Circles.Life Discussion Thread

DelinquentXX

Lol. I have a $0 circle life plan for my little children AND ihave 2 other paid plans with them. Since this lousy company do that. I shall port all out. Its their loss.

eno_lc

Lol. I have a $0 circle life plan for my little children AND ihave 2 other paid plans with them. Since this lousy company do that. I shall port all out. Its their loss.
Actually for those with only $0 plans they are probably happy for pple to leave

Food_Lover

Lol. Mai anyhow fearmonger which cause people to react in fear for no apparent reason leh.

early this year also got such tactic from CL, but the $0 flexi plan is still usable even after the deadline.

Use the service until it really charge you then port out.

Spread redundant news will cause people to fall for Circles Life's ruse.

DelinquentXX

Lol. Mai anyhow fearmonger which cause people to react in fear for no apparent reason leh.

early this year also got such tactic from CL, but the $0 flexi plan is still usable even after the deadline.

Use the service until it really charge you then port out.

Spread redundant news will cause people to fall for Circles Life's ruse.
For their current chao kwang style. I will port 1 paying number to a competitor. Since I'm still using a 0 plan for my child, I will just pay 1 bill with them. Distasteful.

kun1he2

Ya, just make sure they get customer consent.
Let customer decide whether to cancel or upgrade - no auto-upgrades please.

20 x data for ∞ x cost.

revhappy

I have circles flexi 0 plan. I wish to upgrade to $5 20gb, but the explore option on the app has only $9 40gb upgrade. Is there a way to upgrade to the $5 20gb or is it invite only?

revhappy

Bye bye $0 plan

Let's see after 22nd May what's happens.

mlACZEG.jpeg
How did you get this option? Did they call you and ask your permission or was it auto upgrade?

dilphinus

For their current chao kwang style. I will port 1 paying number to a competitor. Since I'm still using a 0 plan for my child, I will just pay 1 bill with them. Distasteful.
LMAO. Want to act high and mighty, find Circles distasteful but still want to take advantage of their $0 plan. Disgusting.

redglue23

The circles flexi was my main number, i have 2 flexi sims. So I used to make do with 2gb of monthly data and no roaming. When I travel on vacation I would have no ability to recieve incoming OTP.

For the last 5 years this was not too much of inconvenience, but recently I felt towards the last days of the month the 2gb would finish and then I would resort to the free 500mb M1 mobile broadband sim.

I thought for my networth this level of stinginess is not worth it. So I decided to treat myself with the 20gb data and hasslefree sms roaming, when I recieved the marketing call.

I have circles flexi 0 plan. I wish to upgrade to $5 20gb, but the explore option on the app has only $9 40gb upgrade. Is there a way to upgrade to the $5 20gb or is it invite only?

Eh? So your net worth dropped after upgrading the first $0 Circle line? So now cannot afford to treat yourself with a $9/month plan?

$5 or $9 plan need to consider net worth? Reminds me of the dumb DBS **** that posted the torn Singapore flag and got fired, sure heart is Indian, but money in your wallet better be Singapore dollars.

revhappy

@redglue23 to answer your 1st question,The 1st line I converted is mine and the 2nd one I am trying is my wife's. You are right networth doesn't matter. But if there is a $5 option, I would choose it, there is no point wasting money on things we don't need, even if it is $5.

Regarding your 2nd point, I interact in this HWZ forum, because all are like minded people with similar interests and hobbies like trying to save money and make money(Money minded, lol) There are all kinds of people in all nationalities and races. I find lots of people on this forum similar to me than people of my own nationality, in real life.

Kiwi8

@redglue23 to answer your 1st question,The 1st line I converted is mine and the 2nd one I am trying is my wife's. You are right networth doesn't matter. But if there is a $5 option, I would choose it, there is no point wasting money on things we don't need, even if it is $5.

Regarding your 2nd point, I interact in this HWZ forum, because all are like minded people with similar interests and hobbies like trying to save money and make money(Money minded, lol) There are all kinds of people in all nationalities and races. I find lots of people on this forum similar to me than people of my own nationality, in real life.
In terms of saving money, I think the best way is to keep the $0 line as it is until kena force upgraded, not ownself upgraded.

Of course, that is provided your Circles $0 plan number is not important and can be discarded or ported out in the event of kena force upgraded.

On the other hand, if the number is something that u give to others to call and sms, then might be good to ownself upgrade to the $5 plan now via the app since it offers 20gb data.

For me, I use my $0 plan number for its 1gb data only and if kena force upgraded I will simply terminate the plan. But I do have one number that I will want to port to another $0 plan, probably the M1 Maxx plan then.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.