CIEM consolidation thread

Rubick

Heir audio only pay tax when u receieve it.
If u send back for rma no need pay tax.
Best is there will be a store that can let us demo all the top tier ciem

Rubick

lol now tio ban from hooting.
and i poor peasant how to open store?
only kenz rich enough to open store

Jiaxuan

so far i have only tried it wif my old amp and Fiio E12... E12 sounds very good wif merlin. it feels like it adds very powerful, active, and controlled bass but down side is it cannot hit lower than 20hz.

*im quite a beech when it comes to bass hitting lower than 20hz... rumbling effect is important imho.
I'm still a newbie at all these stuffs :(

Phen8210

so far i have only tried it wif my old amp and Fiio E12... E12 sounds very good wif merlin. it feels like it adds very powerful, active, and controlled bass but down side is it cannot hit lower than 20hz.

*im quite a beech when it comes to bass hitting lower than 20hz... rumbling effect is important imho.

same lorh, i hate when those ba drivers can't produce that. always felt something lacking.

FatalethaL

same lorh, i hate when those ba drivers can't produce that. always felt something lacking.

issue is that it isnt BA... issue is with the amp that is only capable of producing 20hz... while merlin can hit 10hz. WHERE DID MY RUMBLING GO TO?

Haonan

just leap of faith no regret

Spoken like a BOSS. So this means that Rubick will soon take the plunge and leap of faith and buy new ciems very very SOON! Frogbeats C5 review prease? :s13:

Anyway i dont even know i got money to hoot FitEar/Hiditions liao anot. Saving up moola now for some desktop stuff for my ATH's for home use. :)

Rubick

Spoken like a BOSS. So this means that Rubick will soon take the plunge and leap of faith and buy new ciems very very SOON! Frogbeats C5 review prease? :s13:

Anyway i dont even know i got money to hoot FitEar/Hiditions liao anot. Saving up moola now for some desktop stuff for my ATH's for home use. :)

cannot hoot.
tio ban by gf.
or else will hoot dreamearz

Emospence

But then the demo sets will still be different from the actual custom.. :(

Rubick

But then the demo sets will still be different from the actual custom.. :(

yea probably 80-90% of the actual custom if u can get a good seal.
but at least u know the sound sig rather than totally leap of faith ma :s13::s13:

Emospence

Hmmm, got this from Stage 93:

"The Trios are the most affordable customs we have, and is my personal favourite. I would say that the mids shine and the overall soundstage is fantastic with only 3 drivers. We developed this for the longest time, and I would highly recommend the Trios if you need a day-to-day use IEM. They are also being used by New Creation Church.

The 93Quads have been said to sound like the UE11 - and are extremely popular in Japan. These are bassier than the Trios. These suit J-Rock style of music, and also more mainstream music. Depending on your cable, it can be tweaked to suit whatever you prefer, a warmer sound signature or a bassier combination.

The Stage 6 is our flagship IEM, and also what the editor at BARKS Japan call his favourite 6-driver CIEM, beating out other vendors with 6 drivers. The Stage6 was created with precision, and it sounds very neutral. The cable you use with it makes its sound signature. Seriously. It depends on your set up, and this CIEM would be the perfect versatile IEM. "

Bhalraam32

Not true eh.. I ask to send by fed ex they use their "Sample, NCV" declaration.

Rubick

I starting use ups no fedex option ma. Another bro choose fedex he also kena tax a mth or two later lol

iAHBEE

Aurisonics price welli nice. The asg1 is an acquired taste too

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.