CIMB FastSaver

Suprememan

Hi, i'm existing customer of fastsaver acct. I didn't credit my salary and dont have cimb credit card also.

If the interest is based on prevailing only.

first 25k - 1.19%
Next 25k - 2.19%
Next 25k - 3.3%

If i put in 75k, overall average talk about 2.23% only ?

Account BalancePrevailing Interest Rate (p.a.)*Additional Interest Rate (p.a.)^
when you credit your salary or schedule a recurring transfer (Standing Instruction via GIRO) of min. S$1,000
Additional Interest Rate (p.a.)^^
when you spend on your CIMB Visa Signature Credit Card
First S$25,0001.19%0.50%^
Click here for details
(a)1.00%^^ (with min S$300 monthly eligible spend)
(b)1.50%^^ (with min S$800 monthly eligible spend)
Next S$25,0002.19%
Next S$25,0003.30%
Above S$75,0000.80%

tiertime

Hi, i'm existing customer of fastsaver acct. I didn't credit my salary and dont have cimb credit card also.

first 25k - 1.19%
Next 25k - 2.19%
Next 25k - 3.3%

when you credit your salary or schedule a recurring transfer (Standing Instruction via GIRO) of min. S$1,000
Click here for details
Next S$25,0002.19%
Next S$25,0003.30%
Above S$75,0000.80%
Yes 2.226%
nobody will bother to put here if got no bonus interest la 😓

reflecx

first 25k - 1.19%
Next 25k - 2.19%
Next 25k - 3.3%

Click here for details
Next S$25,0002.19%
Next S$25,0003.30%
Above S$75,0000.80%
Up till Mar only, 1 Apr they're cutting the rates already.

Suprememan

I see. Transfer from SC esaver on Jan 25 too. Now promotion is compared to January 2025 average daily balance. Not enough qualify for their 2.85% too.

Currently park in Mari Bank. If any other option ?

ericcsn

Oldliao

I signed up for a promo sometime in nov/dec, can’t remember it is officially which promo. Is there a way I can find out which promo I’m in. I just logged in today and 28 feb i still had a big amount of interest. But not sure if i should move out now. What i can see from my transaction records, i had zero balance at 30 nov, and i started transfering funds in from 1 dec.

maumu

I signed up for a promo sometime in nov/dec, can’t remember it is officially which promo. Is there a way I can find out which promo I’m in. I just logged in today and 28 feb i still had a big amount of interest. But not sure if i should move out now. What i can see from my transaction records, i had zero balance at 30 nov, and i started transfering funds in from 1 dec.
fits your username lol..

jokes aside it's probably the Dec-Feb cycle which you can take out liao.

BI to be expected on 31/3

sibeiTrolled

and i started transfering funds in from 1 dec.
Tooot Tooot~~
Here comes the complimentary TnC post - https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/personal/document/tnc/accounts/2024/casa-tnc-nov2024.pdf
(Ignore the Nov in the link, that is indeed the Dec 2024 one)

Like what maumu mentioned, you are on the Dec promo since you also said that you started transferring funds in on 1 Dec. You can double check the TnC, then once you are happy with everything (not that you have a choice), move away by tonight or tomorrow. CIMB, like other banks, are gradually dropping their rates now and they have stopped their promo already.

Oldliao

Tooot Tooot~~
Here comes the complimentary TnC post - https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/personal/document/tnc/accounts/2024/casa-tnc-nov2024.pdf
(Ignore the Nov in the link, that is indeed the Dec 2024 one)

Like what maumu mentioned, you are on the Dec promo since you also said that you started transferring funds in on 1 Dec. You can double check the TnC, then once you are happy with everything (not that you have a choice), move away by tonight or tomorrow. CIMB, like other banks, are gradually dropping their rates now and they have stopped their promo already.
Move to where leh? Headache.

Oldliao

fits your username lol..

jokes aside it's probably the Dec-Feb cycle which you can take out liao.

BI to be expected on 31/3
Yup, growing old is really scary 😅. Now headache where to move my funds too. Everywhere low interest.

sibeiTrolled

Move to where leh? Headache.
Can move to my side - Sibei Onz Investment by Trollz. No fuss 10% PA investmenet account only for selected users*
*Returns / interest / profit may be witheld anytime

Kidding.....

Depends on how low % you can accept.

Personally, i also in the same Dec 2024 promo as you.
I moved out to eSaver for this month then come next month, i will ask myself "WHERE DO I GO?" then.
But probably will move to GXS Boost pocket if rates still hasn't drop

Oldliao

Can move to my side - Sibei Onz Investment by Trollz. No fuss 10% PA investmenet account only for selected users*

Kidding.....

I moved out to eSaver for this month then come next month, i will ask myself "WHERE DO I GO?" then.
I was with esaver previously too, so i think i will move back there too.

maumu

HSBC EGA was a good choice for March... until the 30-day thingy throws plans out of the window.

those who don't want to risk it would have probably moved to eSaver 2.9% (until end March).

wutawa

Kidding.....

I wrongly transferred my money to SGD settlement acct instead of esaver. Wasted a few days of int. Kns...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.