CIMB FastSaver

sglandscape

Do you know how many posts there are? I cannot be possibly reading all of them.
There are actually not that many posts for MM threads, so it's actually reasonable to look back a few pages to get the answer you need.

If it was a few months ago, perhaps it would be reasonable to ask the question again.

twosix

There are actually not that many posts for MM threads, so it's actually reasonable to look back a few pages to get the answer you need.

If it was a few months ago, perhaps it would be reasonable to ask the question again.
So i went back and read. It's 2 pages of 50post per page away. Not that far? And there r no confirmation the salary credit works. Only will know next month. So i am right after all. No one can confirm now it works leh.

sglandscape

So i went back and read. It's 2 pages of 50post per page away. Not that far? And there r no confirmation the salary credit works. Only will know next month. So i am right after all. No one can confirm now it works leh.
People have confirmed it works for the bonus interest part if you set up the description correctly, and from DBS. Whether they give you the one off payment that one don't know yet.

Devilsire

u tried the mentioned hack already? it works?
alamak i've already mentioned many times, its not even a hack.
the tnc clearly explained explicitly that there's 2 options, namely salary credit or a standing instruction, either one to fulfil.
And the tncs of each option(s) are also all clearly detailed in point 6 :s22:

a4973

alamak i've already mentioned many times, its not even a hack.
the tnc clearly explained explicitly that there's 2 options, namely salary credit or a standing instruction, either one to fulfil.
And the tncs of each option(s) are also all clearly detailed in point 6 :s22:
Some people just need to be led by the nose and spoon fed 🤒

ThreeSteps

Date of this post: 12Jan2025
I am having deposits with other banks promos but will transfer $25k over to CIMB to earn some additional bonus interests.
refer to : https://www.cimb.com.sg/en/personal...imb-fastsaver-account.html#existing-customers

1. CASA Bonus Interest Promotion Jan2025 – can earn the main promo 3.2% for incremental fresh funds (compared to day-end balance of 31Dec2024) during bonus interest earning period (Jan-Mar 2025).
refer to point#8 and point#10 of this t&cs: https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/personal/document/tnc/accounts/2025/casa-tnc-jan2025.pdf

2. Salary Crediting & Savings Promotion 2025 – can earn additional bonus interest 0.5% (capped at first $25k), refer to point #6b (Inward Monthly standing instruction) of this t&cs: https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam...ounts/2025/SalaryCredit Savings TCs_jan25.pdf

3. Bundle Promotion Jan-Jun 2025 – can earn additional bonus interest (capped at first $25k) - 1% ($300 card spent) or 1.5% ($800 card spent), refer to point#7 and point#40 (card statement period) of this t&cs: https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam...ns-for-cimb-bundle-promotion-aug-dec-2024.pdf

Note: there are 3 different sets of t&cs, just download them & read the key points. DYODD - Do your own due diligence.

twosix

Some people just need to be led by the nose and spoon fed 🤒
well, if others did not share how to do it will work, eg. use dbs to do the SI, will the rest know? is this call spoonfeed? i bet u also got spoonfed. hmm....

dun make motherhood statements and learn from others.

oceanicmanta

it seems the extra 0.5% Bonus Interest for Standing Instruction is not valid to StarSaver account ? :(

MastersIT

People have confirmed it works for the bonus interest part if you set up the description correctly, and from DBS. Whether they give you the one off payment that one don't know yet.

I like how you phrase things, I'd add on PLEASE call CIMB to check, ask here for what?
Who is CIMB here? :ROFLMAO:

Btw, I did SI from HSBC not DBS.
CIMB CSOs double confirmed qualifies for 0.5% and the one-off, based on what they see below.

YzrEy2l.jpeg

beachball88

Hi I just signed up for a CIMB account and need to do face verification. Appointment for this has been set up however I will be overseas at the time and would like to get my laptop ready for the "interview". Anyone know what app they use for the interview?

kaya123

Hi I just signed up for a CIMB account and need to do face verification. Appointment for this has been set up however I will be overseas at the time and would like to get my laptop ready for the "interview". Anyone know what app they use for the interview?
Did you also receive email from sgb.newaccount@cimb.com to set appointment through WhatsApp? I opened my account on 2 Jan and transferred my money but now they want me to set Whatsapp appointment to complete the application. Never experienced this other banks, so I want to check with you all if this is legit or a new scam. I am very paranoid these days because of rampant scams.

beachball88

Did you also receive email from sgb.newaccount@cimb.com to set appointment through WhatsApp? I opened my account on 2 Jan and transferred my money but now they want me to set Whatsapp appointment to complete the application. Never experienced this other banks, so I want to check with you all if this is legit or a new scam. I am very paranoid these days because of rampant scams.
Yes I set up my appointment via WhatsApp. My interview will be in mid-January (that's the earliest available date). I know what you mean about feeling scammed. We'll have to be careful about what info we divulge

kaya123

This bank is still living in the "cave age"! Extremely kiasi!

Dun trust anybody nor SINGPASS, and take so long to do "kyc, ie face verification"!
Ikr, like I already applied through singpass. Why they still need to do appointment. Never experienced this with other banks before I even suspected this some kind of new scam.

kaya123

Yes I set up my appointment via WhatsApp. My interview will be in mid-January (that's the earliest available date). I know what you mean about feeling scammed. We'll have to be careful about what info we divulge
To answer your earlier question, I think the video conferencing would be through MS Teams video call.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.