China Tablets to recommend

Teo Ming Ern

Hi

Plan to get a 2nd hand Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2021.

The current firmware is 13.1.56 ST

Is this the original Zen CN firmware or?

And what is the latest firmware version for the tablet now?

Pr i should get a Pad pro 2022?

Thank you.
This runs the ZUI ROM based on that firmware serial. Which runs Google stuff without any problems.

I just did a random price check at tanteo's listing on Shopee and found the following:

1. Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2022 (8/128) = $558

2. Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2021 (6/128) = $409

There's a $150 premium on getting the newer model but you do get 2 GB more RAM which I think is really the most useful difference but it remains your choice whether that extra RAM is worth that much to you or not... plus that premium gets you maybe better screen (I don't feel it's that significant but since you can't view the screen, then you've just to go by the review in the viol provided by Gregory Choo)...

How much is the secondhand Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2021? Is it priced low enough to make it worthwhile - the primary advantage I feel being you get your tablet instantly... ha ha...

Teo Ming Ern

Can share where to buy? is this the new or old version?
Check out 'Global Version Lenovo XiaoXin Pad + Free Gifts', available at S$215 on #Carousell https://carousell.app.link/7zrXxTERVub
As noted, this is not the Pad Pro but the Pad 2022 and if you're really after this particular tablet, it's cheaper than this listing on Qoo10 by about $20-30. I bought the 6/128 version for $227... free shipping...

Teo Ming Ern

If you're using a Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad / Pro with the ZUI ROM (China ROM), and can run Netflix at full HD, do post here... cos we all know that these tablets have Widevine L1 certification but we don't know if these tablets are Netflix certified. The two are not exactly the same from my awareness...

hyperfuse

This runs the ZUI ROM based on that firmware serial. Which runs Google stuff without any problems.

I just did a random price check at tanteo's listing on Shopee and found the following:

1. Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2022 (8/128) = $558

2. Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2021 (6/128) = $409

There's a $150 premium on getting the newer model but you do get 2 GB more RAM which I think is really the most useful difference but it remains your choice whether that extra RAM is worth that much to you or not... plus that premium gets you maybe better screen (I don't feel it's that significant but since you can't view the screen, then you've just to go by the review in the viol provided by Gregory Choo)...

How much is the secondhand Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2021? Is it priced low enough to make it worthwhile - the primary advantage I feel being you get your tablet instantly... ha ha...
for option 1 u listed,

just buy the international Lenovo P11 Pro 2nd gen. that one comes with 8GB and 256GB storage instead. also around same price.

If want buy chinese variants, dont buy from sellers in shopee or lazada. They are middle man and they buy from china and sell more ex to earn from others here in sg. Buy directly from china using china international sites.

Teo Ming Ern

Apart from Samsung, I still think best value is the xiaoxin pad pro 2022 for its OLED screen. Get it from online china during sales to have the best deal.

Also people have now confirmed that netflix can run in HD already. The China rom can update OTA and most recent update, netfliz is L1 certified.

Which tablet got 120hz oled display, 1440p reso, with a power efficient processor and 6gb to 8gb ram that is only $340 to $370 if purchased in sg? For this type of specs, Samsung sure sell higher
Buy from China = Taobao? That's an option if can navigate the Chinese lar... actually with their sales and buying from authorized retailers, can be very attractive. But I find it quite tough to navigate so that's not an option open to me... especially the shipping stuff and payment options...

Teo Ming Ern

for option 1 u listed,

just buy the international Lenovo P11 Pro 2nd gen. that one comes with 8GB and 256GB storage instead. also around same price.

If want buy chinese variants, dont buy from sellers in shopee or lazada. They are middle man and they buy from china and sell more ex to earn from others here in sg. Buy directly from china using china international sites.
Hmm... buy international model from where? Buy from US, convert already got so cheap meh? I thought it would be in the $5-600 range? Cos also must pay taxes - I checked the official US website for Lenovo... curious that the Tab P11 Pro Gen 2 is 11.2" whereas the previous model is 11.5"... I find that a bit of a downgrade...

I buy from the middle man on our local online shopping platforms cos I can't navigate the Chinese & all the technical stuff on Taobao or TMall, etc... I tried buying stuff before - really much cheaper - but I had to get a colleague to help navigate for me... a bit too troublesome in the end... especially payment options for my situation.... but good for those who regularly buy from China or who have friends who can help do so easily...

kazuki666

Apart from Samsung, I still think best value is the xiaoxin pad pro 2022 for its OLED screen. Get it from online china during sales to have the best deal.

Also people have now confirmed that netflix can run in HD already. The China rom can update OTA and most recent update, netfliz is L1 certified.

Which tablet got 120hz oled display, 1440p reso, with a power efficient processor and 6gb to 8gb ram that is only $340 to $370 if purchased in sg? For this type of specs, Samsung sure sell higher
S$340-370 for Xiaoxin pad Pro 2022??? From where? I checked shopee, don't have such good lobang leh. I think need close to $500?

hyperfuse

S$340-370 for Xiaoxin pad Pro 2022??? From where? I checked shopee, don't have such good lobang leh. I think need close to $500?
aliexpress. i ordered one. its already in sg. most likely sending to me tommorow

$248usd about $340 to $350 sgd

kompanio.jpg

hyperfuse

Thanks for the confirmation... so running ZUI ROM with Widetime L1 can play Netflix videos back at HD resolutions is excellent!
yea got ppl confirm in other forums too. China rom can do OTA update and the new updates make Netflix become L1 certified liao.

