I already have another car given by my FIL.

At 2029, my father in law underutilized new civic will reach 10 years. I have prepared 150k to top up the coe then. That is my plan. 2039 I don plan to drive anymore.

Ok so it's an older car + lucky coe period. Thanks for sharing.

As for your FIL car that will be gifted to you in due time, that's a false economy lah. But huat ah !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.