Clavon@Clementi

ktyandkyc

When will the selection of flats start??

Sent from Xiaomi M2007J20CG using GAGT

Xanthyon

i also went to the SF yesterday, honestly this development not really attractive to me. I'm looking at the 2B1B units only, and one of the stack is directly in front of tennis court, substation and child care center - immediately out cuz i hate the noise.

the only remaining stack is near the ingress point, and that stack is facing the 40 floor HDB ... wah piang pay $1M for HDB view smlj.

Also some of the fit and finish is rather dodgy to me. Some of the wardrobe panel is made of MDF wood, feels hollow when i knock on it. The wardrobe sliding panel also made with some laminate which feels cheap to the touch. Agent say it's normal for mass market condo, but honestly i don't really quite buy his words.

I think i'll give this a miss honestly.

Anyone has a different opinion? Would like to hear your thoughts, esp bro newbie and polar bear shushu.

Dissolute

I am looking for "Specification" like page 27 as below:
www . the-parcs-clematis.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/parc-clematis-e-brochure-elegance.pdf

However the best brochure I can find for Clavon is this, which didn't have "Specification" page:
clavon.officialshowflat.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/Clavon-Brochure.pdf

Anyone have the full Specification documents or fact sheet?

noobkia

Bro u nver find an agent to get such info?

I am looking for "Specification" like page 27 as below:
www . the-parcs-clematis.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/parc-clematis-e-brochure-elegance.pdf

However the best brochure I can find for Clavon is this, which didn't have "Specification" page:
clavon.officialshowflat.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/2020/11/Clavon-Brochure.pdf

Anyone have the full Specification documents or fact sheet?

Dissolute

Not expert, but I think the angle matters, so very low floor might get some noise shaved off by landscaping

Ideally yes, and I also worry that low floor unit hard to sell next time, especially 02 floor even is elevated. Any thoughts on this concern?

Prestigious

i also went to the SF yesterday, honestly this development not really attractive to me. I'm looking at the 2B1B units only, and one of the stack is directly in front of tennis court, substation and child care center - immediately out cuz i hate the noise.

the only remaining stack is near the ingress point, and that stack is facing the 40 floor HDB ... wah piang pay $1M for HDB view smlj.

Also some of the fit and finish is rather dodgy to me. Some of the wardrobe panel is made of MDF wood, feels hollow when i knock on it. The wardrobe sliding panel also made with some laminate which feels cheap to the touch. Agent say it's normal for mass market condo, but honestly i don't really quite buy his words.

I think i'll give this a miss honestly.

Anyone has a different opinion? Would like to hear your thoughts, esp bro newbie and polar bear shushu.

To be honest, I also had the same feeling when I saw the ID and its finishing. But I think what the agent said was true. It is after all a mass market condominium. About the 2B1b facing, it is true that it is not ideal. How about going for a 2B2b facing the South? I am eyeing one. Some commented that the AYE noise and dust would be highly unbearable. I am hoping that the fact that the blocks and the AYE are separated by the facilities can help cushion the noise and dust.

Rxgn

The agent just shared the same material....

I also looking for actual dimensions of floor plan (not only label how many square metres)...
Outside each SF, got the exact size.. example each common room is 9sqm

Sent from Samsung SM-A705MN using GAGT

Forever84

Ideally yes, and I also worry that low floor unit hard to sell next time, especially 02 floor even is elevated. Any thoughts on this concern?

Encourage you to view the condos along the west coast stretch or Clement canopy to get a sense of the noise

For me I bit buay tahan the constant sound

Entity

I personally feel parc clematis facing is easier to choose compared to clavon. if it is lower floor south facing stacks in clavon, then immediately hundred trees 2+s resale comes to my mind, and it is $1300psf @ 999LH

lim1469143

Not expert, but I think the angle matters, so very low floor might get some noise shaved off by landscaping

Noise is a personal thing, some can take it and some cannot. Before you buy a condo for own stay or investment, you need to do your own research. You can go to Block 426 Clementi Ave 3 12 floor to evaluate the sound from AYE. There is a taller HDB (25th floor) further away from AYE. Today, I stood on the Clementi flyover for 5 mins to gauge the sound from the landscape. If you have a friend staying in Clement Canopy facing AYE, this will be the best evaluation.

yanziworld

The noise is around constant 65-70dB but it gets bearable on lower floors. There will be a better sound proofing effect if the clubhouse helps to shield the impact. You will expect noise for a property next to an expressway. The government already made it compulsory to have acoustic ceiling but not sure if there were double glazed windows provided. That said, would you want to constantly close your window? Just a thought...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.