So best is dont buy global rom for china tablets, as their "global rom" is actually a custom rom. Not the official Global rom found in international sets.

And for me i only spend about $350sgd to get the xiaoxin Pro pad 2022. Comes with 120hz oled display , mediatek processor (which is power efficient and not hot) and can stream in L1. Better than getting other tablets by Huawei, Xiaomi etc who has an inferior display. Even the Samsung S8 also not OLED screen, must get the tab S8+ to have amoled. But the cost is way higher.

I normally prefer buy samsung products especially for my mobile phones, but for tablet, since its just a secondary item for youtube viewing etc, dont wanna spend so much for oled display.

elvintay07

For android, no point spending $400-500 to get a China tablet. Confirm kana lowball till left right centre when you sell. $300 is ok.

Teo Ming Ern

For android, no point spending $400-500 to get a China tablet. Confirm kana lowball till left right centre when you sell. $300 is ok.
Eh? Buy tablet for media consumption cannot think about reselling lar... that's why we buy these tablets, cheap and good and don't need to think about resale value lor...

EDIT: forgot to add, for large screen OLED tablets, you don't have a choice if you don't want to spend upwards of $1000 lor... both the 12" Samsung & Apple tablets cos upwards of $1000... but the Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad Pro 12.6 is about $700+... you pay substantially less for essentially the same thing if you're really just after a large screen for media consumption...

hyperfuse

Eh? Buy tablet for media consumption cannot think about reselling lar... that's why we buy these tablets, cheap and good and don't need to think about resale value lor...
ya to be honest media consumption dont need so good specs esp ram or storage. Most important screen got good resolution, bright and if its OLED, then its a bonus.

Brightness to me quite important. I initially bought samsung tab a8. It arrived but i havent open it yet. Went to Challenger to test the display...and its dim. Cant expect much for a TFT display thats why the A8 is cheap. Sold away.

Teo Ming Ern

This is a short review of the Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad 2022... background is that I also own the Lenovo Xiaoxin Pad Pro 2020 flashed to the Global ROM...

1. Purchased from Qoo10 sourcesolution at $227 after coupons. Cheapest so far for local online platforms. Do share if you can get cheaper elsewhere like Aliexpress or Taobao. This is a 6/128 model with SD680 and an IPS LCD screen.

2. Comes with a 20 W wall charger and a microSD card ejector pin. The accompanying USB-C cable is of excellent quality. So keep it and use it. The screen is pretty good for an LCD, bright and with good colour reproduction especially for viewing media.

3. The tablet runs the ZUI ROM which is basically the China ROM. It has only 2 languages - Chinese & English. The ROM has GMS in it so it supports Google Play Store and all that it entails. You just need to go into the Settings to look for the correct option and toggle on Google Basic Function. You can use the search function in Settings to look for it. The first image below shows that Google Play Store has been installed. You have to install this from the Le App Store. It can be searched in English even though the interface in entirely in Chinese. Once installed, you'll be prompted to update to the latest version when you entered your account credentials. Totally painless and easy to do. After this you can totally forget about the Le App Store. Disable it or hide it. Apologies for the last 2 photos not rotated properly.

4. This next photo just shows that the tablet is Widevine L1 certified. So it seems that it will run Netflix videos in HD.

Teo Ming Ern

ya to be honest media consumption dont need so good specs esp ram or storage. Most important screen got good resolution, bright and if its OLED, then its a bonus.

Brightness to me quite important. I initially bought samsung tab a8. It arrived but i havent open it yet. Went to Challenger to test the display...and its dim. Cant expect much for a TFT display thats why the A8 is cheap. Sold away.
Yeah I also don't understand why it is dim... maybe TFT LCD but doesn't have to be so poor quality mah...

hyperfuse

Yeah I also don't understand why it is dim... maybe TFT LCD but doesn't have to be so poor quality mah...
But if dont bother about the display, it can play all streaming stuff in Full HD as samsung devices are L1 certified. just that see the louya display, turn off liao haha.. the viewing angle also cmi. If put tablet on table, and u sit abit to the left or right, color shift already.

elvintay07

Want solid just get iPad Pro lo. After 5 years still like a beast. I passed gen 1 to my mum until now she still using happily.

hyperfuse

Want solid just get iPad Pro lo. After 5 years still like a beast. I passed gen 1 to my mum until now she still using happily.
Dont need so solid. i wont be using it much one haha.. i just buy because dont have tablet at home. Most of the time also using my samsung phone or my desktop. Tablet is just something in between...somemore i wfh.

Teo Ming Ern

Continued:

5. The tablet has a PC Mode which changes the interface to a more familiar Windows look with the start button at the bottom left and a system tray at the bottom right. It allows side by side apps but doesn't seem to allow you to move the divider between apps to resize them. At least I tried and it didn't work but this is pretty good nonetheless and feels like a proper laptop to me.

https://images2.imgbox.com/6f/**/U63uh1Oy_o.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.