Childless Marriage

Wilberttt

Consolation comes from fulfilling your duty to your own parents in continuing the family lineage. And also if your kids grow up to be independant with their glowing achievements, your sacrifices were not in vain.

Otherwise if they turn out to be black sheep of the community or delinquent, you'll go to your grave turning and unsettled.

croc1977

How old are u guys?

If really wanna hv kids, don't wait till u're too old,

Cos IMO,

1) quality of child deteriorates as parents get older

2) big age gap between parents and kid when kid grows up. Not good cos mentally cannot connect. Physically, u may not be fit enough to keep up and play with them
my kids today is 4 year 6 mths plus

Consolation comes from fulfilling your duty to your own parents in continuing the family lineage. And also if your kids grow up to be independant with their glowing achievements, your sacrifices were not in vain.

Otherwise if they turn out to be black sheep of the community or delinquent, you'll go to your grave turning and unsettled.

If baby girl,can continue family lineage?

slowstatic

I have 2 sons, elder one turning 7, younger one is turning 2.

I'm usually not very sentimental or emotional person, but looking at my two boys grow up, interact and play with each other and me, and the elder boy looking out for the younger boy fills me with so much love and positive emotion that is so different from the usual type of boy-girl love.

Of cos there will be times of frustration... but when the loving feeling from your own offspring hits you, you naturally put aside all the woes and stress in your life and bathe in the happiness.

Too bad you don't have a dotter.
Girls are more cute and their voice ish even cuter :o

croc1977

Getting married for some people is not about having kids.

Its about spending your life together supporting each other through sadness and happiness.

Some consider kids as a blessing. Others dont. Its a matter of opinion, willingness and ability to reproduce. But not a criteria for marriage.
well my mrs don't think like that...hor

esp i always work night shift during then (server downtime )

she want a kid to pei her when im not around....

but one she never expect is double trouble from me....

shizuka_b

my gal diff...

she knows how to speak very well till can talk back to be ...

but ask her read words she don't knw....

sian....

It's always the girls talking back. Mine 3.5 years old, she uses our own words back on us. Dunno whether to laugh or cry.

Lexmerc

I know 3 couples with children. All the children when come out is the grandparents bao ga liao. Guni hoon la, childcare, chauffeur all bao, and FOC cos the couples nvr give any allowance. Grandparents LLST say this is their soon, what to do. Weekends ask unmarried siblings to take care of their kids for awhile (which is half a day). Knn. Better don't have kids better.

skygan

My marriage is now in it's 28th year.

My children is the reason why I am still married.

kind of agree.

children are sometimes the reason that holds the marriage together. without kids, easier to walk away. with kids, its just tough.

most of the time quarrel Is because of kids. no time for each other also because of kids. conversation and topics is all abt kids. everyday tired becuz of kids. it takes a lot to for a couple to maintain their relationship in between all these issues.

catzilla123

true. having kids really make you worry day and night. well depends on what kinda parents u are. if u bo chap of cuz lesser worries lol. a paranoid parent like me will become a worry-wart. it is tough. child-rearing is really no joke.

no matter how bochup you are or how bad your child let you down, you will still have a soft spot for them. Like a debt you cannot run away from, difficult to describe lol.

Tsoukalos

How old are u guys?

If really wanna hv kids, don't wait till u're too old,

Cos IMO,

1) quality of child deteriorates as parents get older

2) big age gap between parents and kid when kid grows up. Not good cos mentally cannot connect. Physically, u may not be fit enough to keep up and play with them

How old is too old?

Viavian hsu give birth 46m
Liu ling ling sinkie 50
Andy lau wife 49

But then again they leech

Wilberttt

I also have friends who sub contract their kids to their parents when they work.

Lucky b@stards and poor grandparents.

I know 3 couples with children. All the children when come out is the grandparents bao ga liao. Guni hoon la, childcare, chauffeur all bao, and FOC cos the couples nvr give any allowance. Grandparents LLST say this is their soon, what to do. Weekends ask unmarried siblings to take care of their kids for awhile (which is half a day). Knn. Better don't have kids better.

Tsoukalos

I have 2 sons, elder one turning 7, younger one is turning 2.

I'm usually not very sentimental or emotional person, but looking at my two boys grow up, interact and play with each other and me, and the elder boy looking out for the younger boy fills me with so much love and positive emotion that is so different from the usual type of boy-girl love.

Of cos there will be times of frustration... but when the loving feeling from your own offspring hits you, you naturally put aside all the woes and stress in your life and bathe in the happiness.

Hope they atill maintain this good char traits. When ppl grow up they may change. Nowadys ppl look out for themselves even siblings

FeNgZhEnG

child can give u joy in life..

my baby just borned...when i moody at work i look at his cute photo and videos:)

skygan

no matter how bochup you are or how bad your child let you down, you will still have a soft spot for them. Like a debt you cannot run away from, difficult to describe lol.

there are some parents is really bo chup one. got one nephew taken care solely by grandparents. every year cny or occasions confirm wont see e parents face, seriously dunno disappear to where. Now the boy 6 yr old liao... still no sight of parents beside him to give him care and concern. poor kid.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.