elvintay07
I respect many ppl really got balls to keep buying from Jb, no scare the electrical and the flying blades?
I thought ppl talking about safety mark? To me depends on individual la. All my JB friends staying landed and use so many ceiling fan. Also never heard they kana hit by bladeCurious why cannot buy from JB? From JB will have a self destruction mode?
Where is the place to buy kdk/panasonic ceiling fan with LED in JB? Can we buy online instead?
Thanks
Thanks so much for your expertise. I think I also skip kdk/ Panasonic. Some of my friends said the look is cui and has no innovation. The rich ang mo all cheong to buy their “apple” of ceiling fan, Haiku. We all no money one maybe looking at Efenz, Prestige or Point one technology.Not sure if the shop tells you this. The MY vs SG variant of the Panasonic / KDK fans are essentially the same unit but just using different model number for different markets. However, JB ceiling fan hooking mechanism is a bit different from Singapore bracket.
Ours is sturdier (like a cube / square shape) bolted to the ceiling whilst the MY version is a semi circle hook which, if never install properly or dunno how to install, might be wobbly or got sound.
As long as you are aware of these differences, MY generally is cheaper especially if you buy 3-4 units you will be able to save. They charge flat fee for more units and less units is per fan I think is 30RM and on top of that, 9% GST import duties if the custom require them to declare and pay, then you pay the driver when you receive the goods.
I got mine from this shop.I think anything above $100( less than 48hrs in JB), you... Should... Declare (unless you wanna po Heng Suay)
Likewise if u asked them to deliver they will ask u to pay gst and delivery fee. One such shop is Yes Electrical... They are on FB. U can message them and check it out
I didn't get the k12ux though
That is why I always say SG mark is useless. Even we got SG mark, breaking blades keep appearing in newspaper. Rarely see Malaysian complaining fan blades breaking.Is it people who stay in JB frequently get decapitated by fans and house burnt down lol
I presume many in the dinosaur age la. Just like old school ppl drive rolls royce, jauger, volvo. The satki one drive Tesla. BYD, Li Auto, Xpeng, Xiaomi. See which camp you belongs to loi see most people using the KDK airy ceiling fan nowadays
like 7 out of 10
Its hard to make 18-36W LED to go so dim, even 0.5-1W night light can feel quite bright at night.I'm looking for a dc ceiling fan with light that can dim the light to super dim. So far only managed to find KDK is able to do that.
For context, it's moonlight that i'm talking about. I have a xiaomi ceiling light with moonlight feature, there is a super super dim warm light, suitable for getting into mood to sleep. However, looking at all the other brands like mistral, fanco, none of them able to do that, though some can dim, but not to an extend super dim.
Do you guys think that KDK is the good option, though expensive. For room, is 40" or 48"?
For room is 46-48” unless yours is a study roomI'm looking for a dc ceiling fan with light that can dim the light to super dim. So far only managed to find KDK is able to do that.
For context, it's moonlight that i'm talking about. I have a xiaomi ceiling light with moonlight feature, there is a super super dim warm light, suitable for getting into mood to sleep. However, looking at all the other brands like mistral, fanco, none of them able to do that, though some can dim, but not to an extend super dim.
Do you guys think that KDK is the good option, though expensive. For room, is 40" or 48"?
update. i just got the KDK E48GP. The feature that i wanted is the super dim night light, this feature is on the xiaomi yeelight. got 48 inches for my room, luckily didn't get 40 inch as its too small. 48inches is just nice, but if given chance, i would get bigger one.I'm looking for a dc ceiling fan with light that can dim the light to super dim. So far only managed to find KDK is able to do that.
48" good enough for room liao unless you stay in Landed with humongous roomupdate. i just got the KDK E48GP. The feature that i wanted is the super dim night light, this feature is on the xiaomi yeelight. got 48 inches for my room, luckily didn't get 40 inch as its too small. 48inches is just nice, but if given chance, i would get bigger one.
48" good enough for room liao unless you stay in Landed with humongous room
Also if too big....even speed 1 can be too strong in the middle of the night
Yes all ceiling fans i know of blow downwards.I noticed that for fans with huge speed range the lower speeds are too minute to feel any breeze. I tried the KDK 60" and anything below speed 4 is negligible. Speed 5/7/9 is okay and can feel significant step up.
I also noticed most of the fans in shops like Courts including KDKs, blow downwards instead of projecting side ways say 20-30 degrees. When you are not directly below / beside you can't really feel any wind at all.
Yes all ceiling fans i know of blow downwards.
so i have 2 ceiling fans in my big MBR hehe
I see mostly no wind out of the fan diameter. Previously someone told me prestige powerful till got tiger and dragon. I went to test also no wind. The sales told me the wind bounce off the floor etc. In the end, my wife saidI noticed that for fans with huge speed range the lower speeds are too minute to feel any breeze. I tried the KDK 60" and anything below speed 4 is negligible. Speed 5/7/9 is okay and can feel significant step up.
I also noticed most of the fans in shops like Courts including KDKs, blow downwards instead of projecting side ways say 20-30 degrees. When you are not directly below / beside you can't really feel any wind at all.
Is haiku lastingI see mostly no wind out of the fan diameter. Previously someone told me prestige powerful till got tiger and dragon. I went to test also no wind. The sales told me the wind bounce off the floor etc. In the end, my wife said
(1) Got extra money and want less issue - use haiku (a lot of condo uses haiku)
(2) Want nice and cheap - PO fan (looks chio for fraction of the price)
(3) Want reliable- KDK (but I feel super ugly)
If want flexibility like study room with some circulation, I feel corner fan is ok. But bedroom I still feel ceiling fan circulate better