Ceiling Fan Recommendation

shadow84

One thing i dun like abt B/F star is the tri-lights. Its proprietary from Fanco and not easy to change or ex to change. I rmb Fanco emailing me on the charges - $25.00/trip & labour fee $15.00/trip, LED/MG $50.00/pc.

With this, im considering Fanco FFM 4000 instead which uses 2x E27 bulbs. Easy to replace with Philips/Megaman, etc. But like not many places in SG gt demo set to test the wind.

SylTSH

How’s the wind? Also B-Star durable? What’s the differences with F-Star?
I see Fanco Google Reviews quite scary.

Was looking at KDK K15Z5-QEY (60” 5 Blades) and KDK K14ZW (56” 4 Blades). I also see people saying these two models, the PCB lifespan is short.

TIA.

Yeah i've seen bad reviews on Fanco too but at the same time, there were quite a bit of good reviews as well, so i thought, heck it, just try. Been using them for about 6 months only so far, and they all are working perfectly. It's a little early to tell on durability haha. Sorry can't comment on F star since i didnt research on that before i bought my B Star.

Wind speed: I use speed 3 in the daytime, and switch to speed 2 when i'm sleeping. Speed 3 gets too cold for me at night. For me, the difference between speeds 2 and 3 is quite big. It immediately becomes quieter when i switch to 2.

But to be honest KDK was my first choice, but SG prices are ridiculous and when i went to JB, all OOS so i settled for Fanco :(

SylTSH

One thing i dun like abt B/F star is the tri-lights. Its proprietary from Fanco and not easy to change or ex to change. I rmb Fanco emailing me on the charges - $25.00/trip & labour fee $15.00/trip, LED/MG $50.00/pc.

With this, im considering Fanco FFM 4000 instead which uses 2x E27 bulbs. Easy to replace with Philips/Megaman, etc. But like not many places in SG gt demo set to test the wind.

Wow i didnt know that. that's really expensive considering the fan is only $180! These parts should be easily bought online though. If the lights really chu pattern, i think my bf is handy enough to switch out himself. He even self-installed all our damn ceiling fans and kitchen/toilet lights with his dad!! buey tahan.

dankoo

Dont know if asked before, is there any ceiling fan that has built-in "on" timer? Not those that set how many hrs later to turn on but actual time..like 2.30am..

shadow84

Wow i didnt know that. that's really expensive considering the fan is only $180! These parts should be easily bought online though. If the lights really chu pattern, i think my bf is handy enough to switch out himself. He even self-installed all our damn ceiling fans and kitchen/toilet lights with his dad!! buey tahan.

Changing is not difficult, getting the correct LED is. The design is specifically made by Fanco, so at best, you can get from taobao which shld be able to copy 99% of it. But i rather have ease of mind in changing LED bulbs though.

HZYiLong

Yeah i've seen bad reviews on Fanco too but at the same time, there were quite a bit of good reviews as well, so i thought, heck it, just try. Been using them for about 6 months only so far, and they all are working perfectly. It's a little early to tell on durability haha. Sorry can't comment on F star since i didnt research on that before i bought my B Star.

Wind speed: I use speed 3 in the daytime, and switch to speed 2 when i'm sleeping. Speed 3 gets too cold for me at night. For me, the difference between speeds 2 and 3 is quite big. It immediately becomes quieter when i switch to 2.

But to be honest KDK was my first choice, but SG prices are ridiculous and when i went to JB, all OOS so i settled for Fanco :(

Thanks for your inputs, it does helps alot in my decision making. :)

endlssorrow

Any tried this model before?

[ECO Friendly] Heli Ceiling Fan w/ LED Light by FANCO

6 blades siaz 56” solid anot?

mirage_77

Anyone used Efenz fans before? Looks good but price also quite expensive.

Are their quality anywhere near to Haiku?

Darwinson

How is fanco FFm3000

Shops are telling its old and outdated mode. But it doesn’t matter for me as it works for 5 years. Cos it’s so cheap like 80 bucks

LoneTraveller

Next time maybe try Panasonic fans which is the same as kdk except for slight differences in color. Panasonic bought over kdk and uses the same design under its own brand.

LoneTraveller

i intend to get one install in my room that come with a light.. normal hdb room.
what brand can you intro other then KDK ?

Panasonic - actually it's the same as kdk as Panasonic bought over kdk. Been using for 6 months.

Amasco-lasted me for 12 years. The couple who bought over my old flat is still using it!

cstanhwz

How is fanco FFm3000

Shops are telling its old and outdated mode. But it doesn’t matter for me as it works for 5 years. Cos it’s so cheap like 80 bucks

Avoid Fanco.

Bought 3 ceiling Fans, 2 basically DOA. Once looks refurbished.

Feedback on their Facebook, the post got deleted.

Their sales manager will put all blame on you (based on what he told the technician as he did not know he was on speaker phone after talking to me).

Darwinson

Avoid Fanco.

Bought 3 ceiling Fans, 2 basically DOA. Once looks refurbished.

Feedback on their Facebook, the post got deleted.

Their sales manager will put all blame on you (based on what he told the technician as he did not know he was on speaker phone after talking to me).

Wow thanks for sharing

Then what would be a no non sense super cheap fan

Don’t care looks

I have this elmark which look exactly like Fanco ffm3000 Running for 8 years

Darwinson

Why suddenly everybody promoting DC motor ? As if it offer superior quality or durability ?

Alphas

Been using this Elmark model 2000 from the previous owner in the resale HDB. Work like a horse, wind is strong and fast. It’s an old model should be at least 10 year, only replace the old fan speed control with 250 VA Schneider Electric fan speed controller cause look nicer. It’s using standardised parts, so replacement is easy and inexpensive.

Peach Tea

Been using this Elmark model 2000 from the previous owner in the resale HDB. Work like a horse, wind is strong and fast. It’s an old model should be at least 10 year, only replace the old fan speed control with 250 VA Schneider Electric fan speed controller cause look nicer. It’s using standardised parts, so replacement is easy and inexpensive.

My elmark 10 years Liao no horse run.

Soccer Ball

Crestar ninjaair or valueair good?

Value air 55. Very good la

rPMSnxS.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.