This is Jeff and I see you have concerns about the sudden change of your $5/month plan to the base plan without requesting an upgrade. Let me go ahead and clear this up for you.
I'm sorry if you are not aware that we are about to phase out our $5 legacy plan for our existing subscribers to experience the perks/benefits of the base plan promo.
Generally, we send out automated email and SMS notifications about the change that will happen but there seems to be an issue with the delivery system. It seems that you did not receive any notification. My apologies for the mishap.
For your reference, you can visit the FAQ page about the plan upgrade:
What is Plan Upgrade and what are the benefits that come with it?
All our existing $5 plan subscribers will be migrated to the new
$9 plan with 40GB data, 300 minutes of talktime (incoming/outgoing calls), and 25 SMS.
This is also a good opportunity to introduce the roaming feature. Originally, the $5 plan does not have roaming, and by transitioning to the new plan, you can enable roaming service and receive OTP SMS while overseas.
On top of that, you will be enrolled in our Circles of Joy Loyalty program which you can earn points and unlock rewards.
You can redeem rewards from data bonuses, bill waivers, to the latest Airpods and accessories.
For more information about the Circle of Joy Loyalty program, you can visit this General FAQ page:
Circle of Joy
For this month, your plan allocation has been upgraded already to 40GB of data but you were still billed $5.05.
You will also have free unlimited incoming/outgoing call option until the 31st of May and then it will revert to the normal 300 talktime minutes (covers both incoming/outgoing calls).
Generally, the base plan is $29 but you will receive permanent $20 bill credits which makes the $29 plan at a discounted price of
$9/month for 40GB data.
I'm sorry but we can no longer revert your plan to the $5.05 plan since this has been discontinued already.
Nonetheless, as a promotion for the new plan migration, we have granted 2 x $20 bill waivers (Total of $40) on your upcoming bill.
If you visit the upcoming bill section of the App, you will see the promo discount of 2 x $20 bill waivers.
This means that on your next bill, you will not be deducted due to the $40 bill credits.
The remaining credits will be carried over to your subsequent bills.
I hope this clarifies things for you. Thanks for your time and inquiry.