Ceiling Fan Recommendation

Jurong640

I noticed that for fans with huge speed range the lower speeds are too minute to feel any breeze. I tried the KDK 60" and anything below speed 4 is negligible. Speed 5/7/9 is okay and can feel significant step up.

I also noticed most of the fans in shops like Courts including KDKs, blow downwards instead of projecting side ways say 20-30 degrees. When you are not directly below / beside you can't really feel any wind at all.
true. I just got KDK fan, it has 10-speed.

I got 2 other Fanco and 1 Mistral . Fanco and Mistral, at speed 3, it's already very strong.

After a week of using KDK fan, i started to like their yuragi function. It's much different from fanco, mistral variable speed function. Yuragi is more gentle breeze and any increase in speed is gentle. Whereas for Fanco, the speed increase is very drastic.

Jurong640

Sometimes I find the coverage of a corner fan more versatile. But provided it is installed in a safe spot where it is unlikely to be touched by anyone since it is exposed
Agreed partially. My room, i was using the corner fan and now i installed the ceiling fan with lights.

As i was working from home, my table is directly under the corner fan, hence i was not able to enjoy the wind. That's the reason why i added ceiling fan.

However, the corner fan, can blow the wind the spots ceiling fan can't. I still can't decide whether i should remove the corner fan.

abkt99

Hi, may i check normally how do you discharge a ceiling fan capacitor before desoldering it,once you remove the PCB?I'm looking at changing the capacitor for the KDK A11YS.Thanks.

Jurong640

I see mostly no wind out of the fan diameter. Previously someone told me prestige powerful till got tiger and dragon. I went to test also no wind. The sales told me the wind bounce off the floor etc. In the end, my wife said

(1) Got extra money and want less issue - use haiku (a lot of condo uses haiku)
(2) Want nice and cheap - PO fan (looks chio for fraction of the price)
(3) Want reliable- KDK (but I feel super ugly)

If want flexibility like study room with some circulation, I feel corner fan is ok. But bedroom I still feel ceiling fan circulate better
PO as in Prism+ Oasis?

I rather chose Fanco

elvintay07

PO as in Prism+ Oasis?

I rather chose Fanco
Fanco is buay kan brand. PO is point technology. Prism is cui brand la. Elvin Tay follow Bobby Saputra and not 马一朵。 I don’t give Rolex. I only give out Lamborghini

Jurong640

Fanco is buay kan brand. PO is point technology. Prism is cui brand la. Elvin Tay follow Bobby Saputra and not 马一朵。 I don’t give Rolex. I only give out Lamborghini
but bobby saputra doesn't want to give me his lolex or lambo to me leh

elvintay07

So far after my intense research, 2 solid recommendations by Elvin Tay. I was in Tampoi Lighting Centre, one lady told me they sold countless of Aeratron AE3/ AE2 to many people. One of the most solid fan that is available and totally no horse run.

The other is Point technology vortex and cyclone. Quite powerful from the brochures and feedback from all my friends

insecure

So far after my intense research, 2 solid recommendations by Elvin Tay. I was in Tampoi Lighting Centre, one lady told me they sold countless of Aeratron AE3/ AE2 to many people. One of the most solid fan that is available and totally no horse run.

The other is Point technology vortex and cyclone. Quite powerful from the brochures and feedback from all my friends.
But too few reviews on Aeratron ceiling fans. Are you using it?

Jurong640

It's COMEX Show now at Suntec. Saw so many brands over there. Prism+ now selling oasis pro with RGB lighting, got other brands too and can use climate vouchers if people are interested

estrangable

But too few reviews on Aeratron ceiling fans. Are you using it?
been using it for 6 years.... 3 ceiling fans all from JB tampoi. it was very cheap in the past... i think 900 ringgit or so but now the cheapest version is selling at 1800. Thumbs up for it. Quiet and Windy. really pretty design as well.

batniss

Fanco is weak. The remote and controller always cranky then you must change them or accept medium speed as low speed and low speed as v light breeze speed. 10 years I have been using it, I need to change the controller 4 times (I diy btw because warranty over)

I love Point One Ceiling fans. Smart fan at affordable price point. Never give me problems for past 3 years the 60"

KDK ceiling fans also good but the smart options only 48" but the non smart option looks like coffee shop fan.

Haiku is overpriced and reliability cmi. :(

ZippyRa

hey all im looking to buy new ceiling fans and it seen tampoi lighting mentioned a few times before. how does the delivery and warranty works? is it really ok to purchase from JB?

looking at :-
Aeratron AE3+
KDK AIRY 48" LED CEILING FAN E48GP-BROWN

Or

Spin Esapada (not available at tampoi) anyone got review of this fan to share please

diwi66

I have one brand new KDK E48GP (with light) White color to let go. Letting go below $400 as I bought at promo price. PM me if interested! Admin, not sure if this is allow, if this post is inappropriate, kindly delete post and I will not post again. Thanks

BeanFarmer

The other is Point technology vortex and cyclone. Quite powerful from the brochures and feedback from all my friends
Been using point 3 units of PO cyclone and lots of issues. From day 1 two of the units had issues with vibrating hum noises, they came down multiple times and never got rid of it entirely. One of them just had issues with the motor, PO said would arrange to come and change it out but still haven’t followed up, I have to chase them now.

FYI I went with their official installer and it’s installed direct onto concrete. Should be a pretty standard setup.

Edit: forgot to mention the fans don’t work with home assistant as well which is unfortunate. It does work with tuyas official app though

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.