Childless Marriage

cet87

that's the answer i got from my mrs...cos i don't want to have kids yet...

financial not ready....i felt....

quarrel till nearly divorce...

family have to step in...

quarrel till my wife say ' you can give birth then say'...

u know how demonizing...

but slowly go holiday together and falling in love again....

viola!

and i really regret doing that...now suffer....

even mrs buy ps4 for me ...no time to play

PS4 cannot replaced the joy of helping with your children.

Chiron

Unless both parties has agreed fully to no child family, or due to infertility, else high probability the marriage will not survive.

dnsfpl

There are no cons to remaining childless.

Absolutely none.

you wouldnt be around if your parents think like you

could be a blessing in disguise

dont mind if i can afford the time and money

bigbadber

u know how demonizing...

viola!

How old are u guys?

If really wanna hv kids, don't wait till u're too old,

Cos IMO,

1) quality of child deteriorates as parents get older

2) big age gap between parents and kid when kid grows up. Not good cos mentally cannot connect. Physically, u may not be fit enough to keep up and play with them

Knightrider3K

I see all my child-free couple friends YOLO-ing. Spend money like water. Every weekend got eat omakase at atas Jap restaurants, every 3 mths go holiday. Sibei shiok.

Why oh why did I shoot raw....
coz it felt GOOD!!!

fat_boyz

I have 2 sons, elder one turning 7, younger one is turning 2.

I'm usually not very sentimental or emotional person, but looking at my two boys grow up, interact and play with each other and me, and the elder boy looking out for the younger boy fills me with so much love and positive emotion that is so different from the usual type of boy-girl love.

Of cos there will be times of frustration... but when the loving feeling from your own offspring hits you, you naturally put aside all the woes and stress in your life and bathe in the happiness.

bigbadber

I have 2 sons, elder one turning 7, younger one is turning 2.

I'm usually not very sentimental or emotional person, but looking at my two boys grow up, interact and play with each other and me, and the elder boy looking out for the younger boy fills me with so much love and positive emotion that is so different from the usual type of boy-girl love.

Of cos there will be times of frustration... but when the loving feeling from your own offspring hits you, you naturally put aside all the woes and stress in your life and bathe in the happiness.

Good luck when they grow up to their teens :s13:

Wilberttt

Getting married for some people is not about having kids.

Its about spending your life together supporting each other through sadness and happiness.

Some consider kids as a blessing. Others dont. Its a matter of opinion, willingness and ability to reproduce. But not a criteria for marriage.

u know how demonizing...

viola!

xdivider

Good to have if u are able and willing to. Dun bother if you are not willing to change your life style or yourself. I see examples of happy couples with or without child and couples i think the child will be better off without. Nothing wrong either way. Bowing to social / peer pressure is the DUMBEST thing to do..........

skygan

worry for the kid from birth until u die, exhausting both your financial and mental resources while you are alive. Kid grow up liao hardly want to spend time with you. All these, worth it meh?

Playing and watching other ppl kids like alright, ownself bring up one kid is a pain from start to end.

true. having kids really make you worry day and night. well depends on what kinda parents u are. if u bo chap of cuz lesser worries lol. a paranoid parent like me will become a worry-wart. it is tough. child-rearing is really no joke.

Dont too paranoid, no good many auntie say,

slowstatic

Well i am so glad i grow up behaving nothing like my dead father

Your parents will find and feel that you resembles them in certain ways.
But the kid won't feel this way and think they are very different from their parents.

For guys, the emotional attachment to your parents becomes lesser when you grow up.

Tsoukalos

3) no sucker to take care of you, provided you know how to raise a child well
Many ppl use their parents or grandparents
or in laws for this, they should just drop dead. Dun even give them a break after raising u.

---Nahz.... grand ppl love such. Next time your genx. U take care lor. U confirm happy. Confirm one

Grandparents spoil the kids rotten. So goes for parents. Cannot even scold. Then when grow up become scum. Parents wonder why

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.