CIMB FastSaver

Squaredot

I called in yesterday and was told that i am missing the "CIMB" in the comment when I SI from DBS and so i cannot get the $150.

But strange, i recalled i do received the 0.5% bonus interest few months ago hence i shared the SI dbs method here. Unless the tnc changed or I 老糊塗 already.
did u check your statements and confirm you left out remarks "SI-CIMB" but received 0.5% interest on 31Jan?
That's strange wor

BlackTortoise

I did the $5,000 into the fastsaver on 31 Dec 2024 promo, then all funds in in Jan 2025 so when is my promo of 3.2% ends? When can I take out all my funds?

shinshin

Hi, would like to check if anyone here can share some lights. My fastsaver was opened in 2024, zero balance.
Topup up $ to enjoy the 3.2% from Jan to March 2025.

If I do the "SI - CIMB" today for the first time, do I still get the extra $150 without jeopardizing the 3.2%?

Thanks!! 🙏🏻

sibeiTrolled

If I do the "SI - CIMB" today for the first time, do I still get the extra $150
If you do it today, then this is your promotion.

https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/personal/document/tnc/accounts/2025/SalaryCredit Savings TCs_jan25.pdf

The "free" 150 was a special promo that ran last year from 18 September to 31 December 2024
https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/personal/document/tnc/accounts/tnc_salary_crediting.pdf

Shamless self plug - https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/cimb-fastsaver.5176026/post-155186351
You can refer to the consolidated promo (not exhaustive)

sibeiTrolled

compro_1975

i check, i started doing the SI transfer in Nov and another time in Dec... so long as within the period do once can liao right?

earlyretire

If you do it today, then this is your promotion.

https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/personal/document/tnc/accounts/2025/SalaryCredit Savings TCs_jan25.pdf

The "free" 150 was a special promo that ran last year from 18 September to 31 December 2024
https://www.cimb.com.sg/content/dam/cimbsg/personal/document/tnc/accounts/tnc_salary_crediting.pdf

Shamless self plug - https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/cimb-fastsaver.5176026/post-155186351
You can refer to the consolidated promo (not exhaustive)
Hi, does the additional 0.5% p.a. interest rate capped at first $25K balance in the CIMB FASTSAVER/FASTSAVER-I SALARY CREDITING AND SAVINGS PROMOTION 2025 stack on the other CIMB the CASA BONUS INTEREST PROMOTION JANUARY 2025, such that the first $25K balance would earn 3.7% p.a. from Jan-Mar 2025? Thanks for your clarification!

sibeiTrolled

Hi, does the additional 0.5% p.a. interest rate capped at first $25K balance in the CIMB FASTSAVER/FASTSAVER-I SALARY CREDITING AND SAVINGS PROMOTION 2025 stack on the other CIMB the CASA BONUS INTEREST PROMOTION JANUARY 2025, such that the first $25K balance would earn 3.7% p.a. from Jan-Mar 2025? Thanks for your clarification!
You asked a hard question.

We can only look at the facts (Partial)
1) Jan 2025 promo credits on 30 April 2025
2) You particpate in the salary crediting for March, which you will get the 0.5% interest BY 30 April which can mean ON 30 April as well.

In this worst case scenario, there is are 3 possibility
A) Your 0.5% extra for ther first tier (25K) gets credited along with the bonus interest (Best case)
B) CIMB eats your 0.5% for first tier and credit full bonus interest (Worst case)
C) CIMB credits your 0.5% for first tier and eats 0.5% from your first tier from your bonus interest (Worst case)

So you might ask, why does B and C exist?
Because in the TnC for the CASA Jan 2025 promo, it says Flat 3.2% PA (inclusive of prevailing rates)

TBH, after you read what i typed, you might as well just ask CIMB. As in the end, can only speculate

earlyretire

2) You particpate in the salary crediting for March, which you will get the 0.5% interest BY 30 April which can mean ON 30 April as well.

A) Your 0.5% extra for ther first tier (25K) gets credited along with the bonus interest (Best case)
B) CIMB eats your 0.5% for first tier and credit full bonus interest (Worst case)
C) CIMB credits your 0.5% for first tier and eats 0.5% from your first tier from your bonus interest (Worst case)

Because in the TnC for the CASA Jan 2025 promo, it says Flat 3.2% PA (inclusive of prevailing rates)

TBH, after you read what i typed, you might as well just ask CIMB. As in the end, can only speculate
My interpretation concurs with your scenarios B & C when I read the T&C for the CASA promo in Jan for Jan-Mar. Thanks!

Ch3tah_39

Isn't it a scheduled monthly transfer? Why do u need to do manually every mth ?

Yes scheduled monthly. But by default it will not show CIMB and only SI SI.

One of the forum peep shared the steps to input it under comments for recipient.

Squaredot

Wahh the plot deepens :o
When I read the TnC, I interpret it as A. Now I pray it's going to be A after the $150 saga :o

BlackTortoise

Yes scheduled monthly. But by default it will not show CIMB and only SI SI.

One of the forum peep shared the steps to input it under comments for recipient.
oops I done my first SI this month but only show SISI no cimb, sian...Anway going to withdraw everything by 01 March 2025 since I am in Dec promo. Huat ahh.

sibeiTrolled

Wahh the plot deepens :o
Lol this one not drama show.
This is the issue with promo that happen withnin same period but isn't clear cut if they stacks.
Everyone then will have their own intepretation, until the final amount is given.

When I read the TnC, I interpret it as A.
This promo isn't new, but who would go closely monitor the promos if they get the correct amount.
At this point, it is just a lack of data or ancedotal evident

after the $150 saga
Left hand forget talk to right hand.
Then both of them slap the head. ;)
Pity the CIMB customer support during that period.

Squaredot

oops I done my first SI this month but only show SISI no cimb, sian...Anway going to withdraw everything by 01 March 2025 since I am in Dec promo. Huat ahh.
Just redo it now. Input SI-CIMB in reference field when u setup your SI instruction.

BlackTortoise

Just redo it now. Input SI-CIMB in reference field when u setup your SI instruction.
Lucky u reminded me. I just terminated the previous SI. Set up another SI on 27 Feb and key in SI-CIMB under reference. Then coming 01 March, withdraw everything out Liao. Thanks bro.

tiertime

Mine got credited stating :
GIRO-IBG
SI SI - CIMB

The "SI" appeared twice, can I still get the extra 0.5% interest like that ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.