Ceiling leaks

Honeydewz

What can I do ah?

Tell upstairs neighbour then how to hire contractor?

Its 50/50 or I need to pay full price?

Neighbour ignore me how?

Or wait until HIP ask the consultant for help?

Submitted an efeedback to HDB let's hope it can easy be settled

overman

What can I do ah?

Tell upstairs neighbour then how to hire contractor?

Its 50/50 or I need to pay full price?

Neighbour ignore me how?
https://www.hdb.gov.sg/residential/...ome-maintenance/home-care-guide/ceiling-leaks

Have to contact your upstairs neighbor to settle. Also call hdb

https://mothership.sg/2021/02/hdb-ceiling-leaks-owners-responsible/

The responsibility for repairing ceiling leaks in HDB flats is shared jointly between the flat owners of the upper and lower units involved, according to Minister of State for National Development Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim.

HDB will offer assistance amounting to half the costs of repair, although the remaining half must still be borne by the two flat owners.

Upstairs neighbor ignore you hor there is nothing you can do.

https://mothership.sg/2023/02/bedok-flat-leaks/

Owner upstairs allegedly refused to cooperate on finding a solution

yokine3a

Report it on hdb website, it's officer will come and see, once they confirmed work needed, they will get their contractor to come fix it. You pay a subsidised sum.

tank_t

Call your mp!! Next year election liao make .sure they throw u goodies for u to vote them. First make sure got oppo contest!

eno_lc

If inside HDB flat just contact your area HDB office. They will send an officer to see and assess

Honeydewz

If inside HDB flat just contact your area HDB office. They will send an officer to see and assess
Report it on hdb website, it's officer will come and see, once they confirmed work needed, they will get their contractor to come fix it. You pay a subsidised sum.

Just submitted through efeedback hope it can be settled quickly because the water seepage is near my circuit box I scare it will affect my wiring and chichaboom:crazy:

Honeydewz

HDB will check both units to find the possible cause, and it's a general check, ie, they are not bringing in machine or device to pinpoint the leak but to confirm that there is a leak. HDB only have 2 offers, hack it all & redo or apply a 'nano waterproofing'. It's a 10k or 1k thing.

I'm the downstairs in my case. I have fixed it by spraying the 'nano waterproofing' solution i bought on shopee, and reapply the silicon for the curb. It's a $80 job.

The seepages wouldn't spread?

I thought of just apply those waterproof agents then paint over it but I worry the seepage will spread or collect to amount and worsen the damage

My leak is at a corner near circuitbox and above connie scare later kana my wiring really GG.com

eno_lc

Just submitted through efeedback hope it can be settled quickly because the seepage is near my circuit box :crazy:
My time was water leaking from service yard ceiling, turn out is upstairs embedded water pipe leak and water seep through the floor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.