Clavon@Clementi

lim1469143

I considered this question too. Yea, none except for the lower level parts shielded by landscaping. You can’t escape sound cos it travels until it hits something to get absorbed...

Second floor is elevated by 8.5m from the lap pool level, will the sound shield by the landscape? The best is to go on premise to hear the sound for yourself to gauge if it is acceptable.

isometric

I stay on a 12th floor in a HDB beside a main road (not expressway) and everyday my house can get quite dusty (can see a layer of dust on my monitor if i never wipe every 3 days) and i can still hear very clearly motorbikes zooming pass everyday. The sound is even more apparent at night especially with Buses and Lorries

Hence, i think facing Expressway will be alot worse despite the setback and acoustic protection... better err of the side of caution. Next time your future buyers can hear and feel everything one... might be hard to resell in the future.

disclaimer: We open our window everyday.

carleon8

I'm on the 30+ floor and the noise is still there. but i'm used to it. it's much more bearable if the windows are closed. Occasionally there'll be those ** motorbikes with super loud exhaust but they'll be over in a min or so.

on the other hand, the view is nice, especially the sea view and sunset. There will always be tradeoffs.

Passerboy

With the expressway comments, now it appeared the BTO facing stacks are better, w no noise and dust issues, jus no views.

1993newbie

And 956LH Hundred Trees 1 bedders is asking $750k onwards with only 1 transacted in the past 2 years whereas 99LH Trilinq 1 bedders asking $828 888 with 0 transacted since TOP.

Rather cautious on the 1 bedders in Clementi, $8xxk in resale not even moving and very little demand.

Not sure in 3 years time when Parc Clem & Clavon enter subsale/resale will market able to accept $9xxk One bedder in Clementi? Hmmmmmmmm
I personally feel parc clematis facing is easier to choose compared to clavon. if it is lower floor south facing stacks in clavon, then immediately hundred trees 2+s resale comes to my mind, and it is $1300psf @ 999LH

Passerboy

Refuse chute & 5 room HdB view for block 8 Clavon.

But without the noise issue that buyers may be concerned about. Or those that are too concern can opt for Parc Clematis or Clement Canopy non expressway facing units.

Entity

think clavon is pretty safe in the sense that probably will not lose money, but capital appreciation wise not too sure.

if what agents are saying that land is scarce and new launch prices will only go up, then I guess may have room to appreciate a little, but then resale traffic will then move to clement canopy and trilinq first, although I think clavon orientation may be better than clement canopy..

seems this is the price to pay for new launches...

1993newbie

If we look closer, there’s also a possibility of 3 blocks being build.
CLAVON address > 6 clementi Ave 1 , 8 Clementi avenue 1.
CLEMENT CANOPY address > 16 CLementi avenue 1, 18 Clementi avenue 1.
In between plot has a possibility of block 10 , 12 ,14 Clementi Avenue 1. ;)

Unless they disregard 14 Coz superstitious.

IMG_20201205_224854.jpg

ya. Estimated 50% of the seaview will be block for blk 6 and 80% seaview will be block for blk8 assume the new project build directly infront of Clavon.

But again, think positive, the AYE noise will be reduced too.

Hyruga

If we look closer, there’s also a possibility of 3 blocks being build.
CLAVON address > 6 clementi Ave 1 , 8 Clementi avenue 1.
CLEMENT CANOPY address > 16 CLementi avenue 1, 18 Clementi avenue 1.
In between plot has a possibility of block 10 , 12 ,14 Clementi Avenue 1. ;)

Unless they disregard 14 Coz superstitious.

IMG_20201205_224854.jpg

Jialat sia if block 8 likely to be blocked by future development.

Even block 6 may not get full view also.

Forever84

I'm on the 30+ floor and the noise is still there. but i'm used to it. it's much more bearable if the windows are closed. Occasionally there'll be those ** motorbikes with super loud exhaust but they'll be over in a min or so.

on the other hand, the view is nice, especially the sea view and sunset. There will always be tradeoffs.

Always a tradeoff ya

If u want view, it will be expressway Infront lol, or very ulu location.

Be to be honest, when I pay money to buy a condo, the last thing I want is to face a HDB 😅

isometric

Always a tradeoff ya

If u want view, it will be expressway Infront lol, or very ulu location.

Be to be honest, when I pay money to buy a condo, the last thing I want is to face a HDB 😅
ya, agreed that is always a tradeoff.

I personally will rather face HDB than get the noise/dust.
Out of 24 hours a day, i don't think i spend more than 15 mins looking outside my window.. Hahahha...
I am either on my Computer, in the kitchen' living room or outside working or sleeping..

To me, noise and dust is more real than a lousy view.

But no right no wrong la..

aall88

Visited SF today. Gotta say, quite impressed with the facilities and landscaping considering that this is a mass market condo. As others have commented, finishings are so-so only. I liked the layout of the 2BR SF - really huge living and dining area, one could almost say it looks more luxurious than some 3BRs. Why can't more condos build like that!:s12:

1993newbie

All thanks to URA average size cooling measures :)

Visited SF today. Gotta say, quite impressed with the facilities and landscaping considering that this is a mass market condo. As others have commented, finishings are so-so only. I liked the layout of the 2BR SF - really huge living and dining area, one could almost say it looks more luxurious than some 3BRs. Why can't more condos build like that!:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.