Clementi GateWay

Clement08

oh this small area? I doubt it will be for new housing
It will be meant for new improved double storey wet market/hawker.
My instincts :s22:

I hope so becos I dun want them to built flats there to block my view, but if u look at URA masterplan 2008, that 4.2ha of land is meant for residential only.

chuan chuan

Clementi Towers loh.

next mth SERS will call me again...i feel like going back to take 4rm 80sqm...clementi gateway i take 3rm only....but if i take 4rm in henderson, i can't take high floor, CG i can and is more near to my work place..i don't like enblock, spend so much money, so much time, and go HDB so many times...A new home oneday die also can't bring along...

Falcon16

next mth SERS will call me again...i feel like going back to take 4rm 80sqm...clementi gateway i take 3rm only....but if i take 4rm in henderson, i can't take high floor, CG i can and is more near to my work place..i don't like enblock, spend so much money, so much time, and go HDB so many times...A new home oneday die also can't bring along...
4 rm 80 sqm? I think only Trivellis units are such sizes. Other HDB usually high 80+ minimum.

chuan chuan

4 rm 80 sqm? I think only Trivellis units are such sizes. Other HDB usually high 80+ minimum.

henderson has 2types of 4rm 80sqm and 90sqm. yesterday i asked my friend, why the temple and blk208B are not side by side? he said..maybe people don't like temple and home side by side..no good..if 208B can build above the temple, 208A and 208B will not be 30-40m so near.

chuan chuan

i check on others BTO site, some stated '' reserve site for future high rise residential development'' mean sure has new BTO there...
our 208B is ''reserve site for future high rise development'' meaning that no new BTO there....ye..ye...

Falcon16

i check on others BTO site, some stated '' reserve site for future high rise residential development'' mean sure has new BTO there...
our 208B is ''reserve site for future high rise development'' meaning that no new BTO there....ye..ye...
What other high rise developments will be built? Other than residential? Can be flats or condos...

Clement08

Wow! You're staying in the next to be "1 million" hdb flat. The best location in whole Clementi. I went up there a few times, the view is marvellous especially those facing the sea.

I m ready enjoying the conveniences of this place, I would not sell even if it is million dollars flat.

Clement08

could be a two storey high wet maket leh???

Two storey wet market is too low. Falcon16 might be correct. According to the URA Masterplan that area (including CG) in the plan is a reserve site, therefore, high development could be Condo, BTO or any other type of building which URA thinks suitable for that area.

Clement08

SERS can be good and also can be bad. For my case is good, because my curent replacement site (central) is better than my previous site. Also if I purchase a resale at tat time is $550k for a 5rm at redhill, while my 4rms at clementi only can sell for $250k, the difference is big sum of money I got to pay? I actually made profit from SERS to renovate my new place. BTW why did u spend so much of money on wat? Dun u have $30k disct? and profit from the SERS? Henderson is also a good place becos is quite convenience to travel. If CG is near to ur work place, then CG is good for u also.

lampano

I hope so becos I dun want them to built flats there to block my view, but if u look at URA masterplan 2008, that 4.2ha of land is meant for residential only.

Lols. It will be some mixed development for sure.
Hah yes. I am a clementi resident.
Hi neighbor. ;)

wwwwwQ

i have come across the location map of both Clementi Ridges and Casa Clementi and realised that the proposed church at Clementi Service Road near our BTO was marked as "Proposed Church cum Funeral Palour". However, the brochure that we received was marked as "Proposed Place of Worship (e.g. Church)". Why is there such a discrepancy?

Is there a change in planning or is it a sale strategy from hdb to hide it from CG buyers during the launch?

I would have reconsider for other bto if I had know there is going to be a funeral palour so near. Our flat value is definitely going to drop if they proceed to build it.

Clement08

i have come across the location map of both Clementi Ridges and Casa Clementi and realised that the proposed church at Clementi Service Road near our BTO was marked as "Proposed Church cum Funeral Palour". However, the brochure that we received was marked as "Proposed Place of Worship (e.g. Church)". Why is there such a discrepancy?

Is there a change in planning or is it a sale strategy from hdb to hide it from CG buyers during the launch?

I would have reconsider for other bto if I had know there is going to be a funeral palour so near. Our flat value is definitely going to drop if they proceed to build it.

They are not wrong, was marked as Proposed Place of Workship, Do u know some temples also keeps urns (cemented ask in the vase) and churches usually have the funeral services. I doubt Christians would to have their church close to a temple with a large status of Guan Yin. If yes, are they going to build a large status of Jesus or a Big Cross ??? :s11:

chuan chuan

SERS can be good and also can be bad. For my case is good, because my curent replacement site (central) is better than my previous site. Also if I purchase a resale at tat time is $550k for a 5rm at redhill, while my 4rms at clementi only can sell for $250k, the difference is big sum of money I got to pay? I actually made profit from SERS to renovate my new place. BTW why did u spend so much of money on wat? Dun u have $30k disct? and profit from the SERS? Henderson is also a good place becos is quite convenience to travel. If CG is near to ur work place, then CG is good for u also.

i don't have any money from sers, i still owe HDB $:(118k...

Clement08

i don't have any money from sers, i still owe HDB $:(118k...

IC, Dun worry, U are still young take some time to clear your loan. I m an elderly person so my house is fully paid. Have u decide where u one to stay Clementi or Henderson?

chuan chuan

IC, Dun worry, U are still young take some time to clear your loan. I m an elderly person so my house is fully paid.

no la, i not young too ...i choose to stay clementi..redhill, i will go there makan makan, clementi gateway is 世外桃源 a nice place to zzzz...not so noisy..once i move in CG, my loan also will reduce..so not so bad la...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.