Castlewood?

xiaoxingzi

I was approached by one of the sales rep. Luckily I read the threads above and last min decided to call off the meeting with the director.

koala2004

For those who had invested with variable returns. There will not be any 2nd payout meaning return is nil. I have been trying to contact castlewood since Jan 16 this year and they keep asking me to wait for another 2 weeks. Whenever, I called them and said I want to go down to their office, they will said my sales representative is either busy or overseas and ask me wait for another 2 weeks again and again.

It was only I managed to talk to this angmo (head of compliance) after much questioning, he said that I will not be getting any returns cos the company is not making any money in 2015.

upon hearing this, I said I want to exit as there is a clause in the contract that I can exit early. He said that it was too late as my exit plan is only in March 16.

No returns no exit option. Me and my husband started to get very worried about our investments.

Not to mention about the free hotel stay. When we tried to book in Jan 16, the portal prompt a message saying that the bookings is full.

We really don't know what we can do at this moment. Can anyone help us? Give us any legal advice?

Only operate for 1-2 months in 2015..how to expect returns? 2016 will be better to judge when payout due by Mar/Apr 2017. Anyway, I got upfront 8% so lets wait and see lor. At meantime, just go enjoy your free 4D3N stay in luxury suites for investors, bring your family members along, can even let your relatives go if you not going. See for yourself the business there. Stay positive ok.

koala2004

koala2004 , Perhaps you wanna take a look at this.

I don't see any issue yet....though their management has much to improve upon, esp. on comms with investors. But I am still holding on and confident. Anyway, this is just a small amount for my overall investment portfolio and not my main passive income anymore...just wait to exit in 2020. I have better options now than this miserable 18% (assuming max returns).

koala2004

koala2004

I remember he defended, saying in the alert list doesn't mean company is scam...

I'm still around...I am not defending CWG, as I am also investor myself, I am just being confident of my choice. Others believe it or not I don't care. Must be correct public opinion then can post here meh?? I am posting based on my opinion, believe it or not up to you. My bro company is also in the MAS list. so?? MAS just play safe...nothing wrong. You think so easy to be MAS certified meh. Xiao.

koala2004

That's the whole idea. We were saying years ago that this business looked like it was going to tank - whether or not it was explicitly a scam, they were paying unsustainably high returns.

The returns not high lah, you have not seen returns that are few times more...lol. You call 5 to 18% high?

koala2004

I was approached by one of the sales rep. Luckily I read the threads above and last min decided to call off the meeting with the director.

No right no wrong...each his own...own money own decide lor....lol. I kanna 25K zao lor too...so LL and move on. Just wish that guy "good health and fortune". Luckily I earn back in other channel in 3 mths.

koala2004

Btw, want to find out those who vested in CWG....how much or which package you all go in hah? I go in Package B (22 nites). They did ask me to top up sometime late last year but I decide not too....bcos as I said, I have others that give me better returns and shorter duration.

dork32

Only operate for 1-2 months in 2015..how to expect returns? 2016 will be better to judge when payout due by Mar/Apr 2017. Anyway, I got upfront 8% so lets wait and see lor. At meantime, just go enjoy your free 4D3N stay in luxury suites for investors, bring your family members along, can even let your relatives go if you not going. See for yourself the business there. Stay positive ok.

you yourself say they just operate 2 months. where did they get the money to pay the 8% in the first place?

if they dont have the cash flow, why did they project their payout early?

koala2004

it seems you are more bz with your vietnam bride.

Your statement is in bad taste....pls no personal attack here, pls be professional like a man lah ok. Why bring my wife and personal thing in? You want me to CSI you also?? Don't be so childish can. You Master Member leh....so no standard. Or you are just jealous...LOL

koala2004

you yourself say they just operate 2 months. where did they get the money to pay the 8% in the first place?

if they dont have the cash flow, why did they project their payout early?

Ok maybe right. But I am not CWG employee so wont know. Anyway, you dun want to invest is your personal choice. This is my personal choice, anyway, it's my money and not a big sum, and I am willing to take the risk.

dork32

Your statement is in bad taste....pls no personal attack here, pls be professional like a man lah ok. Why bring my wife and personal thing in? You want me to CSI you also?? Don't be so childish can. You Master Member leh....so no standard. Or you are just jealous...LOL

There is no personal attack. you have been around hwz all this while. you did not choose to reply on this thread but on other threads.

i do not have to jealous about anyone.

dork32

not only that, you pretend that you are very busy on big investment such that you did not come in at all.

you are in here all the while answering trivial matters just like this one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.