xiaoxingzi
I was approached by one of the sales rep. Luckily I read the threads above and last min decided to call off the meeting with the director.
For those who had invested with variable returns. There will not be any 2nd payout meaning return is nil. I have been trying to contact castlewood since Jan 16 this year and they keep asking me to wait for another 2 weeks. Whenever, I called them and said I want to go down to their office, they will said my sales representative is either busy or overseas and ask me wait for another 2 weeks again and again.
It was only I managed to talk to this angmo (head of compliance) after much questioning, he said that I will not be getting any returns cos the company is not making any money in 2015.
upon hearing this, I said I want to exit as there is a clause in the contract that I can exit early. He said that it was too late as my exit plan is only in March 16.
No returns no exit option. Me and my husband started to get very worried about our investments.
Not to mention about the free hotel stay. When we tried to book in Jan 16, the portal prompt a message saying that the bookings is full.
We really don't know what we can do at this moment. Can anyone help us? Give us any legal advice?
koala2004 , Perhaps you wanna take a look at this.
koala has not been posting for a long time already.
Dream Phuket Hotel & Spa and Dream Beach Club is under Dream Hotel Group ?
Castlewood ties up with Nikki Beach in Phuket
http://www.todayonline.com/business/property/castlewood-ties-nikki-beach-phuket
I remember he defended, saying in the alert list doesn't mean company is scam...
That's the whole idea. We were saying years ago that this business looked like it was going to tank - whether or not it was explicitly a scam, they were paying unsustainably high returns.
All the best for your investment
I am still around, just didn't check this thread....too busy with other investments...LOL
Only operate for 1-2 months in 2015..how to expect returns? 2016 will be better to judge when payout due by Mar/Apr 2017. Anyway, I got upfront 8% so lets wait and see lor. At meantime, just go enjoy your free 4D3N stay in luxury suites for investors, bring your family members along, can even let your relatives go if you not going. See for yourself the business there. Stay positive ok.
I My bro company is also in the MAS list.
it seems you are more bz with your vietnam bride.
believe or nor. i will never invest in your bro company
you yourself say they just operate 2 months. where did they get the money to pay the 8% in the first place?
if they dont have the cash flow, why did they project their payout early?
Your statement is in bad taste....pls no personal attack here, pls be professional like a man lah ok. Why bring my wife and personal thing in? You want me to CSI you also?? Don't be so childish can. You Master Member leh....so no standard. Or you are just jealous...LOL